Self Storage Plus - White Oak

11105 New Hampshire Avenue
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Overall Average: N/A
Average Value: 3.44 out of 5
Average Time Spent on Paperwork: 3.44 out of 5
Average Security: 3.67 out of 5
Average Service: 4.56 out of 5
Average Cleanliness: 4.56 out of 5

Leave a review of Self Storage Plus - White Oak

Customer Reviews of Self Storage Plus - White Oak (9)

4.0 out of 5 stars
Debbie
Aug. 12, 2014


Everyone I dealt with at both spare foot and the actual storage facility were fantastic!

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Cara
Jul. 14, 2014

Easy process; secure location for a good price
There is a required insurance fee ($10/month) if you don't have insurance already, so be sure to price that in to the monthly rate. Very clean, secure, and friendly management.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
george shapinas
Jul. 9, 2014

Excellent facility, competent and friendly staff

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Brenda
Jul. 1, 2014


very good

  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Mickey
Mar. 21, 2014


The facility itself is exactly what I was after. The staff FAR exceeded my expectations in terms of cheeriness, willingness to serve, and helpfulness through the process!

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
KIM
Sep. 26, 2013


  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Time on paperwork - 1/5 (Over 35 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Lisa B.
Aug. 17, 2013

Very pleasant experience!
The facility is great -- organized and super clean. The resident managers, Gloria and Zack, are professional, courteous, organized and very helpful.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.5 out of 5 stars
Neil
Jul. 9, 2013

Easy to access the unit. Friendly staff/owners.
When we reserved the unit on-line, it was easy. We got a follow-up call from the owners shortly after we reserved the unit asking for a brief chat to go over the rental rules. Which was nice to be informed. When I arrived on the morning of move in day, some of my paperworks was ready to go adn the check in process went smoothly. I like that the unit is month-to-month and no annual contract. I was able to get me insurance company to fax over my coverage and it was ready to go when I arrived the next day. The security of the elevator was a bit lacking as it would go to the upper floors without entering the security code. That needs to be corrected.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Comment from Self Storage Plus - White Oak on Jul. 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. The only time the elevator should go to another floor, is if another customer is on that floor calling the elevator to get back down. Otherwise, the elevator should only go to the floor to which your code allows you access. Our Managers have not been able to recreate the problem you experienced; however, please let us know if it happens again.

4.0 out of 5 stars
Bee
Jul. 1, 2013

Feel very good about it with regard to service and safety.
Staff was exceptionally helpful, professional and knew what they were doing. I feel much better about having to store while having a house on the market.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

"Reviews from previous tenants help others find self-storage more quickly and confidently. If you like reading reviews, leaving one yourself is just good karma. Please take a moment to share your storage story, and think of all the future tenants you’ll help guide in the right direction. Thanks!"
- Chuck, SpareFoot CEO

P.S. Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card.

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story