Simply Storage - St. Louis Park

5605 Cedar Lake Rd S
St Louis Park, MN 55416

Overall Average: N/A
Average Value: 3.54 out of 5
Average Time Spent on Paperwork: 3.85 out of 5
Average Security: 3.04 out of 5
Average Service: 3.88 out of 5
Average Cleanliness: 3.92 out of 5

Leave a review of Simply Storage - St. Louis Park

Customer Reviews of Simply Storage - St. Louis Park (32)

1.5 out of 5 stars
Jeremy
Thiebault
Sep. 20, 2014

Staff was very rude!

  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 1/5 (Very unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: No


Comment from Simply Storage - St. Louis Park on Sep. 23, 2014

We apologize that you felt that our staff was rude. Unfortunately there are times that we need to enforce the policies of the property in order to maintain our high standards and provide a high end - top quality facility for all tenants.

3.0 out of 5 stars
Robert
Aug. 28, 2014


A GOOD PLACE TO STORE STUFF.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Larry
Aug. 19, 2014


  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Georgine
Aug. 18, 2014


  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Bruce
Aug. 14, 2014


  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Donald
Jul. 7, 2014


Overall, my experience at this facility has been outstanding.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Elizabeth
Jun. 10, 2014


Great customer service and advice

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Jeff Villberg
Mar. 3, 2014

Great Unit-Location-Price
I see alot of people complaining about the price. What you fail to see is there are no "Fine Line" or "Hidden" costs. There are a couple of companies out there that advertise a $5.00 1st month or almost free. But by the time you have added in all the "extras" and "Fine Line" items your 1st month is well over $100.00 and the 2nd month even higher. This is a great location, friendly staff, and they give you the pallets to boot. Awesome deal!! Thank you!!

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Kyle
Jan. 14, 2014


It's a storage facility-- expectations were low and they were met. It will be a fine place to store my stuff.

  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Tim
Nov. 5, 2013


Very personable and helpful staff - I highly recommend them!

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Amanda
Sep. 24, 2013


  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Dominik
Sep. 12, 2013


Very satisfied so far

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Kelsey
Sep. 4, 2013


  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Brenda Ackerson
Sep. 3, 2013

great storage facility - St. Louis Park
We had to have storage for our son's belongings for a few days when he transitioned from his apartment to a house in the Mpls. area. Customer service was great at the Spare Foot in St. Louis Park. The paperwork didn't take long at all. I was very pleased with the customer service and the facility.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Jim
Jul. 16, 2013


  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Pam
May. 22, 2013


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.0 out of 5 stars
Aaron
Apr. 16, 2013


My experience may be a bit out of the ordinary, but customer service should have been better. While filling out paperwork the credit card reader was down so I spent over an hour at the facility trying to pay and complete paperwork and ended up having to come back the next day to complete it. While moving into my unit the lock I purchased from the storage facility quit working and would not unlock, which was extremely inconvenient because I was on a tight deadline. I went to their office the next morning and asked for them to cut the lock off. They claimed that they would be unable to do so until the next afternoon, but they did credit my account for the cost of the lock and offered me a storage unit across from mine for overnight use for anything I needed to move immediately. However, I was going to be expected to transfer it to my own unit the next day. The unit that was offered to me had a hole in the gutter right in the middle of the entry way during a winter storm so anything I would have put in the unit would have gotten wet as well as myself because it was a rainy day. It had a large amount of water leaking through as the employee showed me the unit. I found this incredibly inconsiderate since the lock issue was caused by a faulty lock they sold me after knowing they had received a bad shipment as told to me by a staff member and there was another unit available closer to mine without a leaking gutter. This unit was not offered to me because it was one size larger than mine. Which should not have been an issue since they expected me to transfer my property to my own unit the next day. I ended up coming back that night and cutting the lock off myself and not creating a bigger problem for myself than they had already caused and placed my property in my own unit and purchased my own lock.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 1/5 (Over 35 minutes)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 2/5 (Somewhat unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: No


4.0 out of 5 stars
Ellen
Apr. 14, 2013


Quick and easy All I needed

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Gary
Apr. 9, 2013


Overall great experience

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Ron
Feb. 5, 2013


Nice facility - helpful staff.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
Lisa
Feb. 2, 2013

Its reall good
Good customer service, clean and fair price. No stress. Location is pretty good too.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


4.5 out of 5 stars
Leo M Whitebird
Jan. 6, 2013

Good deal
The staff I have dealt with were friendly and exceedingly helpful; I would recommend this to anyone looking for space.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes


4.0 out of 5 stars
T
Oct. 9, 2012


  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


0.5 out of 5 stars
Maria
Aug. 1, 2012

Couldn't get info
I called the number on the webpage ((612) 326-6378) to get more info, such as door size of the lockers. The guy I spoke with did not have that information, and couldn't /wouldn't tell me how to talk to someone who knew. He said he was a reservation agent, and kept pushing me to reserve a unit. I didn't want to reserve one, especially without being able to get information about it! Frustrating.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 1/5 (Very unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: No


5.0 out of 5 stars
richard
Jun. 26, 2012

great service/value
very helpful staff.light in unit!

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes


3.5 out of 5 stars
Glen Edgar
May. 3, 2012

I never looked at their website
We only called them and went and saw the space. They had decent prices, but the sizes of the spaces jumped from 5x10 to 5x15 and we wanted something in between.

  Price - 4/5 (Great value)

  Time on paperwork - 3/5 (Average)

  Security - 3/5 (Average)

  Service - 3/5 (Average)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes


5.0 out of 5 stars
Charles Fleming
Jun. 17, 2011

Convenient, courteous, clean, helpful
Very professional to help with move in. Clean facility, easy access, Delivered as promised. Rates are excellent.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Jodi C.
Feb. 17, 2011

Efficient service, reasonable rates.
Convenient, 24hr access, efficient service, reasonable rates.

3.5 out of 5 stars
Nick N
Sep. 24, 2010


Helpful staff. Setting up the unit was quick and easy!

4.5 out of 5 stars
Talia F
Sep. 20, 2010

Great service. Convenient location.
I chose Simply Storage because they were less expensive than many of the other storage locations in our area. Dusty the manager was very helpful and explained everything that I needed to know.

4.5 out of 5 stars
Jerry
Aug. 21, 2010

personal
Easy access and staff available to assist as needed

5.0 out of 5 stars
Marianne S
Apr. 16, 2010


I like the idea i can go there any time 24/7. The people are very friendly and the area clean. And easy to get to.

Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

"Reviews from previous tenants help others find self-storage more quickly and confidently. If you like reading reviews, leaving one yourself is just good karma. Please take a moment to share your storage story, and think of all the future tenants you’ll help guide in the right direction. Thanks!"
- Chuck, SpareFoot CEO

P.S. Want $250? Leave a review to enter our monthly drawing for a $250 Amazon gift card.

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story