1 (844) 611-1271 Need help? Se habla español

Sign up and receive $20 When you reserve & move in with SpareFoot.

Great Value Storage - Smithville

426 N Smithville Rd, Dayton, OH 45431 Map It 1 (844) 611-1271

Hours

Office Hours
Sun closed
Mon 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Tue 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Wed 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Thu 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Fri 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Access Hours
Sun 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Mon 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tue 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wed 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thu 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Fri 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sat 6:00 am - 10:00 pm

Features

Features
  • Video cameras onsite
  • Electronic gate access
  • Fenced + lighted
  • Handcarts available
  • Visa, Mastercard, AMEX and Discover credit cards accepted
  • Auto-pay available
  • Cash accepted
  • Rent due on 1st of each month
  • Checks accepted
  • Active duty Military 20%% military discount (applies to active-duty only)
  • Moving supplies for sale
Get $20 Rebate

Lowest Price Guaranteed

SpareFoot will never be beat on price. Click for details.

Call SpareFoot now or reserve with us online to secure the rates below.

5' x 5' Unit

  • Drive Up Access,
  • Swing Door

The first full month free

$29.00
per month

5' x 5' Unit

  • Drive Up Access,
  • Roll Up Door

The first full month free

$32.00
per month

5' x 10' Unit

  • Drive Up Access,
  • Swing Door

The first full month free

$49.00
per month

5' x 15' Unit

  • Drive Up Access,
  • Swing Door

The first full month free

$65.00
per month

10' x 10' Unit

  • Drive Up Access,
  • Swing Door

$75.00
per month

10' x 15' Unit

  • Drive Up Access,
  • Roll Up Door

The first full month free

$105.00
per month

10' x 15' Unit

  • Drive Up Access,
  • Swing Door

The first full month free

$115.00
per month

10' x 20' Unit

  • Drive Up Access,
  • Roll Up Door

$125.00
per month

10' x 30' Unit

  • Drive Up Access,
  • Vehicle,
  • Roll Up Door,
  • Premium Location

50% off for the first full month

$145.00
per month

Welcome to Great Value Storage on Smithville Road! Our facility features 24 Hour Video Surveillance, Secure Fenced & Gated Lot, 365 Day Electronic Gate Access and On-Site Professional Management.

Our location also features:
- Deliveries Accepted
- Military & Veterans Discounts
- Boxes, Packing Supplies, Locks

A manager will follow up with you quickly by phone after you reserve online to confirm the details of your move in. Please wait for the call before coming to the facility to move in.

See manager for promotions on selected sizes and unit locations

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5
9 Reviews
78% of respondents would recommend this facility to a friend.
Pros
  • Good Value (6)
  • Good Service (8)
  • Clean (7)
Cons
  • N/A
Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card. See eligibility details.

Customer Reviews of this Facility (9 )

Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

3.0 out of 5 stars Jul. 22, 2014

Quick easy and a fair price very helpful

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

5.0 out of 5 stars May. 13, 2014

Best service and operation of any we've used in Dayton during my daughter's pasty three years at U.D. Highly recommend.

Great service on site. Great follow up. Clean and easily accessible. Safe. Fairly priced and close to campus.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes

1.5 out of 5 stars Oct. 9, 2013

Surprise....

Found them here on this site, reserved a unit, went by to rent and was informed: :"Uhm, since this is from online and you get one month free, you have to buy $25.00 of services from us" Told them nowhere on the site did it state anything like that, yet they insisted I had to buy $25.00 in services (I did NOT). I was then shown 1st unit...still had furniture and dirt in it (followed by an embarrassed "oops" by the employee)...second unit door wouldnt open at all (was stuck)...third unit finally was clean and usable. Also, there is exactly ONE visitors parking spot!!! Needless to say I went elsewhere!!!!

  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 2/5 (Somewhat unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 2/5 (Somewhat dirty)


Recommended: No

Comment from Great Value Storage - Smithville on Oct. 14, 2013

Hello Ms. Edwards, We are sorry your experience wasn't the best. While you were here, we told you we had other promotions other than the First Month Free if you did not want to purchase merchandise, Also we have a full parking area right in front of our office, that fits atleast 15 cars.Since our doors are "Man" doors and not pull up doors, they do stick from time to time when they aren't used. Again we apologize for any and all inconvenience. Ciera

3.0 out of 5 stars Sep. 10, 2013

Not in a good neighborhood. Friendly staff. Half the monitors were blacked out. Good hours.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 2/5 (Somewhat dirty)


Recommended: No

4.0 out of 5 stars Sep. 8, 2013

Best Price

Several of the security cameras not working. Everything else was excellent. Best price in the area.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

3.5 out of 5 stars Aug. 15, 2013

good price

good price, easy to find and get in to

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Aug. 11, 2013

The name surely says it.

This place is great and convenient. The lady at the counter was wonderful, the facility is kept clean.

My only concern is that a few cameras didn't seem to be working, they just need to bring them back online.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Aug. 11, 2013

The facility name says it all.

My experience was very positive here, the lady in the office was really helpful even when their computers were down. The facility is kept in good order.

The only suggestion is to fix a few non-working cameras to shore up security.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

3.0 out of 5 stars Jul. 2, 2013

Over all it was great and the girls were very helpful.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story