Storage Village - Millersville

8374 Veterans Hwy
Millersville, MD 21108

Overall Average: N/A
Average Value: 3.95 out of 5
Average Time Spent on Paperwork: 2.95 out of 5
Average Security: 4.16 out of 5
Average Service: 4.37 out of 5
Average Cleanliness: 4.32 out of 5

Leave a review of Storage Village - Millersville

Customer Reviews of Storage Village - Millersville (19)

4.0 out of 5 stars
David
Dec. 17, 2014


Thanks for your support.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Dec. 4, 2014


Very informative staff made deciding on this location easy.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Barbara
Aug. 30, 2014


Expensive for my unit. Broken door doesn't open all the way. Seemed warm for climate controlled.

  Price - 1/5 (Unfair price)

  Time on paperwork - 1/5 (Over 35 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: No


Comment from Storage Village - Millersville on Oct. 15, 2014

Dear Barbara,

Thank you for choosing Storage Village Self Storage. I am sorry to hear you have had some problems with your unit. Please speak with Melissa in the office to have your door repaired and we will get on it right away. As for climate control, this term as used universally in self storage refers more to humidity control than to tempurature. Please refer to the following article on SpareFoot for more information of climate controlled self storage: http://www.sparefoot.com/storage-tips/do-you-need-climate-control-in-your-storage-unit/

4.0 out of 5 stars
Angela C.
Jul. 30, 2014

Best Value in the Area
This facility offers the best rate in the area. It is secure and clean. We are about to upgrade to a larger unit and have decided to remain at storage village. Don't overlook these guys because they aren't a big name.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Bruce
Apr. 8, 2014


I think the price is to much

  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Paul
Jan. 15, 2014


I found this unit online and got a fantastic deal. The gentleman I spoke to was very nice and helpful. Due to moving in they gave me a great deal on the moving truck too.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 1/5 (Over 35 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
JAMES
Dec. 17, 2013


Gentlemen that waited on us was very nice and very helpful..looks secure..

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Chris
Dec. 10, 2013


wonderful

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Stanley
Oct. 29, 2013


Great storage facility for short notice

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 1/5 (Over 35 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Bernice
Sep. 18, 2013


Aja & Mike are an awesome team , providing excellent customer service with a genuine feeling of friendliness. Glad I found this great affordable and safe facility.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Angela
Aug. 22, 2013


Everything was great except when i arrived an hour after the office was open, there was no one there. I had to wait at the gate for 15 minutes and after beeping and calling, another office was able to get ahold of the manager. She showed up and let me in and everything was fine after.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Storage Village - Millersville on Aug. 22, 2013

Angela, thank you for your review. Unfortunately, Aja must have just left the property on a business matter right before you pulled up. We are glad that you had a good experience upon Aja's return, and appreciate your feedback.

4.0 out of 5 stars
Pamela
Aug. 21, 2013


The representative was so very friendly & informative. She explained every detail of the rental experience in explicit detail. I had many choices for a storage facility but I am glad that I decided upon this location.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Christina
Aug. 8, 2013


Very pleasant customer service. Took a lot of time to show me around and gave me information in different ways that helped me to remember. I feel comfortable leaving my things there.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 1/5 (Over 35 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
David
Aug. 2, 2013


Michael was great, both on the phone and in person when dealing with this location (Millersville, MD). He is a great representative of your company and that location.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Rebecca
Jul. 27, 2013


They were professional, helpful, quick and kind. And a good bargain! The best combo :)

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Lou B
Jun. 3, 2013

Really helpful people and good location
I was very impressed with the staff and how they performed their job. Michael was extremely helpful and friendly and Aja made sure I was pleased with the experience.
They even worked with me to get in early and remembered my name when I came in to pay my bill (a week later).
And the facility is great!

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Lisa
May. 28, 2013


I received a welcome phone call from Michael on site within the hour of my on-line reservation. Michael and Asia were welcoming and well-equipped to answer any questions we had. The space was impressive - really liked the alarm on my individual unit, motion sensored lights in the hallways, the carts available to unload from the car to the storage space. Price of materials was very reasonable. All in all - we left our first visit very comfortable with our choice of facility.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Arthur
May. 7, 2013


  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 1/5 (Over 35 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
James
Apr. 18, 2013


  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

"Reviews from previous tenants help others find self-storage more quickly and confidently. If you like reading reviews, leaving one yourself is just good karma. Please take a moment to share your storage story, and think of all the future tenants you’ll help guide in the right direction. Thanks!"
- Chuck, SpareFoot CEO

P.S. Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card.

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story