Lockaway Storage - Ben White

7320 E Ben White Blvd
Austin, TX 78741

Overall Average: N/A
Average Value: 4.33 out of 5
Average Time Spent on Paperwork: 4.07 out of 5
Average Security: 3.53 out of 5
Average Service: 4.47 out of 5
Average Cleanliness: 3.8 out of 5

Leave a review of Lockaway Storage - Ben White

Customer Reviews of Lockaway Storage - Ben White (15)

4.0 out of 5 stars
ann marie
woeber
Jun. 3, 2014

very helpful and accomodating management
great place to store what you need

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Arthur
May. 23, 2014

Better storage services for less money. If it seems too good to be true, well, so far at least, it's true.
Reserved a place at Lockaway on Ben White online because the price was best for a 10 by 10 drive-up with central Austin location. Got there and check in was a breeze, people were very honest and nice, security excellent, and the storage space is great too! I really can't think of anything negative to say about this place.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Danielle
Mar. 29, 2014

Fantastic customer service from Fannie
I had a unique situation and Fannie was great when it came to accommodating me. I really appreciate her friendliness and willingness to help. I would recommend this storage facility.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Melissa
Mar. 11, 2014


Very nice lady at the front desk. Paperwork was fast. I felt valued as a customer. I would definitely recommend.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Adam
Feb. 4, 2014


Great easy process. Found the unit on Sparefoot and was moved in within the hour. Great Service!

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
fareed
Jan. 30, 2014


its one of the best prices that I found in Austin area and closer to my home. The service also was good. I liked the price and the location.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Nicole
Sep. 17, 2013

A bit of a drive but worth it.
The staff was friendly and efficient.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 2/5 (Somewhat dirty)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Todd Suddleson
Aug. 30, 2013

Friendly
I only rented the space for a short time but I found the attendant to be very friendly and helpful. The storage space was neatly swept. I would use them again.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Lacey
Jul. 2, 2013


Service was kind and helpful in person. On the phone the day before, the woman I spoke with was bratty and unhelpful. Go figure. But my friend that helped move my stuff in was pleased with the service and the facility.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Carrie
Jun. 18, 2013


It was a great shopping experience! Paperwork was fast. The manager Fannie is very responsible and friendly. All storage units has no climate control but I have ways to protect my different belongings in my unit so I have no problem with it. The storage is a gated facility, all users will need to enter their own passcode to enter the facility. The lighting is bright enough for a late night move-in and when Fannie and her family live at the facility as well. I am able to rent my storage with the month-to-month option with a first-timer and a 2nd month discounts, but it is still the most affordable facility even without a discount. I recommend this storage facility and will definitely use their service again once I need.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Jbev
Jun. 10, 2013

Convenient, clean and to the point storage.
It's a storage unit and it does what it's intended to do. I feel confident in my choice. I regret other decisions in my life but this isn't one of them. I really enjoy pizza and the money I saved here will be spent on pizza, most likely a cheese and jalapeno, but I haven't decided for sure.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Matthew
May. 7, 2013


It was fine. I can't complain too much. My unit was a little filthy.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 2/5 (Somewhat dirty)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Ben
Mar. 22, 2013


  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Sarah
Jan. 9, 2013


Fannie was very helpful from the start! I would highly recommend a storage unit here because of the professionalism and kindness I received from Fannie.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Maria
Dec. 4, 2012


Great customer service! They helped us move into a larger space that would better serve our needs.

  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

"Reviews from previous tenants help others find self-storage more quickly and confidently. If you like reading reviews, leaving one yourself is just good karma. Please take a moment to share your storage story, and think of all the future tenants you’ll help guide in the right direction. Thanks!"
- Chuck, SpareFoot CEO

P.S. Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card.

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story