Stowaway Self Storage at I-20

Address
3044 Washington Rd Augusta GA 30907
Reviews
4.115 9
Call to book now
1 (877) 691-2491
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
5' x 5' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
5' x 5' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
5' x 15' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
5' x 15' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 15' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 15' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 20' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • available for vehicle storage
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 20' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 25' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • available for vehicle storage
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 25' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 30' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • available for vehicle storage
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 30' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 40' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 40' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
Closed
Mon
8:45 AM - 5:45 PM
Tue
8:45 AM - 5:45 PM
Wed
8:45 AM - 5:45 PM
Thu
8:45 AM - 5:45 PM
Fri
8:45 AM - 5:45 PM
Sat
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun
24 Hour Access
Mon
24 Hour Access
Tue
24 Hour Access
Wed
24 Hour Access
Thu
24 Hour Access
Fri
24 Hour Access
Sat
24 Hour Access

Features & Amenities

  • 24-hour access
  • Free use of truck (20.0-mile limit)
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Electronic gate access
  • Handcarts available
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Manager lives on-site
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
  • Rent due on 1st of each month
  • Auto-pay available
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex)

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $20.00

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.115 9
October 1st, 2015
Great customer service.
Outstanding facility. Very friendly staff. Very nice move in vehicle. Security system is present and as explained they also do walk throughs to ensure secure units.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 5th, 2015
Great
Awesome customer service and nice well kept storage facility.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 4th, 2015
Great
Awesome customer service and great unit.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 16th, 2015
Friendly service, clean facility.
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
September 10th, 2013
Great Customer Service and clean units
Found Stowaway Self Storage at I-20 online and even though it is not the cheapest in Augusta or on Washington Road, they have something that can not be overlooked. They have outstanding customer service and This is what made them my choice after visiting 3 other local storage facilities. They also have police patrols that come at infrequent times, also being located next to a waffle house doesn't hurt as police frequent that location.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
August 24th, 2012
I found this place online -- called and found the lady to be very pleasant on the phone , actually , after hearing a pleasant tone of voice on the phone I decided to visit , the lady was patient , showed my hubby & i around she took the time for details -- found the place to be clean and secured -- we wasted no time in renting storage , being in sales at one time I know how important a smile and patience goes , making one feel that they are special is what sells . Very comfortable with the service , keep it up & Thank you Will certainly recommend!!
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
June 18th, 2012
Good value close to home
Very helpful friendly staff. The place was very clean and well lighted. And I liked they have free pest control and free boxes. We live in Montclair and they are very convenient.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 17th, 2012
Continue your search!
The "hidden" fees are not reveald on the website or when you speak with someone on the phone. The boxes are small and expensive. Their units are no different from the competitors yet they are up to $25 more monthly. Why? The site manager is a fast-talking borderline con-artist.
Recommended: No
2/5 (a little steep) Price
2/5 (somewhat unhelpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
October 21st, 2014
Bad Policy
FYI- their policy is that each unit rent is paid a month in advance. If you move your belongings out and ask for a partial refund for unused days they offer no refund. Fair enough. But should you take your lock off they will re-rent the unit even if you have two or three weeks left in your contract. There will be no contact to ask if you are finished with it even though you paid until the end of the month. Keep your lock on at all times.
Recommended: No
1/5 (unfair price) Price
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 28th, 2014
Dear Mr. Brown,I am so sorry about the confusion with your move-out process. With our free trucks, free locks, and superior customer service, we devote ourselves to making your moving process as easy and painless as possible. However, our company, like all self storage companies, rents on a monthly basis only. Unlike some other companies, ours does prorate customers rent at move-in and for the first five days of each month on move-outs. So there are no surprises at move-out time, we try to make this policy clear at the time of rental by giving each new tenant a printed list of policies explaining the process.When we enter a move-out in our system, the unit is immediately returned to our inventory for re-rental. This is the case with most, if not all, rental businesses such as hotels and motels, movie rental companies, car and truck rental companies, equipment rental companies, and apartment rental companies, etc. The rental period varies with each of these, but the principle is the same. And most of them don't offer an equivalent of our 5 day grace period at the first of each month.It is my goal to make you one of our happiest customers, so I took your story to my supervisor. As a genuine gesture of goodwill, I have arranged a very special offer for you on one of your other units with our company. If you will call my office at your earliest convenience, I will try to put the smile back on your face. You can reach me directly Monday thru Thursday 8:45 – 5:45. Thanks for giving us a second chance at making you a satisfied customer of Stowaway Storage.