Mini U Storage - Motor City

914 Motor City Dr
Colorado Springs, CO 80905

Overall Average: N/A
Average Value: 4.08 out of 5
Average Time Spent on Paperwork: 3.94 out of 5
Average Security: 3.71 out of 5
Average Service: 4.46 out of 5
Average Cleanliness: 4.06 out of 5

Leave a review of Mini U Storage - Motor City

Customer Reviews of Mini U Storage - Motor City (65)

5.0 out of 5 stars
Shane
Dec. 15, 2014


Had great people helping me was fast and easy!

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Joel belk
Dec. 14, 2014

Amazin and friendly staff
I made a reservation online and then walked in and they were ready to take care of my needs. Thanks

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Brian Serpa
Dec. 10, 2014

Very friendly and helpful in finding my storage needs
Talking with the managers and personnel at this facility while being at of state, they were very helpful with my needs and offered adjustments for my arrival should I be delayed. I couldn't ask for better service and would highly recommend this storage facility.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Kimberly
Dec. 3, 2014


one half hour before the office closed, I show up with a truckload, keep in mind it was Thanksgiving Eve. They showed me two units, and had me unloading my truck in 20 minutes!!! WONDERFUL...THANK YOU!

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
mathew
Dec. 2, 2014


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Amy
Nov. 24, 2014


Staff was extremely friendly and clean. She opened up one storage unit and saw that it was a little dusty and said she wouldn't give us that one, but will give us a clean one. I was super impressed.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Alaire
Nov. 24, 2014


The only thing I would change is the hours that you are at the facility. The price is a little steep seeing the storage we have the walls are all bent in and looks as though they are goin collapse.

  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


0.5 out of 5 stars
Fawn K Hess
Nov. 2, 2014

Security Sucks - No help or concern from corporate
Got a call this morning saying we were 1 of 6 units that got broken into over night along with 3 travel campers. We even used the lock from the storage facility and they still pried open them and stole between $7000-10000 worth of stuff from our unit not counting the things they broke. My husband just medically retired from the Army after 22 yrs and is now 100% disabled and he lost everything he worked hard for over all those years. Not counting the turkey mount that I had from my late father that can't be replaced. The slap in the face is that the security guard the patrols the facility say the guy and didn't do a damn thing and will not return phone calls from the storage facility. The manager was wonderful and was very helpful. The manager took this to heart and we do not blame him or his wife at all. We blame the president and corporate for this. The president knows about it and didn't take time to call us and to offer their help or show concern.opinion. Guess what we still have to even though we got robbed. Whsadder was we got an email after the phone call saying they were raising of rental rate to $149 a month. What a bigger slap in our face. We have 2 units there. We are considering putting a lawsuit on the facility. We have insurance on the unit, but they still got broken into even using the facilities lock. The facility will have to answer for that. It would be different if we used a cheaper lock, but no we went with their recommended ones and now robbed of our things. We are holding the facility president corporate responsible. I'm willing to fight this until the end.

  Price - 1/5 (Unfair price)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 1/5 (Not at all secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: No


2.0 out of 5 stars
Tonya Nelson
Oct. 16, 2014

bad customer service
Unfortunately i was not impressed wih the motor city location. We reserved a truck on Friday before our move that following Monday but once we got to the motor city location the manager there had given our truck to the person in front of me. I spoke to a lady that Friday who said the truck would be ready at 9am monday. The manager was not at all helpful,when the woman there said she could call another location he told her not to bother since they didnt have any trucks. Fortunate for us she ignored him & called anyways & they were more than willing to help us. I would not suggest anybody use the motor city location.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 1/5 (Very unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: No


5.0 out of 5 stars
Natalie
Sep. 27, 2014


Amazing and fast

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Victoria
Sep. 25, 2014


Wonderful, professional service.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Nicole
Sep. 25, 2014


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Scott
Sep. 22, 2014


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Ralitsa
Sep. 8, 2014


So far everything has been great. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Anthony
Sep. 2, 2014


Older facility with nice operators. Out of the way of highway travelers looking for an easy target.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
William
Aug. 31, 2014


Met four employees and all were very nice and very helpful

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


2.0 out of 5 stars
Bryan
Aug. 30, 2014


Quaint little place, friendly staff, centrally located near downtown & within my budget. Thanks sparefoot

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Edwin
Aug. 29, 2014


Great

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Jessica
Aug. 16, 2014


The staff was very friendly and thorough.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 1/5 (Over 35 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Phil
Aug. 12, 2014


  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Dean Harris
Jul. 31, 2014

great service at this location
this location is just off the interstate with access to most of the major roads here in the springs. The staff was very helpful and I found them very knowledgeable.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Nicholas
Jul. 26, 2014


Very good!! Got through the paperwork fast but still detailed. Borrowing the truck was very simple. Unit has plenty of room for all my stuff AND at a very good price. Will use again!

