Central Self Storage - Daly City

307 87th St
Daly City, CA 94015

Overall Average: 4 out of 5
Average Value: 3.85 out of 5
Average Security: 3.62 out of 5
Average Service: 4.38 out of 5
Average Cleanliness: 4.31 out of 5

Leave a review of Central Self Storage - Daly City

Customer Reviews of Central Self Storage - Daly City (13)

3.0 out of 5 stars
Ariel
Sep. 20, 2014


after registering @ kiosk we were given access code - didn't work. tried every 20 minutes for over an hr, tried secondary code from customer service. CS left voicemails w/all 3 emergency contacts and didn't hear back. overall this delayed our moving significantly and we had to get a hotel room so that we could drop off our stuff in the AM! folks @ desk waived our next month. but the thought that a whole trip could be derailed bc of a computer error (for instance, we keep our camping gear in there!) is disconcerting.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 1/5 (Over 35 minutes)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: No


3.0 out of 5 stars
Laura
Jul. 31, 2014


Very helpful and friendly.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
juliet
Jun. 27, 2014


I reserved my space online and drove down on a Sunday at 11:30 am to check in to the space. The Internet website said Sunday office hours were 10-2 pm. when I got to Central Storage in Daly City the office was closed/locked! I think that is a bit of false advertising. I called the number on my online reservation receipt and was able to speak with someone, nice woman whose name began with a V. she walked me through the whole process at the kiosk....I didn't know about the monthly insurance fee...you all should state that in your advertising in large print. I understood about the $20 one time administration fee, but not about the surprise monthly insurance fee. Anyway, the computer at the kiosk gave me a password that was too long! then the nice lady at your call center gave me a new temporary password. I hung up with her and tried to code in the elevator to check out my unit, the code didn't work, but another tenant was coming out of the elevator, so I rode it up to my unit. Once I found my unit, I was really upset because there was already a small lock on it! I called the service center again and asked the same woman what to do. She said she would call the manager...who lives on site! 10 minutes later he was there, and told me they put locks (the managers locks) on empty storage units so no one goes in them. he took the lock off with his key I checked out the unit and it was fine, I went down to the office with this manager to get a new access code to use the elevator and to buy a new heavy duty lock. Once inside the managers office, the security alarm went off!!! I was stuck in there for 3 minutes with the blaring alarm harming my ears while the young manager frantically tried to turn off the alarm system. finally after talking with the alarm company for 3 minutes and many tries, he was finally able to turn off the alarm. Dazed and barely able to hear I paid $14.99 for my lock and went to lock my locker and contact my movers that they could indeed drive my items over.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Lana
Jun. 19, 2014


I lie this place

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Grant
Jan. 30, 2013

Straight Forward Storage
Julie, one of the managers here helped me out. She was very nice and very straight forward about everything. She took the time to personally show me my storage locker and the nearest elevators as well as how to log in. Price is very fair. Storage is super secure (it is right next to a police station!!!! haha). It is hard to find a cart sometimes (suppose to be left in the elevator) but compared to the yelp reviews this place was far better than the other local storage.

Hope this helps!

Recommendations - Bring your own lock and a copy of your renters insurance if you have it - you will save yourself money! (they charge you extra for insurance if you don't have it)

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Fiona
Sep. 7, 2012


It was great customer service, easy access to my unit, great security, large storage space I was only surprised by the additional cost of insuring the facility as this seemed like it should have been added into the monthly fee already. It seems odd to have to pay for the facility's insurance, when I am a customer. I would just present it a different way maybe, as of course you want to be insured.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Abraham L.
Jul. 6, 2012

Really a good experience !
I went and asked to see an available unit & liked it and am now a leasee of a unit at central !
The customer service is great !
Thank you central !

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Debi
May. 22, 2012

Great Customer Service
I'm storing my daughter's stuff over the summer and Central Storage is a very convenient distance to the campus. The on-site person was friendly and very helpful. The unit was nice and clean.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
MNL
May. 21, 2012

great service
First time I've used them. Excellent sigh up and tour with Arvin.

  Price - 5/5 (Great value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (Average)

  Security - 3/5 (Average)

  Service - 5/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Lexi Harvey
May. 20, 2012

Best Storage Unit Around!
I am a college student and I was looking for affordable storage for the summer. Not only was Central Self-Storage affordable, but the staff was very helpful and friendly and I know my stuff will be safe and protected. The first month's free & pay monthly benefits were a plus too!

  Price - 4/5 (Great value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (Under 5 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Average)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.5 out of 5 stars
GG
May. 17, 2012

onsite manager is nice
onsite manager is nice, he showed everything in details

  Price - 3/5 (Average)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (Average)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.5 out of 5 stars
Dee
Apr. 24, 2012

Good Value for the $$
The on-site person was very nice - I felt good about putting my items in their facility

  Price - 3/5 (Average)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (Average)

  Security - 3/5 (Average)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
PS
Apr. 13, 2012


The manager was amazing! Great Customer service!
They could use a few more carts.

  Price - 3/5 (Average)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (Average)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card.

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story