Blaine Self Storage

Address
10250 Flanders Street Northeast Blaine MN 55449
Reviews
3.55 7
Call to book now
Get Directions

Available Units

Facility Hours

Sun
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Mon
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tue
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wed
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thu
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Fri
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sun
5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Mon
5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tue
5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wed
5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thu
5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Fri
5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sat
5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Features & Amenities

  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Electronic gate access
  • Manager lives on-site
  • Rent due on 1st of each month
  • Auto-pay available
  • Insurance available
  • Homeowners/renters insurance accepted
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex, discover)
  • Allow 18-wheeler dropoff

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: None
  • Insurance: Not Required

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

3.55 7
April 3rd, 2015
Great service
I had a great experience. I would DEFINATELY refer a friend to this storage facility
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 28th, 2015
Good experience
Everything has been great so far. My only complaint would be that sometimes it took a while to get a response from a phone call. I was also surprised to find the exit gate is open so anyone could get into the area without proper authorization.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 11th, 2015
moving day
I show up and nobody was in the office .. that was a note with a phone I call and I get the best costumer service in 5 minutes I was driving to the unit . Patric walk me through the process. I am.Happy.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
March 22nd, 2015
10'x15' facts
The 10x15 is really only 9'8"x13'4", and there is no alarm as advertised. Other than that everything seems ok.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
2/5 (somewhat secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response March 23rd, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We do have a fire sprinkler in every unit, which connects to a 24/7 monitored fire alarm system.
February 18th, 2015
A few security issues and suggestions
Would like to see all the lights on when I drive in when it's dark as there not all on in each row of the storage units. Also the main entrance gate does not close consistently. You should have a camera on the gate as you should be able to receive a alarm notice to reset the main entrance gate to close. For security purposes you should add in a closed spring loaded door next to the main entrance also as I really don't feel I can have my daughter or wife go into your storage area at night time alone. Your price is what attracted me to your storage unit initially but unless you improve your security I don't know how long I will stay with you. There are two more storage unit companies building in the Blaine area just so your aware.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
1/5 (not at all secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response February 23rd, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We have corrected the issue with the gate.
February 16th, 2015
No one there to look at the unit. Everything was over the phone. The gate has NEVER been closed. So much for security. The units are not the advertised size but other than that decent for my needs.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
1/5 (not at all secure) Security
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response February 23rd, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We have corrected the issue with the gate.
May 19th, 2015
Our storage was not swept at all. Lots of pallets in it that we did not know what to do with. No staff on site whatsoever, even though the customer service stated there should be. Was told it is managed remotely. Not as secure as we were led to believe. Told we should sweep it ourselves, move the pallets out, and we'd be given a credit. Staff were pretty unfriendly to our issues, and did not call us back as we had asked for.
Recommended: No
3/5 (fair price) Price
2/5 (somewhat secure) Security
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness