Roosevelt Storage

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (Based on 15 Reviews)

Customer Reviews

4 out of 5
15 Reviews
100% of respondents would recommend this facility to a friend.
Pros
  • Good Value (6)
  • Secure (10)
  • Good Service (11)
  • Clean (13)
Cons
  • Expensive (2)
  • Poor Security (1)
  • Dirty (1)

6910 Roosevelt Way NE
Seattle, WA 98115

Overall Average: 4 out of 5
Average Value: 3.33 out of 5
Average Security: 3.67 out of 5
Average Service: 4.13 out of 5
Average Cleanliness: 4 out of 5

Leave a review of Roosevelt Storage

Customer Reviews of Roosevelt Storage (15)

4.0 out of 5 stars
Allison
Aug. 4, 2014


  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Carol
Jun. 21, 2014


  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Jul. 11, 2014

Dear Carol,I wanted to personally thank you for sharing your positive experience with Roosevelt on Sparefoot! Our staff works hard to ensure that you have a positive experience, so it is most rewarding to hear that our customer service helped to make your storage experience special.Carol, feel free to stop by the office when you’re in next as I would like to thank you again in person. In the meantime should you have any suggestions to make the experience even better, please let me know as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer service.Best regards,Lisa YumulManagerRoosevelt Self Storage

4.0 out of 5 stars
Dane
Jun. 17, 2014


I had a great experience. The manager who helped me move in made the process very stress free.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Jul. 11, 2014

Dear Dane, I want to take a moment and thank you for your 4 star review of Roosevelt Self Storage. We truly enjoyed your time with us and the chats we were able to have every so often. We are glad that you found an excellent value in our services and our staff. It was our pleasure to assist you with your needs and hope that if you need storage in the future, you will return to us without hesitation. Thank You Dane and we wish you well in your future endeavors. Best Regards,Lisa YumulProject managerRoosevelt Self Storage

5.0 out of 5 stars
Kurt
Jun. 11, 2014

Awesome
It's a great experience for me. Lisa, the front desk, is absolutely helpful and nice.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Jul. 11, 2014

Dear KurtI wanted to personally thank you for sharing your positive experience with Roosevelt Self Storage on Sparefoot. Our staff works hard to ensure that you have a positive experience, so it is most rewarding to hear that our customer service and facility features helped to make your storage experience special. If you should have any suggestions to make the experience even better, please let me know as we are always looking for ways to improve. Thank You Kurt and we wish you well in your future endeavors.Best regards,Lisa YumulProject ManagerRoosevelt Self Storage

5.0 out of 5 stars
Morgana
Apr. 28, 2014

Wonderful people, really good service!
I can not believe how friendly and helpful they were. We got lost and ended up at the facility right before they closed and instead of just telling us "no, we're closed now" they stuck around, got the paperwork handled, and made sure we had a unit that worked for the amount of stuff we had that was in the right price range. Now we've got the unit set up and can move things in when we have the time. I would work with them again/recommend them to another in a flash.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Apr. 29, 2014

Dear Morgana and Colin,

I wanted to personally thank you for sharing your feedback regarding Roosevelt Self Storage on Sparefoot! Our staff works hard to ensure that you have a positive experience, so it is most rewarding to hear that our customer service helped to make your storage experience special.

Feel free to stop by the office the next time you are in as I would like to thank you again in person. In the meantime should you have any suggestions to make the experience even better, please let me know as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer service. You two were a lot of fun!!

Best regards,
Lisa Yumul
Project Manager
Roosevelt Self Storage

5.0 out of 5 stars
Jessica
Mar. 5, 2014


It was great (fun, even) moving into Roosevelt Storage. I am glad I found it. Everything about it is well thought, simple and efficient, plus it's in a really easy location.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Mar. 6, 2014

Dear Jessica,

I wanted to personally thank you for sharing your feedback regarding Roosevelt Self Storage on Sparefoot! Our staff works hard to ensure that you have a positive experience, so it is most rewarding to hear that our customer service helped to make your storage experience special.

Feel free to stop by the office the next time you are in as I would like to thank you again in person. In the meantime should you have any suggestions to make the experience even better, please let me know as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer service.

Best regards,
Lisa Yumul
Project Manager
Roosevelt Self Storage

5.0 out of 5 stars
Mel
Nov. 14, 2013

Lisa! Excellent Customer Service!!!
Lisa is such an amazing person! I lost my key to my lock and really needed to get into my storage unit asap. I thought I had to wait 24-48 hours before I could get the lock sawed off however I was lucky to have Lisa working that day. She was so quick to help me get my lock cut off; in addition went above and beyond getting it done FAST! She was so thoughtful of my situation and made sure I had assess to my unit within 20 minutes. Thank you so much for providing excellent customer service!

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Jan. 17, 2014

Dear Melanie

I want to take a moment and thank you for your 5 star review for our customer service at our Facility. We truly enjoyed your time with us and the chats we were able to have every so often. We are glad that you found an excellent value in our services and our staff. It was our pleasure to assist you with your needs and hope that if you need storage in the future, you will return to us without hesitation. Thank You Melanie, and we wish you well in your future endeavors.

