American Mini Storage - Colorado Springs

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (Based on 19 Reviews)

Customer Reviews

4 out of 5
19 Reviews
84% of respondents would recommend this facility to a friend.
Pros
  • Good Value (12)
  • Secure (12)
  • Good Service (15)
  • Clean (16)
Cons
  • Expensive (1)
  • Poor Security (3)
  • Poor Service (2)
  • Dirty (2)

3150 Boychuk Ave
Colorado Springs, CO 80910

Overall Average: 4 out of 5
Average Value: 3.94 out of 5
Average Security: 3.67 out of 5
Average Service: 4.28 out of 5
Average Cleanliness: 4.17 out of 5

Leave a review of American Mini Storage - Colorado Springs

Customer Reviews of American Mini Storage - Colorado Springs (19)

4.0 out of 5 stars
Daisy M. Moran
Aug. 28, 2014

rented it while in Ohio and when got here they were very friendly and competion on handling paperwork fast
it was a great experience and they helped us out when we forgot the key to lock to moving van so we could unload. I was also impressed with the security they have. our unit was nice and clean I would rate this facility in very good range.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
K. Lynn
Jul. 6, 2014


Helpful, clean and secure

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Richard
Jul. 3, 2014


Everything went smooth and was great

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Nancy
Jun. 29, 2014

A good place to store your stuff.
The customer service was great! Paperwork took very little time,and we were on our way. The extended access hours are very convenient, and the controlled access gate gives me a sense of security.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Corey
Jun. 17, 2014

Positive Experience
Very pleasant and secure storage facility. Great customer service and attentive.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


1.0 out of 5 stars
Greg Kelley
Dec. 30, 2013

DON'T STORE YOUR RV HERE!
DO NOT STORE YOUR RV HERE. All of the units get broken into regularly and the management has a "really don't care" attitude about it. I stopped by to get something out of my motorhome and found the door glass broken, screen slit, flat screen and DVR gone. I asked the management why they didn't call me to tell me, they said they "were all broken into" (which is true) and it's too hard to keep track of. A week later, when I came back to remove my motorhome, the thieves had returned and taken out my in-dash radio/CD player. The lot is unruly and unkept and in the summer you will fill your shoes up with stickers on every visit. I am now using Public Storage and there is a "night and day" difference as they are well kept and well managed.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 1/5 (Not at all secure)

  Service - 1/5 (Very unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 1/5 (Very dirty)


Recommended: No


4.0 out of 5 stars
Jeff
Jul. 19, 2013


Very pleasent

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Michael
Jul. 17, 2013


Very Good--customer service was knowledge and helpful. Storage was clean, except for an oil stain in one part of the floor.The lock system works easliy!

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Pam Schulz
Jul. 7, 2013

Very positive experience.
Nice and clean, great help in the office. If needed, will rent again at this facility.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Greg
Jun. 26, 2013


Paperwork took a long time.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
William
Jun. 18, 2013


Great place, convenient and clean, great pricing.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Chris
May. 27, 2013


More then hlepful best storage ive ever beenin or had my stuff in

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Jason
May. 21, 2013


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Janet
May. 20, 2013


average

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: No


4.0 out of 5 stars
Brandon
Apr. 3, 2013


My experience has been great so far. The employees are super friendly, best price for the size unit I got in colorado springs. Glad I chose them.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Brandon Strode
Mar. 22, 2013

Great Storage Facility
Went there the same day I made a reservation. The manager was extremely friendly and prompt about getting the paperwork done and answered any questions I had for her. Her employee was extremely nice as well. No negatives that I have seen.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Debra
Dec. 18, 2012


Betty is a really nice person...knows her stuff and is helpful...really like her....

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Danylle
Dec. 13, 2012

Great Facility
Extra friendly staff. I interact with the manager Betty and she is AWESOME. Always goes out her way to say hello to you. She knows me by name and not just another renter. We have a business facility and a regular storage with them and the prices are excellent, they cant be beat!

5.0 out of 5 stars
Bill
Jan. 26, 2012

Very Friendly
I have been renting here for years and have enjoyed the interactions I have had with the managers. They are extremely friendly and professional. I don't normally write reviews, but felt compelled to after my last interaction with the current manager. I had an issue with my payment and was confused by some of the charges. The manager walked me through it so I could understand it and am confident that the issue was resolved.

  Price - 5/5 (Great value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (Under 5 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card.

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story