Ark Self Storage - Smyrna

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (Based on 33 Reviews)

Customer Reviews

4 out of 5
33 Reviews
97% of respondents would recommend this facility to a friend.
Pros
  • Good Value (25)
  • Secure (15)
  • Good Service (25)
  • Clean (20)
Cons
  • Expensive (1)
  • Poor Security (3)
  • Poor Service (2)
  • Dirty (2)

2330 Old Concord Rd SE
Smyrna, GA 30082

Customer Reviews of Ark Self Storage - Smyrna (33)

3.0 out of 5 stars
Shanda
Oct. 15, 2014


Overall it was great

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Carrie
Aug. 24, 2014


I was in a rush to move and Ark-Self Storage got me in quickly and it fit my budget perfectly. I couldnt have asked for an easier transaction.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Allison
Aug. 15, 2014


Great experience, very friendly clerk up front.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 1/5 (Very unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Gayle
Aug. 13, 2014


The lady at the facility promptly called me to confirm my reservation and to see if I wanted to schedule a visit to fill out paperwork. Once there she was friendly to me and other that came to drop payments off. Very informative and gave me a tour of the location and confirmed that I was able to get to my unit and enter the gate before I left. I have already suggested this location to others for their storage needs.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
YADIRA
Aug. 7, 2014


  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 2/5 (Somewhat unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: No


5.0 out of 5 stars
Ketisha Grant
Aug. 7, 2014

great
The customer service was great and it didn't take long to fill out paperwork or to move my things in...matter of fact when I was doing the paperwork my things were able to be moved in at the same time.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Sri Charan
Yarlagadda
Jul. 21, 2014

I'll be a returning customer!
I reserved two storage units one at this facility and the other at Marietta. I first went to Marietta to drop off some stuff and experienced mediocre experience with the service. I then went to Smyrna to see this Storage unit and I was absolutely amazed by the customer service. The Manager was very helpful, very clear about her policy and explained in detail what needs to be done. She even gave me a free key chain to go with the key (which I did not expect since I was renting a very small unit for just 10$ pm. She offered me another great deal if I needed a bigger unit, which I ended up not taking since I did not have too much stuff. Overall, it was a good service and a good experience!

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Kelley
Jun. 25, 2014


Quick, easy, safe, good value

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
liz
May. 28, 2014


SO helpful and friendly. Really put me at ease. Vintage feel, happy faces and easy access to load/unload your belongings. So far so great!

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
TINA
May. 6, 2014


I really enjoyed the price that was quoted to me as well as the manger on site she was very helpful. The unit is easy to get to as well as the property location. I also liked that I have access to my unit 24 hours a day.. All in all this was the best choice for me.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Jonathan Glasco
Mar. 31, 2014

Great customer service
Enjoyed my customer service experience. The only knock I have is on the stored cars but everything else was excellent. I would recommend this storage facility to others.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Socrates
Feb. 4, 2014


Good. Didn't realize there would be a rate increase in 6 months. Misleading from advertisement. May have to find another place.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 1/5 (Not at all secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 2/5 (Somewhat dirty)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Ivy
Feb. 4, 2014

Best price I found on line
One of the best priced facilities I found for the larger units, that are climate controlled, I wanted a 10 x 20, they were just about half the price of the other places I looked at and they had a great move in special.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Joe
Jan. 15, 2014


Fair price for the size.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Jon
Dec. 31, 2013


Super quick and easy to get going.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Kristen
Dec. 16, 2013

No complaints!
The staff was incredibly kind and helpful. The facility is clean and secure. I have no complaints about Ark Self Storage and would definitely recommend them to someone else!

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Brenda Simmons/
John Wright
Nov. 18, 2013

Great Value.
Excellent Location. Great value. Wonderful Customer Service

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
amanda
Oct. 31, 2013

This was such a great deal!!!
I am so glad i went to this website and found ark. The manager Tanya was so nice and funny. I was hanging on by a thing string by the time i went in and rented my unit. My movers had messed everything up and nothing was going right. Tanya made me smile and helped calm me down. She had me in and out in less than 15 min and that includes showing me the unit!!! The only thing that concerned me was the security cameras are only in the very front of the property and you can tell the place is old but my unit was clean and i can't express how happy the customer service made me. I will totally be recommending this place to my family and friends!!! It also has 24 hour access and that made it easier for me to move in because i work late.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Marcio
Oct. 22, 2013


Easy, good and cheap !!!

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Andrea Holowka
Oct. 15, 2013

Great Value, Very Friendly Staff.
I was quite pleased with my experience while obtaining my storage facility at Ark. The office manager on Duty was very friendly with a great sense of humor. The process was quick, easy and convenient. she helped me set up auto pay and answered all my questions. The facility is well maintained and the manager lives on site which is a comfort to know if I ever have to go there late, there will always be someone there if I need them.
overall, very happy with everything.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Happy Customer
Oct. 15, 2013

I enjoyed my first time experience with Ark Storage. Rated 5 stars.
I would rate this storage at 5 stars. I got my lock, my key code works, I have 24 hour entrance and I pay less than 30 dollars a month and the first month was free as promised. It is a great situation and I am grateful! By doing it this way I did a great estimate for what I needed in size and I referred my family who has to move their storage closer. So far I feel great!

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Donell
Oct. 2, 2013


a very good facility

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
ANN
Sep. 25, 2013


  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Amanda
Sep. 12, 2013


It was easy to find. And the lady at the front desk was nice enough. The price is the best part along with the free lock that came with three keys. That's a huge selling point for me. The unit was easy to find and I haven't had any trouble getting in and out.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Cristana
Aug. 8, 2013


The manager Tonya is a very nice person. Friendly and professional.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Mark
Aug. 6, 2013


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Gerald Coffee
Jul. 11, 2013

Good Staff
The staff is friendly and the price is very fair.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Paul
Jul. 9, 2013


Love ark storage staff is friendly great service and value

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Christina
Jun. 6, 2013


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Caroline
Jun. 4, 2013


straightforward, getting what I'm paying for

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 1/5 (Over 35 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Larry Griffith
May. 2, 2013

excellent service!

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Ron Smith
Feb. 21, 2013

clean, secure, accessible
The staff is always helpful and knowledgeable. The units are always in good condition.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.5 out of 5 stars
Jill Hall
Feb. 13, 2013

Very nice and helpful.
Great customer service. Facility safe and clean.
Thank you

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card.

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story