Storage Post - Long Island City

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (Based on 51 Reviews)

Customer Reviews

4 out of 5
51 Reviews
98% of respondents would recommend this facility to a friend.
Pros
  • Good Value (36)
  • Secure (31)
  • Good Service (38)
  • Clean (40)
Cons
  • Expensive (4)
  • Poor Security (7)
  • Poor Service (4)
  • Dirty (2)

30-28 Starr Ave
Long Island City, NY 11101

Customer Reviews of Storage Post - Long Island City (51)

4.0 out of 5 stars
John
Nov. 25, 2014


from start to finish the staff made my transition very easy especially on such short notice I would recommend this service to anyone!

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Angelica
Nov. 14, 2014


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
ellen linck
werts
Nov. 11, 2014

great experience.
Excellent facility . The young lady who helped us was outstanding.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Sharad Shah
Nov. 10, 2014

Good experience
Good experience. Looking forward to long term relationship.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Viraj
Nov. 4, 2014


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Nov. 13, 2014

Hi Viraj – We’re thrilled to hear that our Long Island City team provided you with great storage experience. Thanks for choosing Storage Post!

Take care,
The Storage Post Team

2.0 out of 5 stars
juanita
Oct. 26, 2014


  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 1/5 (Over 35 minutes)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 2/5 (Somewhat unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: No


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Oct. 31, 2014

Hi Juanita – We appreciate you taking the time to rate our Long Island City store location, and thank you for choosing Storage Post as your storage provider. If there is anything we can do to improve your experience, feel free to contact us on our website or stop in to speak with your local Storage Specialist.

Take care,
The Storage Post Team

5.0 out of 5 stars
Fulya
Oct. 24, 2014


The customer service agent at the facility was extremely helpful, discussed my unit size needs thoroughly as I reserved 2 different sizes just to be on the safe side. He showed me both units, and arranged the right one. The facility is very clean, easy to unload furniture, climAte controlled.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Oct. 31, 2014

Hi Fulya – We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We’re so glad that you’ve had an excellent experience and that our Storage Specialist could assist you. We look forward to helping you with all your storage needs!

Take care,
The Storage Post Team

5.0 out of 5 stars
Kashmira
Oct. 18, 2014


Great

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Oct. 31, 2014

Hi Kashmira – We appreciate you taking the time to rate our Long Island City store. Thank you for choosing Storage Post and we look forward to providing you with an excellent storage experience.

Take care,
The Storage Post Team

3.0 out of 5 stars
mark
Sep. 29, 2014


  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Oct. 3, 2014

Hi Mark – We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate our Long Island City storage facility. Feedback from our clients is extremely important to us because we use this information to make needed improvements. We look forward to giving you an exceptional storage experience. Thanks for choosing Storage Post!

Take care,
The Storage Post Team

3.0 out of 5 stars
Debra
Sep. 10, 2014


Price/deal was the main reason for renting at this facility. Manager was only staff in office which was fairly busy. Wait was longer than paperwork time. If agreement not been handled online and confirmed over the phone (through Sparefoot AND facilty main office AND the local office), there may have been issues. Others customers had complaints that I overheard while waiting. The unit itself is great-clean & as advertised.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Sep. 25, 2014

Hi Debra – Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Long Island City storage facility. Your feedback is critical because we use it it improve our services and offerings. Our Long Island City store is especially busy, so we appreciate your patience with the wait. We will work to speed up service times. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to providing you with a fantastic storage stay.

Take care,
The Storage Post Team

3.0 out of 5 stars
William
Sep. 8, 2014


Technical difficulties. Referred moving company added movers to the free truck and driver deal without asking (rob the mover). Had to pay $200 just for the movers.
I would've stopped them had I known it was extra, I just assumed the drivers were supposed to help.

  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 2/5 (Somewhat unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Sep. 23, 2014

Hi William – We appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We apologize for the misunderstanding with the referring moving company and hope that the rest of your experience at our Long Island City location went well. We will take a close look at our referring practices to ensure that we are doing everything we can to make it a seamless and stress-free experience.

