Fort Knox Self Storage - Columbia

9597 Berger Rd
Columbia, MD 21046

Overall Average: N/A
Average Value: 4.09 out of 5
Average Time Spent on Paperwork: 3.45 out of 5
Average Security: 3.73 out of 5
Average Service: 4.27 out of 5
Average Cleanliness: 4 out of 5

Leave a review of Fort Knox Self Storage - Columbia

Customer Reviews of Fort Knox Self Storage - Columbia (11)

4.0 out of 5 stars
SAL
May. 14, 2014

Very friendly
Was a nice experience . Very helpful .

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Gloria
Jan. 21, 2014


  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
kim
Aug. 6, 2013


David was very helpful with the entire process of renting a storage space. He quickly found us a unit and thoroughly explained the facility. He made sure we were familiar with the security and hours.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Anne Francis
Jun. 19, 2013

Vast mprovement over "Mini-U" Syorage
David Graham was the best part of the experience: personable, efficient, articulate. My one concern was that the price online was $88 but became $98 in the office. It is still less expensive than nearby facilities, ex. EZ Storage just up the street. I also like the automatic pay program. Very convenient!

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Sabrynn
May. 2, 2013


Easy and hassle free!

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Chiquia
Apr. 30, 2013


The grounds were very clean and I felt like my belongings would be safe and secure. The customer service was the best I have experienced in a very, very long time. Kudos to the staff.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Robert
Apr. 16, 2013


A good experience so far. Staff has been accommodating.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 1/5 (Over 35 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Fort Knox Self Storage - Columbia on Apr. 16, 2013

Thanks Robert! We are happy to help you any time with your storage needs.

4.0 out of 5 stars
Dan
Apr. 3, 2013


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 1/5 (Very unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Emerson
Mar. 20, 2013


Very quick and easy

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Michael Oberman
Mar. 12, 2013

Best in Howard County
Mom moved into an apartment in June. We put her house up for sale. While it was on the market I searched for self-storage. Ft. Knox was the best pricing and only 4 miles from my home in Columbia. I couldn't be happier. Friendly, helpful staff.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Fort Knox Self Storage - Columbia on Mar. 12, 2013

Hi Michael,

Thank you for choosing Fort Knox Self Storage Columbia, we are very pleased that we were able to meet your storage needs. If you need anything please let us know. Also, remember our referral program, you get 20% off your next months rent with EVERY lead that results into a rental. Thanks again for storing with us.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Conney
Mar. 6, 2013

Great Experience
I just moved into the area and was looking for an apartment or house and needed to store my stuff...The storage company that I booked closed early and I really needed to to get my rental truck back before I was charged another day. Driving up route 32 to Columbia I saw a sign Fort Knox SelfStorage "free boxes" I pulled in just as they were closing, I just out of my truck asked the young man whom I later found out was the manager David, if i could rent a storage locker, without missing a beat he said yes opened the office turned the lights back on took me out showed me a couple units and I was on my way. Thank you David for all your help!!! The facility was clean and the price was right, Great Experience!!!

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Fort Knox Self Storage - Columbia on Mar. 6, 2013

Hi Conney,

Thanks for storing with us It was a pleasure to help you. If you need
anything else please feel free to give us a call. Also, remember with any
referral you get 20% off your next months rent. Thanks again for storing
with Fort Knox Columbia and have a great spring!


David,
Property Manager

Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

"Reviews from previous tenants help others find self-storage more quickly and confidently. If you like reading reviews, leaving one yourself is just good karma. Please take a moment to share your storage story, and think of all the future tenants you’ll help guide in the right direction. Thanks!"
- Chuck, SpareFoot CEO

P.S. Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card.

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story