CubeSmart Self Storage

8001 Snouffer School Rd
Gaithersburg, MD 20879

Overall Average: N/A
Average Value: 4 out of 5
Average Time Spent on Paperwork: 3.6 out of 5
Average Security: 3.6 out of 5
Average Service: 4.5 out of 5
Average Cleanliness: 3.9 out of 5

Leave a review of CubeSmart Self Storage

Customer Reviews of CubeSmart Self Storage (13)

4.0 out of 5 stars
Andrew
Jun. 9, 2014


Great value and great customer service. Accessible hours and additional provisons (free moving truck and on site carts) help to make the process smooth.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Crystal
Jan. 14, 2014


Jade was extremely helpful and professional from the beginning - when I first inquired about a storage unit - and up to the end when reviewing the lease. Property is in excellent condition. We were very pleased overall.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
April
Jul. 8, 2013

Great faciltiy! Great staff!

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Brandy
Jun. 13, 2013


Quick process and I feel my belongs are secure

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Brian Merrell
Feb. 19, 2013

Clean and convenient
While I did spend longer on paperwork than anticipated -- there were computer problems that day, and I had to leave and come back -- the facility is in excellent condition. Note that you will be required to sign up for mandatory insurance, which adds to the cost of the rental. It was a minimal cost, but this does add to the price of the rental.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Chrystal
Feb. 5, 2013


After considering numerous storage facilities, I was pleased with the service and value.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Linda
Oct. 12, 2012

smiles galore
I don't need to go into detail why I have storage but it was not a happy reason. It just warms my spirit each time I stop in the office or see one of the managers on the property. They are always happy! Lol... They make me smile and will let u vent if needed. They are alway helpful... Jade is new and nice but the manager Ky is my favorite. Thanks!

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Mary
Sep. 11, 2012


  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Jr.
Jun. 22, 2012

Had me at hello...
I NEEDED a storage unit yesterday and got caught in traffic and checking prices. They close at 6pm on weekdays, I pulled up at 6:10pm... hoping to not be too late. And even though the door was locked, when Ky saw me walking up, she opended the door. And i didnt get that "ur my last customer ur making me stay late...ugh" attitude. She greeted me with a smile and took time to rent to me.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
david
Jun. 22, 2012


they need to a better deal with the truck usages ---the time line is not good and they wont allow you to drive on their insurance nor do they allow you to purchase insurance for the truck. did not use the units do to this reason----not everyone has car insurance if they dont own a car duh

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: No


4.0 out of 5 stars
Kathy
Scopelliti
Dec. 11, 2010


Shanee Hill- Horton was an excellent representative of your company. She was cheerful, helpful, courteous and informative. U-Store-It is fortunate to have her as a member of your team.!! unit #735

4.0 out of 5 stars
Neeraj Arora
Dec. 11, 2010


Good customer service at front desk

4.0 out of 5 stars
Michelle Lyles
Dec. 11, 2010


I think that this is a great place to store items. They are really nice.

Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

"Reviews from previous tenants help others find self-storage more quickly and confidently. If you like reading reviews, leaving one yourself is just good karma. Please take a moment to share your storage story, and think of all the future tenants you’ll help guide in the right direction. Thanks!"
- Chuck, SpareFoot CEO

P.S. Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card.

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story