Route 1 Self Storage - Laurel

9165 Washington Boulevard North
Laurel, MD 20723

Overall Average: N/A
Average Value: 4.24 out of 5
Average Time Spent on Paperwork: 3.82 out of 5
Average Security: 3.82 out of 5
Average Service: 4.24 out of 5
Average Cleanliness: 4.41 out of 5

Leave a review of Route 1 Self Storage - Laurel

Customer Reviews of Route 1 Self Storage - Laurel (18)

3.0 out of 5 stars
Kameron
Jan. 28, 2014


Everything was fine, but the timer to set to keep the door open while I moved things in didnt work.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Robin
Jul. 16, 2013


Everyone was more than helpful and I am very glad I chose Route 1 storage.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Route 1 Self Storage - Laurel on Jul. 17, 2013

Thank you, Robin, for choosing Route 1 Self Storage. Should you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact our onsite management team, Randy and Barbara Stealey. Thank you again! We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Tracy Sells
Owner

4.5 out of 5 stars
KENNETH JOHNSON
Jun. 2, 2013

VERY CLEAN SORAGE SITE
MOVE-IN WENT FLAWLESS. THE MANAGERS WERE VERY HELPFUL ATTENTIVE TO MY NEEDS. THE STORAGE SITE IS VERY CLEAN AND LAID WELL.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Alexus
May. 14, 2013


My OVERALL experience was GREAT. I will use this facility again.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 1/5 (Not at all secure)

  Service - 1/5 (Very unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Richard
May. 7, 2013


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Russ
Mar. 19, 2013


very good experience

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Gary
Feb. 7, 2013


All good no problems

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Angela
Nov. 27, 2012


Great value. Good location. Excellent service.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Bobbie
Nov. 20, 2012


Great prices! After looking at quite a few storage facilities online, Route 1 was everything I was looking for... best price, good customer relations, hassle-free.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Diana
Aug. 5, 2012

Friendly Staff, Quick check-in, good instruction
The staff was friendly and welcoming, able to answer all my questions and explain how it works there in good detail.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Eric Crouch
Jun. 22, 2012

Needed summer storage for furniture
Easiest check-in process ever! Processed paperwork, received key and moved everything in within an hour.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Kyle J.
Sep. 28, 2010

A 5 Star Facility With 5 Star Service!!!
I've been renting units here for several years, and even moved units from another facility to here because the rates and service are so good. The management team is friendly and helpful and the rates are very competitive. Gate access hours are the best in the business and the property is always kept clean!!!

Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

"Reviews from previous tenants help others find self-storage more quickly and confidently. If you like reading reviews, leaving one yourself is just good karma. Please take a moment to share your storage story, and think of all the future tenants you’ll help guide in the right direction. Thanks!"
- Chuck, SpareFoot CEO

P.S. Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card.

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story