Watson & Taylor Self Storage - Austin

Address
6330 Harold Ct Austin TX 78721
Reviews
4.195 28
Call to book now
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
10' x 5' Unit
  • covered
  • floor 1
  • swing door
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Only $29 for the remaining days of the month
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • swing door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Only $29 for the remaining days of the month
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • floor 1
  • swing door
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Only $29 for the remaining days of the month
per month
5' x 15' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Only $29 for the remaining days of the month
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • swing door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Only $29 for the remaining days of the month
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
Closed
Mon
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sun
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Mon
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tue
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wed
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thu
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Fri
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sat
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Features & Amenities

  • Truck rental available
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Electronic gate access
  • Vehicle requires title
  • Band practice allowed in units
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Manager lives on-site
  • Email billing available
  • Rent due on 1st of each month
  • Auto-pay available
  • Vehicle must be running
  • Vehicle requires registration
  • Title must match renter
  • Insurance required
  • Insurance available
  • Homeowners/renters insurance accepted
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex, discover)
  • 10% military discount (applies to active-duty, reserves, veterans only)
  • 10% student discount
  • 10% senior discount

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $19.00
  • Insurance: Required

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.195 28
August 2nd, 2015
Such nice people, efficient and professional
It was so easy to move into this facility, it only took about 20 mins for me to get everything done. It's very accessible too, since you get your own gate code.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 16th, 2015
Great customer service. Friendly and professional.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 9th, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating
Moving is already stressful and the other storage unit screwed me over so I was running out of options since I had to leave town the next day. I found this new place and when I got there and they were very friendly and understanding while I explained my situation. They were able to get me a 10x10 unit. I highly recommend this place!!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 4th, 2015
The reps were very helpful and very fast. They had answers to all of our questions, very satisfied.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 30th, 2015
Didn't have what I needed but made it work.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
March 19th, 2015
Meet me more than halfway and were very friendly and pleasant to deal with.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
March 9th, 2015
It was very good. Time was short, nice prices and good service.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
0/5 (not at all secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
March 3rd, 2015
Very accomodating, friendly and helpful. Thank you.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
February 24th, 2015
Awesome, friendly and courteous.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
February 17th, 2015
Great.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
February 9th, 2015
It was great. Very good customer service.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
February 3rd, 2015
Great.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
October 18th, 2012
Would recommend this to anyone
Staff friendly/would reommend
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
January 17th, 2014
Outstanding Job!
These guys were great and it was easy to set it up...recommended!!!
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
August 8th, 2012
Very secure and very nice management
The day I signed on with this place proved the great management alone. I called accidentally right as they were closing as I needed a place immediately because of unpleasant circumstances. The manager was willing to stay after hours for my business. As far as security, they have the gate with a very secure 9 digit code and dogs on the premises for after hours intruders. The management was always nice and accommodating, never rude. Would come back here again if I need it.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
August 8th, 2012
Reasonable and Accessible
The manager was very pleasant and I have not had any issues. They keep it well protected and access is not so easy unless you have the information.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
September 29th, 2013
Great storage solution!
Excellent customer service, good price. Great selection of units.The only downside is the lack of 24hr access times (access is 7am to 8pm). My unit was a bit dirty on arrival, but quickly cleaned up and ready for use.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
July 9th, 2013
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
July 2nd, 2013
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response July 2nd, 2013
Thank you, Phillip and we appreciate your business. Have a wonderful week! Amber & Chris
August 14th, 2012
The staff is excellent. We did this long distance and over the phone. There was an error in the processing initially and my son signed papers for the month previous to when we needed it, so the following month when we wanted the unit, the price was substantially more. The staff worked with us and only charged the fee for insurance which was an additional $9.95, rather than $79 for the month.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
August 9th, 2012
So far have used this facility for about 18 months. The price has increased once. The main highway can be a little busy trying to leave. There are some crickets but they are all over town now.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
August 8th, 2012
Wonferful staff and customer service
Jacquie and Justin (the managers at Watson) are a real pleasure to deal with.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
August 23rd, 2012
New Customer
Our two main deciding factors were price and convenience and they met both. They're very friendly and helpful.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
August 9th, 2012
Nice storage.
Owner was very nice. We arrived 10 minutes before closing, and he stayed behind for a good 30-40 minutes to take us to our unit, do all the paperwork, and answer our questions. The place also seemed secure, especially with the guard dogs that are there.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
December 7th, 2014
good
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
July 9th, 2013
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
2/5 (somewhat secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response July 10th, 2013
Good Afternoon Mahdi, Thank you for reviewing our facility. In an effort to put your mind at ease, I would like to reassure you of our safety features. We do have security cameras, standard gate access hours, driveway alarms, office alarm, and a live-on-site management team. If you have any questions regarding the facility, please contact the managers at any time. Again, we want to thank you for choosing our facility. Sincerely, Amber and Chris Oatman Property Management Team
December 6th, 2012
I committed to a locker through the services provided by squarefoot.com, they said 39.99 month to month contract with free lock - I said 39.99 sounds good- but at contract time there was required admin fees & required insurance that add $30 to a qouoted 5x5 locker 39.99...,,so what ends up happening your quoted 39.99 locker turns into $70 at sign in and 49.99 a month o.O.....on a positive note -they let you keep your lock and there is a chicken yard near by and I do like the location
Recommended: No
1/5 (unfair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
2/5 (somewhat unhelpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
August 9th, 2012
Expensive!
I currently have storage with this facility. The rates are a bit too high and seem to keep increasing. Too much for a small dark room, no air, no lights and insects all the time (silver fish, spiders and crickets). Feel like I'm paying rent for the INSECTS. Just seems a bit steep! I am seriously considering moving to another facility with better rates and less insects.
Recommended: No
2/5 (a little steep) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness