1 (855) 459-6906 Need help? Se habla español

StorageMart - Halsted & Chicago

1015 N Halsted St, Chicago, IL 60622 (312) 854-2798

Hours

Office Hours
Sun 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Mon 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Tue 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Wed 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Thu 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Fri 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Sat 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
Access Hours
Sun 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Mon 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tue 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wed 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thu 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Fri 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sat 7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Features

Features
  • Video cameras onsite
  • Electronic gate access
  • Fenced + lighted
  • Elevator
  • Handcarts available
  • Visa, Mastercard, AMEX and Discover credit cards accepted
  • Auto-pay available
  • Rent due on 1st of each month
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Vehicle Storage (vehicle requires insurance and vehicle requires registration)

Search 7,000+ locations.

With 30,000 reviews and counting!

Book with SpareFoot for free.

No obligations, no fees.

Best online prices.

Lowest prices online.

There are 7 types of units currently available at this facility.
Call SpareFoot now or reserve with us online to secure the rates below.

10' x 5' Unit

  • Climate Controlled,
  • Interior,
  • 2nd Floor

99% Off First Month's Rent

$104.99
$84.99
per month
Online Special!

5' x 10' Unit

  • Climate Controlled,
  • Interior,
  • 2nd Floor,
  • Premium Location

99% Off First Month's Rent

$113.99
$93.99
per month
Online Special!

5' x 15' Unit

  • Climate Controlled,
  • Interior,
  • 2nd Floor

99% Off First Month's Rent

$142.99
$122.99
per month
Online Special!

10' x 10' Unit

  • Climate Controlled,
  • Interior,
  • 2nd Floor

99% Off First Month's Rent

$184.99
$164.99
per month
Online Special!

10' x 15' Unit

  • Climate Controlled,
  • Interior,
  • 2nd Floor

99% Off First Month's Rent

$209.99
$189.99
per month
Online Special!

8' x 10' Unit

  • Climate Controlled,
  • Interior,
  • 2nd Floor,
  • Premium Location

99% Off First Month's Rent

$215.99
$195.99
per month
Online Special!

10' x 20' Unit

  • Climate Controlled,
  • Interior,
  • 2nd Floor,
  • Premium Location

50% Off First Month's Rent

$388.99
$368.99
per month
Online Special!

StorageMart Chicago is more than just self storage... we're "The Friendly Storage People". StorageMart gives you the peace of mind that your treasures are safe because secure, clean, and affordable storage is what you deserve.

Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

"Reviews from previous tenants help others find self-storage more quickly and confidently. If you like reading reviews, leaving one yourself is just good karma. Please take a moment to share your storage story, and think of all the future tenants you’ll help guide in the right direction. Thanks!"
- Chuck, SpareFoot CEO

Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card. Eligibility details.

Leave a review of StorageMart - Halsted & Chicago

Customer Reviews of this Facility (42 )

4.0 out of 5 stars Aug. 20, 2014

Very helpful.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.5 out of 5 stars Jun. 9, 2014

Good experience due to good leadership by Manager Adam

Moved in to Storage Mart in Chicago prior to moving to Denver, Colorado on 6/6/14. Wish Storage Mart had locations in Denver??? Thanks for a positive experience!!! Oh and fyi for Adam the Redline is @ North & Clybourn!

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Jun. 2, 2014

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars May. 24, 2014

Every thing went great other than elevator availability was a bit of a issue.

3.0 out of 5 stars May. 3, 2014

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes

3.0 out of 5 stars Jan. 18, 2014

I injured my hand very badly due being inside the elevator and trying to close the elevator door using the only strap available to close the door which was located on the outside of the door. When I pulled the strap my hand was crushed between the two doors. I filed an accident report while my hand was bleeding and swelling in front of the person behind the desk and he could not have been any less interested in how injured I was.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 2/5 (Somewhat unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: No

4.0 out of 5 stars Dec. 19, 2013

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Dec. 17, 2013

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes

5.0 out of 5 stars Dec. 3, 2013

Overall a great experience. I had an issue with the after hours access i requested on my move in day but fortunately another customer helped me and I was able to complete my move in.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Sep. 6, 2013

It was great!

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

3.0 out of 5 stars Aug. 8, 2013

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Aug. 6, 2013

Pleasant, efficient, quick. friendly and overall positive.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.5 out of 5 stars Jul. 30, 2013

Great value & convenience

Very easy process.. "reserved" a unit online, got my first month discounted and a free moving truck for the day. Good sized freight elevators and convenient docking area. Definitely the best value for the price.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Jun. 27, 2013

Adam was very helpful and accommodating

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

5.0 out of 5 stars Jun. 11, 2013

Chad was extremely helpful and made this process extremely easy for us. I greatly appreciate the support they gave during a crazy move in day.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes

5.0 out of 5 stars Jun. 10, 2013

the employees were extremely helpful with getting me set up and returned my phone calls timely. The carts they provided made my move so much easier.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes

5.0 out of 5 stars Jun. 6, 2013

Everything about the experience was hassle-free and fantastic. Especially the customer service. I can't thank them enough for making it such a painless and even pleasant experience. The fact that customers are afforded the use of dollies and a truck is unbeatable, and the employees went out of their way to make sure we were able to take advantage of those benefits. I would recommend this facility to anyone looking for storage.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Jun. 6, 2013

We got a little lost it was so huge! Glad we decided on this place, really making our moving situation easier.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 1/5 (Very unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.5 out of 5 stars May. 27, 2013

Clean, secure, and friendly

The location is very convenient. The space is clean and secure, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Great overall

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars May. 21, 2013

I had a great experience getting set up and moving in. The truck rental was extremely convenient and I feel very comfortable using this facility to store my valuables.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

3.0 out of 5 stars May. 9, 2013

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

3.0 out of 5 stars May. 2, 2013

Chad was very helpful.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Apr. 30, 2013

Good!

