Route 1 Self Storage - White Marsh

8115 Perry Hills Rd
Baltimore, MD 21236

Overall Average: N/A
Average Value: 4.14 out of 5
Average Time Spent on Paperwork: 3.62 out of 5
Average Security: 3.93 out of 5
Average Service: 4.28 out of 5
Average Cleanliness: 4.17 out of 5

Leave a review of Route 1 Self Storage - White Marsh

Customer Reviews of Route 1 Self Storage - White Marsh (29)

4.0 out of 5 stars
Amanda
Dec. 8, 2014


very satisfied great value convenient hours 5x5 is very small though I feel as if we may need to upgrade to a larger unit.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Danita
Aug. 30, 2014

Pleased
I found this unit online and was very happy. I was able to get a truck which I needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The price is great even though I do not like that you can not get prorated for a partial month. Route 1 was there for me until I can get my things together as I have downsized.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Adrian
Aug. 28, 2014


I love the guy that runs the place.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Kenneth l
Sproat
Jul. 31, 2014

Storage made easy
Use of their truck made this move very easy, economical and convenient (did not have to do additional travel to obtain or return truck, not to mention the cost). Storage unit was clean and drive up access made unloading the truck a breeze.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Liz
Jul. 11, 2014

:D great price
i recently fount myself with some items that were to big and bulky to safely lift into my attic. i shopped around area storage units in dundalk most were highly expensive for a small unit. i stumbled upon rout 1 storage and was so happy to see they had a reasonable price for a unit. I reserved online and went in the next day to move in. the service was great and while its a little farther than i would have preferred i still can beat the price.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


1.0 out of 5 stars
Ami Jones
Jun. 23, 2014

Poor Customer Service
I spoke with Don at this facility and he was not helpful at all. The payment is due the 1st of every month. I called to let them know that we will only need to storage unit until July 6th and asked if we could pay for only half of the month. They will not allow this and we are stuck paying an entire month for only 6 days out of the month. I asked if we paid the full month on the 1st and get refunded half and still will not work with us. They only want your money! Don't use them!

  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 1/5 (Very unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: No


Comment from Route 1 Self Storage - White Marsh on Jun. 23, 2014

Your feedback is appreciated. Our Rental Agreements are on a month to month basis and we, like most other storage facilities, require payment in full in advance of each month. Our system does not allow us the ability to take a payment for less than a full month. We are sorry that you found our service less than acceptable. Please note that given that you were looking to rent the unit for only six days, we would have had to take payment in full for the month and then we, as we do in many cases, would have refunded you the remainder of the month's rent, provided you vacated on the sixth day. It is our intention to provide the best possible customer service and to comply with Maryland lien laws as well as to protect the payments made by our customers. Thank you again for your feedback.

4.0 out of 5 stars
armond
Mar. 19, 2014


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Janine
Mar. 19, 2014


Customer service was the best!!!! Very pleasant and made my move extremely smooth!!

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Trina
Mar. 11, 2014


  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Nick
Jan. 29, 2014


My experience was overall easy,,quick and pleasant

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Tammy
Jan. 14, 2014


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Dan
Jan. 14, 2014


Paperwork took a while. They forgot to give me the first month rent for free and couldnt refund the charge so they gave me month#2 for free instead. Hopefully I'll end up needing it for at least 2 month now.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 1/5 (Over 35 minutes)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 2/5 (Somewhat unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Jordan
Dec. 17, 2013


Excellent

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Linda
Nov. 26, 2013


my experience was good. There were things I forgot to purchase and everything I need I was able to buy it at the facility.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Ann
Nov. 24, 2013


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Veronda
Nov. 4, 2013


Route 1 Self Storage at White Marsh is a decent place to store your belongings. The customer services is outstanding and they really try to help you. The fact that they let you use their 14 foot truck with (8) blankets, and a dolly for only $25.00 is really worth renting at Route 1 - White Marsh.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Route 1 Self Storage - White Marsh on Nov. 4, 2013

Thank you for your feedback Veronda. We are thrilled to have you as a customer at Route 1 Self Storage and are glad that our Free Truck was useful to you. We truly appreciate your business. Thank

5.0 out of 5 stars
Taleya
Sep. 10, 2013


The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Front desk staff was quick in and out the office in less then 15 minutes.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Rose
Sep. 8, 2013


Don stopped my search when I called him on the phone to inquire more about the online special, I was so impressed with his friendliness and his willingness to explain the procedures, I didn't want to search for another special, I had to meet this very humorous staff person! : )

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Route 1 Self Storage - White Marsh on Sep. 9, 2013

Thank you Rose! We appreciate your business and your feedback.
Tracy Sells, Owner

4.0 out of 5 stars
jason
Sep. 6, 2013


SO FAR SO GOOD

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Dan
Sep. 6, 2013


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Cheryl
Aug. 3, 2013


Good layout. Very easy to move into

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Garfield
May. 22, 2013


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Jim
May. 7, 2013


First time user, was OK, the entrance to the units has a small step that the carts will not go over, that shold be fixed. All units should have some light in them, the hallway is too dim to help much.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Route 1 Self Storage - White Marsh on May. 7, 2013

Jim,

Thank you for storing with us and thank you for your feedback. We take great pride in our facility and will be immediately addressing your concerns and making every effort to improve upon your comments.

Thank you.

Route 1 Self Storage White Marsh

4.0 out of 5 stars
Gary
Feb. 19, 2013


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Carlos
Feb. 5, 2013


This facility is great and easily accessible. The carts however seem to be in need of a bit of maintenance. The only one we found in our unit was hard to push/pull and looked like the little tires were about to fall off.

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Maria Grande
Jan. 30, 2013

Secure, helpful staff, great price!
Will highly recommend this storage facility to others. Exceptional staff and facility.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.5 out of 5 stars
Althea
Jan. 2, 2013

Great Location!
Good value, nice size selections.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Cassandra
Salomon
Sep. 26, 2012

Great Place!
I highly recommend Route 1 Self Storage. The staff are professional and the manager, Barry, has always provided excellent customer service. The prices are reasonable and they have a variety of different sized units to suit your individul needs.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Dorothy
Pierazio
Sep. 20, 2012

Great place
What a great place. Was clean and the manager treated me very kind. The gated facility made me feel safe and my belongings secure. If I ever need to errant another storage unit I will defiantly use Rt 1 self storage .. THANK YOU.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

"Reviews from previous tenants help others find self-storage more quickly and confidently. If you like reading reviews, leaving one yourself is just good karma. Please take a moment to share your storage story, and think of all the future tenants you’ll help guide in the right direction. Thanks!"
- Chuck, SpareFoot CEO

P.S. Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card.

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story