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
kathleen
Jul. 17, 2014


very good

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Bryant
Jul. 17, 2014


Fine, so far

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: No


2.5 out of 5 stars
DR
Jul. 12, 2014

You Ought to Know...
Just so everyone knows, I found out about a "corporate" policy that cannot be found *anywhere* on the corporate website... The enforcement of this policy really messed up my day, so I feel it important to get it out there so maybe you can avoid the hassle I went through...
When filling out rental paperwork you must have a current state issued photo ID card; not a temporary, expired, or hole- punched ID! This location DOES NOT rent out units to people who have the temporary paper printout ID cards that the DMV will give you before your real ID arrives in the mail. Even if you have your original photo ID (which is hole- punched by the DMV when you go get a new ID to mark it as "void") to back up your claims of who you are, they will not rent you a unit. Even if you furnish them with other forms of ID (ssn cards, credit cards, birth certificates, etc) to establish identity, it matters not. I was told it is "corporate" policy that they not rent a unit to anyone without current state issued photo ID. So I had to find a friend with a current state issued photo ID willing to rent the unit in their name for me to be able to move in on the day I needed... My unit is still in her name, cause she's flaky and the only way to get it changed is for both she and I to show up at storage during office hours with both of our current state issued photo IDs for them to make the name switch. Corporate policy should be posted on the corporate site, no? I'm not sure why, but it seemed like they went way out of their way to make me jump through supposed "corporate" hoops, regardless of how many other ways I was able to establish my identity. Strange, to say the least...

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 1/5 (Over 35 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 2/5 (Somewhat unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Ron Schoonover
Jul. 4, 2014

Helpful staff.
The staff was very efficient and helpful. The price for the unit was fair.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Adriana
Jul. 3, 2014


great experience great customer service very helpfull

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Thomas Mow
Jun. 28, 2014

Customer service is what I like the most about them...

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Tara
Jun. 25, 2014

Competitively priced with great customer service.
Found the price to be very competitive, with only one comparable facility in the area with lower prices (but full). Customer service called me within moments of my online reservation with helpful information. Paperwork was fast and easy. Unit was clean and easily accessible.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


0.5 out of 5 stars
they know my
name by now
May. 29, 2014

bad experience
it took 45 minutes to complete the paperwork because the man was incompetent with computers (or reading) and entered my address incorrectly into the agreement 3 times in a row even though he had me write it out cleanly for him on a sticky note. He was also unaware that it is possible to reprint one page of the agreement without printing all 10 pages again. 2 days after filling my unit and flying out of town, the storage company calls me to tell me that the lock on my unit was missing, although they do lock check everyday so my lock must have been on for another days after i locked it up. the company asked if i could come back and check inside the unit, even though I had flown out of state (which the people at the storage unit already knew..) They have been very unhelpful as I have sent a friend from the area to go look and take pictures for me, and they forced her to leave despite my instruction. The storage unit has clearly been tampered with as drawers were knocked over and things were rummaged through. I have yet to determine what is missing and how it happened / who is responsible. I will not be using this facility ever again

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 1/5 (Over 35 minutes)

  Security - 1/5 (Not at all secure)

  Service - 1/5 (Very unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: No


4.5 out of 5 stars
Kayla
May. 27, 2014


I went in they showed me a unit, filled out paper work, and out the door in under 15 minuets. I got a free truck to move my stuff into my unit and 50 free miles. So i only had to pay the deposit.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Timothy
May. 4, 2014


Enjoyed the customer service very much

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Fred and Susan
Apr. 26, 2014


Great experience so far!

  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Michael
Apr. 15, 2014

Great Price and friendly service
This place is awesome! Clean units and very friendly and fast service!

