A-1 Self Storage

2648 15th Ave W
Seattle, WA 98119

Overall Average: N/A
Average Value: 3.83 out of 5
Average Time Spent on Paperwork: 4.3 out of 5
Average Security: 3.37 out of 5
Average Service: 3.93 out of 5
Average Cleanliness: 3.63 out of 5

Leave a review of A-1 Self Storage

Customer Reviews of A-1 Self Storage (30)

3.0 out of 5 stars
Kimberly
Aug. 4, 2014


The units are divided up with plywood, and while I feel my belongings are secure I wouldn't put any expensive belongings in the unit without a little worry. The price is fair, and the hours are very reasonable. And additionally there is an elevator so no worries if you get stuck on the second or third floors.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from A-1 Self Storage on Aug. 10, 2014

Thanks for your positive comments. A-1 Self Storage offers the best deal in Seattle for in-city storage. Our facility has provided safe storage for thousands of clients for nearly 40 years. For security we have surveillance cameras, monitored alarms, and our facility manager. Storage insurance is available. All second & third floor units are accessible from the loading alley at the rear of the building, as well as by elevator.

4.0 out of 5 stars
Leah
Jun. 22, 2014


Very easy set up and very clean. Staff was super nice and helpful. Have been a few times to put stuff in storage and getting in and out is very secure and easy.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from A-1 Self Storage on Jun. 23, 2014

Thanks for your nice comments........we appreciate your review!

3.0 out of 5 stars
Evan
Mar. 22, 2014


Simple, and effective move in. The Staff where personable, and the car I put on their lot felt secure behind the fence and facility they have. I know they watch every person who goes in and out and I like the location. I felt it was a good choice.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


2.0 out of 5 stars
Mary
Jan. 30, 2014


Easy. questions were answered.no problems, at site just with driving into parking area.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Yours truly
Jan. 6, 2014

cheap but rickety old storage unit
I had little money for a storage unit a couple months ago so I found A-1 to be my best deal in town($65). Compared to other storage spaces I've looked at A-1 is dim, old and absolutely freezing cold. Very little light in the hallways and a rickety old unit door that need to be kicked hard to fit back in place. The unit itself is fine. It gets the job done. Staff is helpful, if a little overly animated, telling numerous off-color jokes and random stories during the paperwork process.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from A-1 Self Storage on Jan. 14, 2014

We are glad you found A-1 Self Storage to be the best deal in town! Yes, our facility is unheated and vintage; it has provided storage for thousands of clients for nearly 40 years. For security, we have surveillance cameras, monitored alarms, and our facility manager. To conserve energy some lights are off. They do have pull cord switches, so feel free to turn more lights on. Although the lack of heat means you should bring your jacket in the winter, stored items have not been affected because the building is insulated and ventilated. If your door is an issue, we can find you a different unit, or repair your door. Thank you for the appreciation of our staff. We work hard to make your experience positive!

4.5 out of 5 stars
Phillip Hill
Aug. 11, 2013

Excellent place to keep ypur things.
This is one of the most low kye yet secure storages i have found. its low budget but works for the job great. I love it.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Ray
Jul. 16, 2013


good place to store your things

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Emily
Jun. 4, 2013


  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from A-1 Self Storage on Jun. 4, 2013

Hi Emily, We appreciate your recommendation!

3.0 out of 5 stars
Josh
May. 7, 2013


  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


2.0 out of 5 stars
Crystal
Mar. 12, 2013


The storage lockers are wodden and easy to break into. The stair are WAY too steep, the freight elevator is run down and navigating around the facility is VERY difficult. It's like a haunted house maze. It gives me the creeps to come here and refuse to go alone.

  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: No


Comment from A-1 Self Storage on Mar. 12, 2013

We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We would be happy to point out a much better and quicker route to your locker. Streets on each side of A-1 Self Storage make three floors accessible without needing an elevator or stairs. There is parking near all entrances and most lockers are nearby, including yours. If you choose our vintage freight elevator, do so knowing the mechanics were fully rebuilt in 2002 and are maintained and inspected regularly. We take security seriously. Surveillance cameras, monitored alarms and on-site managers have provided security for thousands of customers (and repeat-customers) since 1977.