Sincerely,
The Storage Post Team

4.0 out of 5 stars
Bruno
Sep. 5, 2014


Helpful staff. Easy move. The only problem is that I found out when I arrived that the space I rented required a ladder to reach. It ended up working out fine, but it would've been good if SpareFoot made this clear when I made the reservation.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Sep. 23, 2014

Hi Bruno – We are thrilled that your storage move-in was easy and our Storage Specialists were helpful. We are so glad you choose us as your storage provider. We will reach out to SpareFoot to ensure unit descriptions are as detailed as possible. Thank you for the feedback, and we look forward to seeing you at our Long Island City store!

Sincerely,
The Storage Post Team

3.0 out of 5 stars
Tony
Sep. 3, 2014


The original quote was for a 5X8 room that was anything but 5X8. I had measure my things to fit into a 5X8 lot and upon arrival needed to upgrade as it was not sufficient.

This left a black mark on the experience. You should focus on giving more accurate quotes both on sIze and price. Unacceptable.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 2/5 (Somewhat unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Sep. 11, 2014

Hi Tony – Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We’re sorry to hear that your storage unit did not meet your expectations. We will work with Storage Specialists to check the current measurements of units at Long Island City to make sure any issues are resolved.

Sincerely,
The Storage Post Team

5.0 out of 5 stars
John
Sep. 3, 2014


I went a day before moving in to fill out paperwork, which was quick and easy. I received a tour to see my unit, and was assisted by a man named Sharif, who was as kind and helpful as he could possibly be. I was most blown away by his customer service. He really made the whole experience as easy and calm as it could have possibly been.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Sep. 11, 2014

Hi John – We’re happy to hear that our Storage Specialists are giving our customers amazing customer service and we’re glad we could provide you with an easy move in process. We look forward to seeing more of you at our Long Island City store!

See you soon,
The Storage Post Team

5.0 out of 5 stars
Elena Crotty
Sep. 2, 2014

Very clean space, friendly, efficient, and professional staff
I had an excellent experience renting a small unit for a few items that don't fit in my new space. The manager who showed me the spaces and did my paperwork was extremely nice and professional and guided me to a larger unit after showing me the tiny one that he knew would be too small. The whole process was quick, as was getting into my unit the day I moved things in. The space is very very clean and the staff do a great job at not making moving a miserable experience!

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Sep. 11, 2014

Hi Elena - We’re thrilled to hear that our storage facility in Long Island City was a great fit for you! Thanks for taking the time to rate our location. We look forward to continuing to provide you with an excellent storage experience.

Take care,
The Storage Post Team

4.0 out of 5 stars
Ashley
Sep. 1, 2014


  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Sep. 4, 2014

Hi Ashley – Thanks for taking the time to rate our Long Island City facility. We appreciate your feedback and hope that your storage stay is excellent. See you at your next visit!

Take care,
The Storage Post Team

4.0 out of 5 stars
Dan
Aug. 28, 2014

Staff is great

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Sep. 4, 2014

Hi Dan – Thanks for taking the time to give our Long Island City storage facility such a great rating! We’re happy to see that you have had an excellent experience us.

Take care,
The Storage Post Team

5.0 out of 5 stars
Sandra
Aug. 26, 2014


The staff were very nice and helpful and the facility is the most modern I've seen in NYC.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Sep. 4, 2014

Hi Sandra – We’re happy to hear that our Storage Specialists were there to help give you a great storage experience. We look forward to helping you with all your storage needs. Thanks for choosing Storage Post!

See you soon,
The Storage Post Team

5.0 out of 5 stars
Patrick
Aug. 24, 2014


  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Aug. 27, 2014

Hi Patrick – We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate all our Long Island City facility. Feedback from our customers is very important to us. We’re glad to see that you had a good experience and we look forward to making your storage stay exceptional!

Kind regards,
The Storage Post Team

4.0 out of 5 stars
Kamilah
Aug. 22, 2014


It was fast and easy to move in.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Aug. 27, 2014

Hi Kamilah – We want to thank you for taking the time to give our Long Island City facility such a good rating. We’re glad to hear that you had a great move-in process and we look forward to providing you with an exceptional storage experience!

