Storage Solutions King Road

1855 Las Plumas Ave
San Jose, CA 95133

Overall Average: N/A
Average Value: 3.93 out of 5
Average Time Spent on Paperwork: 3.95 out of 5
Average Security: 3.95 out of 5
Average Service: 4.63 out of 5
Average Cleanliness: 4.3 out of 5

Leave a review of Storage Solutions King Road

Customer Reviews of Storage Solutions King Road (40)

4.0 out of 5 stars
Michelle
Jul. 24, 2014


  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Barbara B.
Jun. 4, 2014

Good price and great service
I looked around online quite a bit and this facility was consistently the least expensive for all size units. Located on a side-street, their signage made them easy to find. The customer service personnel are friendly and helpful and also very efficient. The only drawback is the placement of the entry gate keypads require you to get out of the car rather than just reach out through the car window. Otherwise the facility has good access and easy to use storage units.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Jeanett
Jun. 2, 2014


It's a very nice n clean facility n the customer service is great.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Amanda
May. 27, 2014


Should let customers now they will have to pay a mandatory insurance each month that is not included in the monthly storage price they quote you.

  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Dennis
May. 23, 2014


Excellent customer service provided by the manager and staff!

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Colin
May. 11, 2014


quick. all filled out on line before I arrived. nice people.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Henry
May. 7, 2014


Lucy and Angie are very friendly and helpful. They answer all my questions.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Carroll
Nov. 14, 2013


Very impressed with Lucy and Angie who were extremely helpful and professional.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Amy
Nov. 7, 2013


Quick and easy. Customer service was great.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
dan
Nov. 7, 2013


Super courteous , very proffestional ,explained everything perfectly , very friendly

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Daniel Nguyen
Sep. 20, 2013

Good Storage Business
Great service for the price.. I do recommend this storage place to my friend

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Francis
Sep. 19, 2013


staff are friendly the storage is clean

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Olimpia
Sep. 13, 2013


I love the fact that they gave us a tour of the facility and showed us how secure it is. when we were showed to our storage unit it was very clean. My husband an I were very impressed.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Peggy Kitting
Aug. 31, 2013

safe and secure
We are very pleased with Lucy. From the very moment we met her she was happy to help us in anyway. She drove us around on the golf cart and showed us the best she had. We are confident to leave our stuff at Storage Solutions King.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
jason
Jul. 16, 2013

Happy with it
The person helping me was extremely cool and friendly. The unit itself was a true 5x5 with 9 or 10 ft ceiling so i can stack to the sky. Very good value (for bay area prices). One complaint (or cust service would've been a 5 star), its pretty stingy to make paying customers leave a drivers license as collateral to use a push cart. If you need to make more than one trip you have to do this every time. But thats very california, super uptight and a lotta rules. What're you gonna do. The rest was very good.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Florence
Hendrickson
Jul. 12, 2013

Angie and Lucy are wonderful and really helpful!
We are so happy with the facility and the way it's run. It has a great staff in Angie and Lucy and the hours are so convenient. I recommend Storage Solutions very highly.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Tung
Jul. 9, 2013


great service. The lady that helped us was extremely friendly.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Dennis
Jul. 2, 2013


I feel it is a very clean secure storage.the personel was polite and informative .keep up the good work.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Adriana
Jun. 13, 2013


Angie & Lucy = GREAT Customer Service!!! So far I am very happy I chose you guys, I hope you continue with this awesome customer service and having the place as clean as I saw it!!!!

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Olivia
Jun. 11, 2013


Assistant manager was very helpful and exceptional customer service.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Veronica
Jun. 6, 2013


The customer service was exellent and very fast to get in to my storage the price was very reasonable and i like the storage facility over all a 11 out of ten i have been in other sorages and like this one the best and the hours are great the one i was at last time i needed a storage closed at 7:00 pm that was way to early

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Stephanie
Jun. 6, 2013

Great service, clean facility
Lucy is awesome, and the facility is clean & secure.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Joshua
May. 28, 2013


Lucy was super nice

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Lisa
May. 9, 2013


  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Freddie
May. 8, 2013

excellent customer service.
warm and friendly atmosphere,...helpful all the way!