Best regards,
Lisa Yumul
Project Manager
Roosevelt Self Storage

3.0 out of 5 stars
Melanie
Sep. 6, 2013


I RENTED A STORAGE UNIT WHERE MY DOOR DID NOT OPEN SMOOTHLY. IT SCRAPED THE FLOOR EACH TIME I OPENED IT. THE MANAGER ON DUTY SAID I HAVE TO WAIT FOR THE MAINTENANCE MAN TO BECOME AVAILABLE BEFORE I COULD GET MY DOOR LOOKED AT. I FIND IT TO BE HIGHLY INCONVENIENT TO WAIT FOR SOMEONE SCHEDULE TO COME OPEN BEFOR MY DOOR CAN BE REPAIRED. I ASSUME THEY HAVE ON SITE MAINTENANCE WORKERS WHO CAN REPAIR IT WITHIN 24-48 HOURS. SOMETHING ROOSEVELT STORAGE UNIT CAN IMPROVE ON!!!

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Liz
Jun. 20, 2013


I asked about rodents and was told there was not a rodent problem. However one of the renters said there was a moth problem which concerned me because we had clothing and other items that moths could damage. We rented a basement swing out space which did not have an enclosed Ceiling.It was covered with 2x2 chicken wire. Insects and rodents can get into the unit. We are wondering whether units on the other floors are built the same way. In hindsight we don't feel our items are as secure from insects and pests as they would be on another floor.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Barb Fawcett
Jun. 10, 2013

Great facility-super helpful!
Facility is well-maintained and priced better than other places close to UW. Lisa has amazing patience and a great sense of humor. She made the whole moving experience easy and enjoyable. Highly recommended!

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Jan. 17, 2014

Dear Barb,

I wanted to personally thank you for sharing your positive experience about Roosevelt Self Storage on Sparefoot.Our staff works hard to ensure that your time here is as stress-free as possible, so it’s most rewarding to hear that your experience using our storage facility has been enjoyable.

Please feel free to ask for me the next time you come in – it would be my pleasure to meet and thank you again in person.

In the meantime, please let me know if you have any suggestions for us, as we are continuously trying to improve.
Best regards,
Lisa Yumul
Project Manager
Roosevelt Self Storage

4.0 out of 5 stars
Terrin Haley
May. 10, 2013

effortless process
the staff i worked with was extremely competent and helpful. i liked the on-line access for payment, reservations. facility very clean. access to elevator might be problematic if a lot of cars show up at once. great location in Outer U Dist as opposed to the fringes of King County. Definitely recommend

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Jan. 17, 2014

Dear Terrin,

I wanted to personally thank you for sharing your feedback regarding Roosevelt Self Storage on Sparefoot. Our staff works hard to ensure that you have a positive experience, so it is most rewarding to hear that our customer service helped to make your storage experience special.

Feel free to stop by the office the next time you are in as I would like to thank you again in person. In the meantime should you have any suggestions to make the experience even better, please let me know as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer service.

Best regards,
Lisa Yumul
Project Manager
Roosevelt Self Storage

4.0 out of 5 stars
Shane
May. 7, 2013


Quick and easy

  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 1/5 (Not at all secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Jan. 17, 2014

Dear Shane,

I wanted to personally thank you for sharing your positive feedback with Roosevelt Self Storage on Sparefoot. Our staff works hard to ensure that you have a positive experience, so it is most rewarding to hear that our customer service and facility features helped to make your storage experience special.
If you should have any suggestions to make the experience even better, please let me know as we are always looking for ways to improve.
Thank you for your business.

Best regards,
Lisa Yumul
Project Manager
Roosevelt Self Storage

2.0 out of 5 stars
JD
Nov. 9, 2012

Tardy
the employes are late alot. they are very helpful just Late way to much.

  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Nov. 9, 2012

Hello, My name is Lisa and I am the new manager here at Roosevelt Self Storage. Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry you did not receive a 5 star experience. I am glad to hear though that you are happy with the helpfulness of my management team. We strive to provide as much assistance to our customers whenever we can. The concerns you raised regarding the timeliness of the management team here is something I will be paying close attention to in the coming weeks and months. As a manager, I know the day to day actions of a facility can fall behind if someone is not on-time. My management team and I have discussed the importance of being punctual and how this is a major benefit to the customer and to themselves.

Thank you for your feedback as it will allow us to focus on this issue and make improvements.

Best regards,
Lisa Yumul
Project Manager
Roosevelt Self Storage

4.0 out of 5 stars
Stacey
Aug. 15, 2012

clean, process was quick and easy
clean, friendly staff, very easy and pain free moving in process, really enjoy the loading area- big and spacious

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Aug. 15, 2012

Hello, My name is Lisa and I am the new manager here at Roosevelt Self Storage. Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad to hear that you had an almost 5 star experience with us. We try to provide the best quality service to our customers, whether it is through our features we offer or our commitment to top customer service.

Thank you again your feedback – If you have any questions or suggestions we would enjoy hearing from you.

Best regards,
Lisa Yumul
Project Manager
Roosevelt Self Storage

3.5 out of 5 stars
Calvert
Jul. 6, 2012

Secure storage with indoor loading
Liked that there was indoor loading so nothing gets wet in the rain but the facility is not open 24hr and closes at 7pm which sucks if your a night person or need to get something out later. Friendly staff and reasonable prices for their location

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 2/5 (Somewhat dirty)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Jul. 6, 2012

Hello, My name is Lisa and I am the new manager here at Roosevelt Self Storage. Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry you did not receive a 5 star experience. I am glad to hear that we provide features that you were able to benefit from such as our enclosed loading area, customer service and reasonable price for your unit. I read that our hours, closing at 7pm does not quite work for you. We are sorry to hear this but I do want to address the reason why we close at 7pm. Our facility closes at this hour for security reasons. Our hours are extended compared to other facilities in the area in which most close around 6pm every day and even earlier on the weekends. Thank you for choosing our facility to meet your storage needs.

Best regards,
Lisa Yumul
Project Manager
Roosevelt Self Storage

Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card.

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story