Central Self Storage - Daly City

307 87th St
Daly City, CA 94015

Overall Average: N/A
Average Value: 3.64 out of 5
Average Time Spent on Paperwork: 3.43 out of 5
Average Security: 3.71 out of 5
Average Service: 4.21 out of 5
Average Cleanliness: 4.43 out of 5

Leave a review of Central Self Storage - Daly City

Customer Reviews of Central Self Storage - Daly City (14)

4.0 out of 5 stars
Grant
Jan. 30, 2013

Straight Forward Storage
Julie, one of the managers here helped me out. She was very nice and very straight forward about everything. She took the time to personally show me my storage locker and the nearest elevators as well as how to log in. Price is very fair. Storage is super secure (it is right next to a police station!!!! haha). It is hard to find a cart sometimes (suppose to be left in the elevator) but compared to the yelp reviews this place was far better than the other local storage.

Hope this helps!

Recommendations - Bring your own lock and a copy of your renters insurance if you have it - you will save yourself money! (they charge you extra for insurance if you don't have it)

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Fiona
Sep. 7, 2012


It was great customer service, easy access to my unit, great security, large storage space I was only surprised by the additional cost of insuring the facility as this seemed like it should have been added into the monthly fee already. It seems odd to have to pay for the facility's insurance, when I am a customer. I would just present it a different way maybe, as of course you want to be insured.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Abraham L.
Jul. 6, 2012

Really a good experience !
I went and asked to see an available unit & liked it and am now a leasee of a unit at central !
The customer service is great !
Thank you central !

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Debi
May. 22, 2012

Great Customer Service
I'm storing my daughter's stuff over the summer and Central Storage is a very convenient distance to the campus. The on-site person was friendly and very helpful. The unit was nice and clean.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
MNL
May. 21, 2012

great service
First time I've used them. Excellent sigh up and tour with Arvin.

  Price - 5/5 (Great value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (Average)

  Security - 3/5 (Average)

  Service - 5/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Lexi Harvey
May. 20, 2012

Best Storage Unit Around!
I am a college student and I was looking for affordable storage for the summer. Not only was Central Self-Storage affordable, but the staff was very helpful and friendly and I know my stuff will be safe and protected. The first month's free & pay monthly benefits were a plus too!

  Price - 4/5 (Great value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (Under 5 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Average)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.5 out of 5 stars
GG
May. 17, 2012

onsite manager is nice
onsite manager is nice, he showed everything in details

  Price - 3/5 (Average)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (Average)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.5 out of 5 stars
Dee
Apr. 24, 2012

Good Value for the $$
The on-site person was very nice - I felt good about putting my items in their facility

  Price - 3/5 (Average)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (Average)

  Security - 3/5 (Average)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
PS
Apr. 13, 2012


The manager was amazing! Great Customer service!
They could use a few more carts.

  Price - 3/5 (Average)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (Average)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

"Reviews from previous tenants help others find self-storage more quickly and confidently. If you like reading reviews, leaving one yourself is just good karma. Please take a moment to share your storage story, and think of all the future tenants you’ll help guide in the right direction. Thanks!"
- Chuck, SpareFoot CEO

P.S. Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card.

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story