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Thang
May. 7, 2013


  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Delia
May. 7, 2013


I had a real hard day of moving, and we were finally down to the storage stuff! Angie was a pleasure to work with, excellent cust. svc. skills, and was very prompt about getting me signed up, and out of office to store my stuff!! Thank You Angie!

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.5 out of 5 stars
Keith H.
May. 6, 2013

Fantastic (one surprise)
I would highly reccomend this location. Only thing that happened that i was unprepared for was they required me to pay $8/mo for insurance. This was not stated on their add like the $20 fee was.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Sharoshi
Apr. 30, 2013


Great

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Angela
Apr. 16, 2013


I researched numerous times online prior to moving and read great reviews about Storage Solutions. Then I was forced to move in one day and I can't say enough about how courteous and helpful they were. Lucy, the person who assisted me was outstanding and the whole staff has been nice and able to answer any questions I have. It was a stressful time but Storage Solutions saved the day! They have 5 stars from me for overall satisfaction!

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Mike
Apr. 4, 2013


Very friendly staff. Clean and well taken care of facility.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Kim Kline
Feb. 19, 2013

Good, average storage solution-nice office staff.
The office staff is super-friendly and do a nice job of following up with reservations. Lots of cars and trailers blocking up the interior parking space, but seems that they are making the most of the parking-rental space. Feels secure. Good value.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Corina
Jan. 1, 2013


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Jeffrey
Dec. 24, 2012


  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


2.0 out of 5 stars
Roldan
Oct. 6, 2012


great person ladie in early thirtys smile friendly. Kind nice. totally Ecellent

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 1/5 (Over 35 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Donna Haslam
Jul. 11, 2012

Very secure, clean facility and friendly staff!
I found them online and was pleased when I visited and saw the security cameras, the individual unit alarm code and the overall clean facility! I got a price break because the fire hydrant w/ protective cement columns was a hindrance when trying to load/unload. Took awhile for the paperwork to get corrected but Christofer and Lucy are very nice and accomodating. The access hours are generous and mgmnt. lives oin-site.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 1/5 (Over 35 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Mona El Khafif
Jun. 30, 2012

storage for art installation
we needed a space to store our art installation for the San Jose Biennial 2012. Since the installation is heavy we needed a first floor storage. there was no space available for the rent we could pay but kings road organized a larger space first floor for the same rent. this is really great service. thank-you!

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Bob Jaynes
Jun. 28, 2012

Very professional mgt and clean & secure facility
I left another storage facility as they raised my fees when they committed when I moved in they would not. Further one of their customer service agents was not truthful with me and offered no satisfaction.
I discovered Storage Solutions on the web, competed a temp. reservation on the web and within a few hours received a call from the site mgr Christofer. He couldn't have been more helpful and professional. I arranged to meet him at the site for an inspection and evaluation. He, along with the site mgr Lucy were most helpful and accomodating. I moved out of two other fadcilities into theirs and so far so good.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Scott
May. 10, 2012

Friendly Staff and great product
Called a few places from internet. Went to the cheapest quoted place. Walked out disgusted and wouldn't rent at that place if it was free. Went to Storage Solutions and was welcomed and appreciated me for coming in. They had my unit on reservation and showed me the unit. Unit was so clean you can live in it. Access was great and had so many elevators to access my unit. Mostly the staff called me back to confirm the appointment and even better in person. Would recommend to all my friends.

  Price - 4/5 (Great value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 5 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Courtland Hinds
May. 4, 2012

Very clean and the staff listened to my needs.
I shopped around and finally found this place where the staff actually let me talk and listened to my needs. I was very satisfied with the storage spaces, very clean, with music in the hallways!
Oh, and my storage unit has an alarm that is linked to my secret access code at the gate! Very cool. I feel my things are safe & received a great rate.
Thank you Storage Solutions!

  Price - 4/5 (Great value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 5 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

"Reviews from previous tenants help others find self-storage more quickly and confidently. If you like reading reviews, leaving one yourself is just good karma. Please take a moment to share your storage story, and think of all the future tenants you’ll help guide in the right direction. Thanks!"
- Chuck, SpareFoot CEO

P.S. Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card.

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story