Thanks again,
The Storage Post Team

4.0 out of 5 stars
Pablo
Aug. 10, 2014

Good value, why pay more, this is very Good
Good staff, service and location.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Aug. 13, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our Long Island City facility, Pablo. We’re glad that this Storage Post Location was convenient for you and we hope you continue to have an awesome storage experience!

Take care,
The Storage Post Team

5.0 out of 5 stars
Garrett
Aug. 5, 2014


Absolutely superb customer service. Monroe was extremely helpful, patient and kind.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Aug. 13, 2014

Hi Garrett – Thanks for the 5-star rating! We’re glad to hear that our Storage Specialist, Monroe, was there to provide you with great service. We look forward to helping you with your storage needs!

Take care,
The Storage Post Team

5.0 out of 5 stars
Tanya
Aug. 4, 2014


I did have to wait to be helped for about 20 mins but once I was helped the representative was incredibly nice and fast and helpful. She was very apologetic about my wait and very acommodating. Excellent service! Clean facility and easy to move in with the dollies. :)

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Aug. 13, 2014

Hi Tanya – We’re sorry it took a little bit of time for you to be helped, but we’re glad that once our staff was available, they were able to provide you with an awesome customer experience. Thanks for partnering with us for your storage needs!

Take care,
The Storage Post Team

3.0 out of 5 stars
Michael
Jul. 25, 2014


Over all I think this is a very good facility

  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Aug. 4, 2014

Hi Michael – We’re glad to hear that you have had a great overall experience storing with us at our Long Island City facility. Thanks for partnering with us for all your storage needs.

Best,
The Storage Post Team

5.0 out of 5 stars
Andrew
Jun. 24, 2014

Easy move-in
We moved our apartment into storage here because it is fairly priced and very close to manhattan. It is great because moving trucks can come right to the elevator and there is a parking lot right in front. They have plenty of pushcarts to help in your move and the staff is friendly.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Jul. 9, 2014

Hi Andrew – We’re thrilled to know that you had a easy and convenient move to our Long Island City facility! Thanks for partnering with us for your storage needs.

Take care,
The Storage Post Team

4.0 out of 5 stars
Lou
Jun. 22, 2014


  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Jun. 25, 2014

Hi Lou – We’re thrilled to see that you had a great overall experience at our Long Island City facility. Thanks for rating our storage location and for choosing Storage Post for your storage needs. We look forward to continuing to provide you with an excellent storage experience.

Take care,
The Storage Post Team

3.0 out of 5 stars
Christina
Jun. 21, 2014


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 1/5 (Over 35 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 2/5 (Somewhat dirty)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Jun. 25, 2014

Hi Christina – Thank you for taking the time to rate our Long Island City storage facility. We apologize that the paperwork process took some time and that your storage unit was not up to your expectations. Your feedback is critical because we use it to improve our services and offerings. Thank you for choosing Storage Post!

Take care,
The Storage Post Team

3.0 out of 5 stars
Brent
Jun. 13, 2014


It was fine, but the facility isn't as climate controlled as I would hope, and the process to sign a contract was really slow because their computers seem to be really slow and data had to be reentered a few times.

Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Jun. 18, 2014

Hi Brent – Thanks for letting us know about your experience at our Long Island City facility. We strive to provide quality service to all of our customers, so we truly appreciate your honest feedback. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and we hope to continue to work with you to provide the best storage for your needs.

Sincerely,
The Storage Post Team

4.0 out of 5 stars
C
Jun. 9, 2014

Simple and secure!
Can't complain. The registration process was a bit disorganized but it's a nice, clean, safe storage facility.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Jun. 18, 2014

Hi C – Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about our Long Island City facility. We’re sorry that the registration process seemed to be a little unorganized, but thank you for letting us know. We’re glad to hear that you had a great overall experience and look forward to providing you with excellent storage solutions.

Take care,
The Storage Post Team

4.5 out of 5 stars
Sonia Heckadon
Jun. 9, 2014

Great place for storage, people are friendly and helpful!
MY EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT, AND THE PEOPLE AT THIS STORAGE PLACE ARE EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND EFFICIENT. PRICE IS ALSO REASONABLE CONSIDERING THIS IS NYC.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Jun. 18, 2014

Hi Sonia – We’re so glad that you had a great experience at our Long Island City facility and thank you for partnering with us for your storage needs. We look forward to continuing to work with you and providing you with the best storage experience.