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Scott
Apr. 5, 2014


Very nice.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Seth
Mar. 26, 2014


The people there were extremely nice. They answered any questions we had quickly and got us taken care of. All in all it was a great experience.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Jerry
Mar. 13, 2014


Very helpfull and courteous.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Traci
Mar. 11, 2014


It's great!

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Bryan
Mar. 6, 2014


  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Raymond
Mar. 6, 2014


It's conveniently located, however, if I didn't get the unit for a discounted rate, I would not have rented from here. There are a lot better options elsewhere in town.

  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 2/5 (Somewhat dirty)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Heather Hoehn &
Amanda Horner
Mar. 2, 2014

Fantastic Customer Service!!
I loved how Joe and Amber were quick to help us find a unit that best suited our price range and needs!! They were VERY nice and helpful! Thanks for making a stressful day a lot better and easier! Not to mention the amazing deal we got!! Thanks again!!

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Shana
Feb. 25, 2014


I was very pleasantly surprised by the competence and knowledge of the staff as well as the high level of customer service they displayed. Great experience overall!

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Jessica
Jan. 13, 2014

Great!!
Very easy to work with. Booked online and was called promptly to see if I had any further questions. Good deals for new customers. The cheapest moving truck around! Good location to military base and the cheapest price I could find. The employees were very friendly and helpful.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Kennadine
Jan. 8, 2014


great people

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Ryan
Jan. 2, 2014


Pleasant

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Thomas
Jan. 2, 2014


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Marquetla
Jan. 2, 2014


Wonderful/easy

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Christina
Jan. 2, 2014


First time storage unit buyer and went pretty darn easy and good.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Dalton
Dec. 23, 2013


Great .

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Ryan
Dec. 22, 2013


good

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Laurel
Dec. 21, 2013


The people running the facility went out of their way to make my experience a success, and very smooth. They are to be highly commended.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Clarice
Dec. 17, 2013


management was very kind, helpful, and personable. great move-in experience. great value.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Cornelius
Dec. 14, 2013


Very pleasant people to work with & the free game tickets is a really nice present for a stranger.

  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Linda Crespo
Dec. 10, 2013

Exactly what i needed quickly.
GREAT! professional,courteous, online special. Close to home.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Venessa
Dec. 8, 2013


It was great. They were very friendly!!

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Karl
Dec. 3, 2013


Great value due to your website, we would have paid about $30 more per month if we went direct through their site..

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Cory
Nov. 27, 2013

Phenomanal customer service and free avalanche tickets!!! What!!!!
Was a little hesitant because of area but with armed security guards on patrol and the amazing workers there it was a good choice overall......and then to be given 2 free avalanche tickets!!!! Wow...that's really cool. Thanks!!!!!!

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Louetta
Nov. 22, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the price.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
John
Nov. 12, 2013


Helpful and good value

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
lorelei
Oct. 16, 2013


very friendly!!!
gave me free nuggets tickets!!!

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


2.0 out of 5 stars
Teresa
Oct. 2, 2013


  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)


Recommended: Yes


0.5 out of 5 stars
Laura Hansen
Jul. 16, 2013

very disappointing
We needed storage for a few items during the wildfire season. We rented a unit. Two days later, the unit was broken into, along with a couple of others. We had some items stolen. It was then we discovered there were no security cameras. The management was very helpful and gave us a unit closer to the office. I would not use this facility again. Granted, we should have asked to see the cameras before we rented. All in all, not very secure, but the management was helpful.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 1/5 (Not at all secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: No


4.5 out of 5 stars
Jennifer O.
Jul. 2, 2013

Would recommend
The staff was very nice and the process was efficient and convenient.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Carol Cramer
Jun. 4, 2013

Great Managers - Very Helpful
I am so glad I picked this storage location - easy access and very clean. Also, Walt and Debbie are the best managers...I needed to use the truck and it was already in use, but they called me as soon as it came back and I was able to use it. I really appreciated that!

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Emc
Dec. 23, 2001


  Price - 5/5 (Great value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 5 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

"Reviews from previous tenants help others find self-storage more quickly and confidently. If you like reading reviews, leaving one yourself is just good karma. Please take a moment to share your storage story, and think of all the future tenants you’ll help guide in the right direction. Thanks!"
- Chuck, SpareFoot CEO

P.S. Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card.

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story