2.5 out of 5 stars
Gem
Mar. 11, 2013

A little old, but great customer service
The lockers are wooden and it's dark, but for the price you can't go wrong. Depending on the location of your storage locker, it can be a hassle to get to.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: No


Comment from A-1 Self Storage on Mar. 11, 2013

Thanks for complimenting our customer service - we work hard at that. Sorry you found the facility a bit dark. To conserve energy many of our lights are not on all the time. These lights have manual pull cords to turn them on and off. Getting to your locker is made easier by using one of multiple entrances. Streets on each side of the building make three floors accessible without needing an elevator or stairs. There is parking near all entrances and most lockers are nearby. Alternatively, all lockers can be accessed by elevator. Surveillance cameras, monitored alarms and on-site managers have provided security for thousands of customers (and repeat-customers) since 1977.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Becky
Mar. 5, 2013

Great experience
Very nice employees -- helpful, considerate. Building/units are older, but clean and well maintained.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Sara
Feb. 14, 2013


Very helpful staff and I feel it is very secure.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
carol ann
Sep. 9, 2012

compassionate caring knowledgeable
especially since my daughter, my x and my homeless brother Tommy had units there as do I now. The prices are reasonable Tommy had a unit there for years. Bless his life.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Lanham Deal
Sep. 8, 2012

friendly, accomodating, professional
THE most intelligent storage in jet city.
We have three units (can't let it go, you know) - everything that wont fit on the boat, and our confidence in the staff and facility couldn't be more certain. We love this place!

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Michael Donegan
Aug. 23, 2012

Outstanding Customer Service
I use A1 to store equipment for the soccer club my kids play for in Seattle. Every time I stop Paul and/or Richard are extremely helpful. I was so impressed that I ended up renting space for my own use. Paul was right there to help me select the size and location.
Paperwork was a breeze.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Pamela Hale
Aug. 20, 2012

Excellent!
I have been a satisfied customer for more than a decade. Ernie was a great guy who was very kind to me and my daughter. We always enjoyed visiting with him. Paul and Richard are terrific guys. Always pleasant and willing to go above and beyond the usual level of customer service!

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Gerald Klassen
Aug. 9, 2012

Friendly and Helpful Staff
Richard and Paul were very helpful in arranging for a storage unit for me. Outstanding customer service skills! I moved to Seattle from out of town so the extra help they gave in picking out a good unit was much appreciated.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Aaron
Aug. 4, 2012

Friendly staff and reasonable prices!!
Found a great storage unit for a reasonable monthly price (even better when considering the second month is free). Staff is very friendly and the location is convenient on 15th Avenue West. And I can manage my account online.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Robert
Aug. 4, 2012

Great value, friendly people
This is a well-run business in an older building. If you don't need state of the art then don't believe there is a better storage value inside the city.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Sylvie
Jul. 31, 2012

Super Friendly Staff, Great Value
The people who run the storage facility are incredibly helpful, and the value is incredible, especially if you can get a unit that has the second month free. I just wish that the facility stayed open a bit later during the day and on weekends. Otherwise, the managers are great, the paperwork is kept down to a minimum, and the location is pretty easy to access.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Carol Ann
Jul. 29, 2012

family owned business-reasonable people!
the best prices with comopassionate propieters! brother had unit there until he passed, and letting me(sister) empty out unit as I can. I also have a unit here. My daughter had a unit here, and my X had a unit here after our divorce. Recomend this place to anyone in need of storing their belongings!

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

"Reviews from previous tenants help others find self-storage more quickly and confidently. If you like reading reviews, leaving one yourself is just good karma. Please take a moment to share your storage story, and think of all the future tenants you’ll help guide in the right direction. Thanks!"
- Chuck, SpareFoot CEO

P.S. Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card.

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story