Fort Knox Self Storage - Baltimore

211 E Pleasant St
Baltimore, MD 21202

Overall Average: N/A
Average Value: 4.4 out of 5
Average Time Spent on Paperwork: 3.18 out of 5
Average Security: 4.09 out of 5
Average Service: 4.27 out of 5
Average Cleanliness: 4 out of 5

Leave a review of Fort Knox Self Storage - Baltimore

Customer Reviews of Fort Knox Self Storage - Baltimore (11)

3.0 out of 5 stars
S. Butler
Nov. 1, 2014


I relocated to Maryland and needed to store my items. Price is reasonable but service was lacking. The manager Rich was inconsiderate and slow with paperwork which caused my move-in to take longer than expected. Then he fussed about how long it took to move in after hours which he said was ok at first. How can you rush a customer to move in without furniture dollies available. He held auction same day and many customers were moving recently purchased items out which left no dollies available to use. I will keep my items there for a few months but will not recommend due to lack of professionalism by manager/owner.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 1/5 (Over 35 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 2/5 (Somewhat unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: No


Comment from Fort Knox Self Storage - Baltimore on Nov. 5, 2014

I'm so sorry to hear about your negative experience at Fort Knox. As the customer, your satisfaction is our top priority and we expect our facility managers to provide excellent customer service. I apologize that the rental process was slow and that you didn't have access to the move-in dollies that you needed. Auction days are always very busy at our facilities, but as a new customer you should have gotten priority use. We greatly appreciate your business and you have my assurance that the next time you visit Fort Knox you will have a much more pleasant experience.

3.0 out of 5 stars
Matthew
Nov. 1, 2014


Ok

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 1/5 (Over 35 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Jas Jones
Sep. 9, 2014


Mr. Rich takes care of his property well. Calls you with all updates of your unit. Great space for prices! Moving equipment available. Very happy with the value I've received and will refer this facility to anyone

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
cornelius
Sep. 9, 2014


The facility is very close to places that I do my business with. The hours fit right in with my busy schedule.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Charles
Aug. 26, 2014


Friendly staff and very accessible

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Philip
Aug. 19, 2014


The manager Rich is outstanding. Very personable and helpful.

4.0 out of 5 stars
Ephraim
Aug. 9, 2014


It was very nice. Thank you.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Rahema
Aug. 6, 2013


  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Fort Knox Self Storage - Baltimore on Aug. 6, 2013

Thank You!! for the compliment Ms. Outlaw :) it was a pleasure doing business with you and I look forward in continuing our business relationship in the months to come Take Care and Thanks Again…
Rich-Property Manager

4.0 out of 5 stars
Mildred
Jul. 18, 2013


I was not happy about putting my things in storage, but Mr. Rich made me feel better about it

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Curtis
Jul. 2, 2013


The customer service i recieved was outstanding!!! I going through a divorce and getting ready for a deployment the gentlemen who assisted me was ver compassionate and more that willing to do anything he could to make my experience at FT. Knox Storage the best possiable and it was thank you so much !!!!!!

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Fort Knox Self Storage - Baltimore on Jul. 2, 2013

This is Rich The Property Manager of Fort Knox Self Storage-Baltimore Thank You for the Compliment I will always try do what I can for my customers by helping in any way that I can so you Stay Safe and Take Care Sir :) Thanks Again Rich :)

5.0 out of 5 stars
Noah Walters
May. 28, 2013

Fort Knox Storage
Manager found my new locker quickly, paper work was fast and complete, online price was very good, storage area was clean and easy to get to, move in dolly provided.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

"Reviews from previous tenants help others find self-storage more quickly and confidently. If you like reading reviews, leaving one yourself is just good karma. Please take a moment to share your storage story, and think of all the future tenants you’ll help guide in the right direction. Thanks!"
- Chuck, SpareFoot CEO

P.S. Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card.

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story