Freestate Self Storage

9515 Lynn Buff Court
Laurel, MD 20723

Overall Average: N/A
Average Value: 4 out of 5
Average Time Spent on Paperwork: 4.13 out of 5
Average Security: 4.25 out of 5
Average Service: 4.88 out of 5
Average Cleanliness: 4.75 out of 5

Leave a review of Freestate Self Storage

Customer Reviews of Freestate Self Storage (8)

4.0 out of 5 stars
Bahman
Sep. 4, 2014


Just want to emphasize the excellent customer service at the facility.

  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Tiffany
Aug. 19, 2014


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
JENNIFER
Jul. 10, 2014


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 1/5 (Over 35 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Kiersten
May. 27, 2014

Great place, people and pricee
We have only been using this facility for a few weeks but the woman in the office is THE NICEST person you will ever meet. She showed us the unit before we signed and asked if it was okay. The price for climate control is fantastic right now and we feel safe there. I would definitely recommend this facility.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Tia
Nov. 19, 2013

Really quick, safe and fast storage set up
I am a recent customer to Freestate Storage. I arrived and I was pleasantly greet by..i believe her name is Nancy. She was very nice. She set me up in record time. I was actually supposed to be somewhere, but she made sure the process was super fast and I was out of there in record time. I like the facility, it is convenient to where I live and it's safe and secure. I highly recommend this facility. Also, I would like to add that most storage place require insurance nowadays. So, that's just reality.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Joanne
Sep. 4, 2013

Great facility...
The facility is neat, clean and well lit. The staff was very helpful and friendly. And the price was the best that I found.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Stephanie
Aug. 26, 2013

Great, helpful staff onsite 7 days a week.
We found other sites that were a little cheaper but the staff made the few dollars extra worth it. They were helpful and went out of their way to accomodate us. I was extremely pleased.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Zach Sage
Aug. 25, 2013

Great Place To Store
Overall a nice and secure place to store. The only con I have is that they require you to have mandatory insurance on the items you store which is not mentioned when I reserved online. Either you have it covered under your home owners/renters insurance or they provide at an additional $10 per month which covers up to $2,000 loss/damage. I do not know if this is mandatory for the state of MD or not. I know I have rented places in CA and have never been required to have insurance (only suggested and is offered if you want it). It is fine, however given my budget I did not plan on it and having a 16 foot moving truck packed full ready to unload completely by the next day, I really had no options to do additional research. I only mention this so anyone wanting to rent plans for the additional fee. All-in-all I am so far pleased with the service provided and would recommend them...they just need to advertise this requirement so customers are not surprised when they arrive.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

"Reviews from previous tenants help others find self-storage more quickly and confidently. If you like reading reviews, leaving one yourself is just good karma. Please take a moment to share your storage story, and think of all the future tenants you’ll help guide in the right direction. Thanks!"
- Chuck, SpareFoot CEO

P.S. Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card.

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story