CubeSmart Self Storage

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (Based on 13 Reviews)

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5
13 Reviews
69% of respondents would recommend this facility to a friend.
Pros
  • Good Value (9)
  • Secure (8)
  • Good Service (9)
  • Clean (10)
Cons
  • Expensive (3)
  • Poor Security (3)
  • Poor Service (3)
  • Dirty (3)

8432 Pulaski Hwy
Baltimore, MD 21237

Overall Average: 4.5 out of 5
Average Value: 4.4 out of 5
Average Security: 4.2 out of 5
Average Service: 4.6 out of 5
Average Cleanliness: 4.7 out of 5

Leave a review of CubeSmart Self Storage

Customer Reviews of CubeSmart Self Storage (13)

5.0 out of 5 stars
Margaret
Oct. 6, 2014


My experience was great. I made a last minute decision to store my belongings with you all. The women behind the front desk answered all my questions, help me in every way possible, and got me checked in just before they closed on the night of September 30th. It made my life so much easier. I am very grateful to them all.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: No


5.0 out of 5 stars
tammy
Sep. 2, 2014


  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Rose
Jul. 28, 2014


There needs to be a closer public bathroom to the office for the weary driver and associate who are weary from packing and travelling, or unpacking.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
timothy
Jul. 15, 2014


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Bruce
May. 25, 2014

Exceptional Value
My review will focus on my experience to date. I found CubeSmart Self Storage with the SpareFoot Storage Finder. Based on the information provided, it reflected the best combination of price (for the 5' x 5' storage I was seeking), location, and ratings from other reviewers.

This was our first time using self-storage, so I contacted “Store 0540” (this location’s official designation) directly to ensure I had all the documentation (e.g., acceptable ID, property insurance) needed and to complete as much as the preparation paperwork as possible. The manager was very friendly and helpful, ensuring that I understood all the charges I would be paying for (there is a one-time setup fee) and that I either should bring a secure lock or purchase one on site. In fact, I had checked local hardware stores, as well as the “big box” hardware store prices for disk padlocks (recommended over standard ones because they are more secure) and I found CubeSmart’s price to be lower. The manager said that assuming all the information I provided was OK, it would take about 20 minutes to complete the process when we arrived.

When we arrived, we reviewed the rental agreement process. The assistant manager was very friendly and efficient, though the online computer system was surprisingly slow. As a result, despite all the preparation, the paperwork process took over 30 minutes. The range of times among the reviews here would suggest this may be a weakness in CubeSmart’s or Store 0540’s processing system that needs upgrading.

Once we completed the paperwork, the assistant manager gave us an overview of how to access our storage and showed us to our space. We examined it and tried the lock, which worked fine. We then left to move our property into storage.

Store 0540 followed up the next day via email to make sure we had no concerns and I assured them that we were very pleased so far. Customer service seems to be a strong suit of Store 0540 and CubeSmart.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Sheila
Dec. 12, 2013


  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Avraham Kroll
Oct. 27, 2013

Great customer service and incredible value.
I was bringing all of my stuff from a few locations in NJ and I was not even sure what size unit I would need. By reserving a unit online I got a great deal and when I realized I would have to move in a day later than I thought a quick call to the facility was all it took. When I got to the facility I realized that I wouldn't actually have any time to move my stuff in so the lady working there raced through the paperwork so that I would at least have the unit rented and then I could move in when I was able to. In fact the unit that I rented was a 10 by 15 and it ended up being less expensive than a 10 by 10 that I had been renting in NJ. All in all I am very happy with every part of the process.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Christine
Mar. 20, 2013


The staff made me feel at home and your facility is one of the best I have seem I check out three or more and spare foot is now my place for my things best value in town too

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Amanda
Mar. 5, 2013


I called ahead of time to find out what I needed to bring with me to the office to secure my unit and do paperwork. I showed up to the office only to find out that I needed to bring my lock with me before I could finalize any paperwork. Then I was told that my storage unit had two doors and that I would need to go purchase a second lock. I was upset to be inconvenienced but the price for the unit was more than fair. I was also able to take advantage of a promotional offer which made me forget about the earlier inconvenience. Overall, I am very happy I chose cubesmart storage for my current storage needs.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 1/5 (Over 35 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Douglas
Aug. 28, 2012


THEY ARE VERY GOOD AND I WOULD TELL ANYONE THAT AND THE PRICE IVE SEARCHED AND SEARCHED COULD NOT FIND A PRICE THAT CAME CLOSE

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Deborah
Jun. 8, 2011

I love U-Store-It and the employees I deal with!
They are extremely helpful and understanding of all my needs and situations!!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Sherman
Jun. 8, 2011

They were always pleasant!
We have been dealing with the Rosedale, Maryland 21237 facility for about two years. The people who work there could not have done more for us. They were always pleasant (as we witnessed) even when a customer was in the wrong, they defused the situation and made the customer understand and bring things to a positive ending. Every company would like to have employees as you have in Rosedale. We will continue to deal with U-Store-It as much or more for the quality of people who work at that location. Price is

5.0 out of 5 stars
Gregory
Jun. 8, 2011

I HAVE NOTHING BUT THE BEST!
I HAVE BEEN IN MY UNIT FOR SEVERAL YEARS NOW. I HAVE NOTHING BUT THE BEST TO SAY ABOUT KELLY, (MGR.) AND CINDY (GM) AT LOCATION # 540 8432 PULASKI HWY. BALTIMORE, MARYLAND. 21237 YOU NEED TO HIRE MORE PEOPLE LIKE KELLY. WHY? SHE IS YOUNG, WITH THE MIND OF AN OLDER PERSON, AND SHE IS EXECUTIVE MATERIAL FOR YOUR COMPANY. SHE IS AN ASSET TO YOUR AND CINDY. SHE WILL GO FAR IN CORPORATE AMERICA.

Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card.

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story