Take care,
The Storage Post Team

4.0 out of 5 stars
Eric
May. 30, 2014


The grated floors on every other level are a bit difficult in certain situations, but overall not a huge issue. The paperwork/check-in process is a bit extensive, and the customer service rep was not totally thorough in presenting all information (i.e. they failed to mention to me about the $30 charge for the "free" truck in certain parts of Manhattan!) Perhaps a checklist (initialed by both customer service rep and the customer) would be a good idea so nothing is forgotten.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Post - Long Island City on Jun. 18, 2014

Hi Eric – We appreciate you letting us know about your experience at our Long Island City facility and are glad that we could find the perfect solution to fit your needs. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. Please contact us if there is anything we can help you with. We look forward to being here for all your storage needs.

Kind regards,
The Storage Post Team

4.5 out of 5 stars
Paul Wolf
Apr. 1, 2014

My experience at Storage Post , LIC NY
Simply nothing less then excellent....

Great service, fast set-up. Personal attention to make sure I was't taking too much or too little space.

Move in was easy and fast....

i would recommend Storage Post to anyone in the NYC area looking for addition storage space.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Andrew Giangola
Feb. 10, 2014

Our first experience with self storage and a good one. Courteous, prompt service - quick and easy move in.
After searching a few places online, (we have never used self storage before), we wound up with Storage Post in Long Island City. Great price, and we found a nice suitable facility for our storage needs. Paperwork to get our space was quick, the manager on duty was extremely helpful, and our move-in easy.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Samuel
Dec. 19, 2013


  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Caitlin
Nov. 5, 2013


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 1/5 (Very unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Mario
Oct. 22, 2013


Very pleasant & am extremely pleased with service provided.
Thank You,
Mario Illescas

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Michael
Oct. 2, 2013


Customer service was really great. Their free moving truck wasn't available for they gave me a discount off my first month. The guy at the location was really nice and let us stay 30 minutes extra on move in day!

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Carolyn
Oct. 1, 2013

Great customer service!
Customer service made a stressful situation, moving, very easy!

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Rosa
Aug. 14, 2013

Good deal, safe location & easy access
The place is extremely convenient and well maintained. I would've given it a solid 5 stars if their access hours were extended by a couple of hours. Overall a great location and good deal.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Sabrina
Aug. 6, 2013


took about an hour to start unpacking because I had to wait for the lady in front of me who was being slow, and there was a van blocking the driveway and it took a long time to get it moved. Mostly just bad luck, I was shocked there was no loading dock platform, but we managed without. The lady at the desk was really nice though.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Jason
Jul. 2, 2013


Great value, nice that a truck and driver was included. Very clean, secure facility.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Mark
Jun. 4, 2013


very professional

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Steven
May. 16, 2013


The facility was great it's extremely cost-effective. I am on a month-to-month I assume they will nit raise the rent

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Susan
Mar. 26, 2013


  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Joe
Jan. 3, 2013


Friendly staff...very narrow corridors

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 1/5 (Over 35 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Ben
Oct. 9, 2012


Overall I am very happy I moved to this facility. The staff have been very helpful. The building is very convenient to access. The price is a good value for the area.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Raul
Aug. 16, 2012


Easy account set up, and very friendly staff

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Eyal
Aug. 14, 2012


Friendly. Fast. GREAT costumer service. Timely. Professional. They even gave me a ride to the 7 train after the move in. VERY happy I choose Storage Post LIC

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Nancy
May. 19, 2012


Super friendly staff and very helpful in making my first storage experience relatively painless. Thank you!

  Price - 5/5 (Great value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (Under 5 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
David
Sepiashivili
May. 16, 2012

Great Location
Very well priced and great service managers are really helpful.

  Price - 5/5 (Great value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 5 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Joanne
May. 6, 2012

Good for my storage needs
No complaints, friendly and clean, very good customer service.

  Price - 5/5 (Great value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 5 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card.

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story