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

5.0 out of 5 stars Apr. 29, 2013

Excellent

Completely painless. Move in was easy and quick. Customer service was great.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Apr. 16, 2013

It was the least stressful rental in my lifetime, and I have moved 7 times in the past 12 years.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Apr. 11, 2013

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

5.0 out of 5 stars Apr. 3, 2013

It was great! Efficient and extremely informative.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Apr. 3, 2013

Very nice professional staff

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Apr. 2, 2013

Great space, very accommodating, very nice

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Mar. 5, 2013

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Mar. 5, 2013

It was great, Chad and Joe made it really smooth.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Nov. 9, 2012

It was a very pleasant move made easy by the helpful staff.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Sep. 14, 2012

Good location, secure, access at anytime

Great location, easy 24hour access, convenient and not a high traffic area. Very secure.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes

5.0 out of 5 stars Sep. 9, 2012

Friendly staff, nice facility

This is a nice, clean facility with very friendly employees. Their specials seem to go by calendar month, which can awfully quickly come down to nothing, depending on when you move in. In my case it was still a good value, suited my needs for short term storage, and was overall a much nicer experience than i had anticipated. Move-in is very easy via a loading dock and available carts. Store your stuff there!

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes

3.0 out of 5 stars Sep. 5, 2012

Safe, secure, convenient...but a bit pricey

StorageMart is convenient and the staff was helpful for the most part. However, their "online special" was misleading. It stated that the first two months were 99% off, yet this applied to the first two calendar months, NOT the first two full months. I rented my unit the last week of August and even though there were only a few days left in that month, they included THAT as my first month at 99% off. Therefore I really only got one month for 99% off.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Aug. 14, 2012

Very Helpful Staff

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

5.0 out of 5 stars Jul. 31, 2012

Better than I could have hoped for.

The employees were very knowledgeable of every aspect of the facility AND even helped me move some of my stuff! As unpleasant as moving can be, the whole experience went smoothly and efficiently.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Jul. 31, 2012

Kind and knowledgable staff. price was good, but the pro-rated amount was steep.

  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Jul. 30, 2012

Simple and Fast Storage and Access

The facility made moving stuff in and out simple and fast. The staff was very friendly and helpful explaining the processes, charges, access etc. The only downside is the lift can be locked down easily by movers, which can lead to a wait on occassion.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

5.0 out of 5 stars Jul. 24, 2012

adapt asap

This facility and its staff, especially the manager Chad truly define topnotch in every aspect of storage: clean, safe, accessible, and patient (the latter can be necessary when you're involved in the stress of transition). I am so grateful to this group and this site!

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes

5.0 out of 5 stars Jul. 3, 2012

Great Value and Great Location for a Great Price

The property is ideally located just a few minutes from the heart of downtown Chicago. I am able to get to the facilities in about 10 minutes (depending on traffic) from my Lakeshore Drive apartment. The representative was extremely helpful and polite, and put together. He took care of my reservation and paperwork in about 10 minutes, and was very thorough and clear about all the directions. He gave us a good walk-through of the facilities, which are quite nice. The only criticism I would have is that the facilities could use some signs to let you know which direction to go. Navigating around the huge property is a little difficult, although I found my way quite easily one I made about three trips. All in all, I've been extremely happy with Storage Mart as my choice!

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Jun. 17, 2012

Good price, excellent service and storage space

I could not have been more pleased. The sales manager reached out to me proactively by phone after I made my reservation. Paper work was quick and smooth. By luck or by consideration for my "senior" status I received a locker right next to the elevator. They made it easy for me to avoid the "required" insurance charge by explaining how I could bring in a copy of the declarations page from my homeowner's insurance; in addition covered the high points of the lease with me, including potential unpleasant surprise points. My only complaint is the $20 "administrative fee," which I figure is just away to offset the heavily discounted rate. I'd rather businesses didn't play games like that.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story

Map to Facility

Nearby Storage Facilities

Chicago self storage from East Bank Storage - Ohio & Kingsbury
East Bank Storage - Ohio & Kingsbury
429 W Ohio St
Chicago, IL 60654
1 review
Chicago self storage from LifeStorage of River North
LifeStorage of River North
333 W Ohio St
Chicago, IL 60654
1 review
Chicago self storage from East Bank Storage - Lake & Halsted
East Bank Storage - Lake & Halsted
730 W Lake St
Chicago, IL 60661
Chicago self storage from The Lock Up Storage Centers - Kinzie
The Lock Up Storage Centers - Kinzie
350 West Kinzie Street
Chicago, IL 60654
2 reviews
Chicago self storage from Strongbox Self Storage & Wine Storage - 1516 N. Orleans
Strongbox Self Storage & Wine Storage - 1516 N. Orleans
1516 N Orleans St
Chicago, IL 60610
4 reviews
Add Your Facility