Manatee Storage Self Storage & Workshops

Address
1326 37th Ave E Bradenton FL 34208
Reviews
4.455 10
Call to book now
1 (877) 691-2491
Get Directions

Available Units

Facility Hours

Sun
Closed
Mon
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat
Closed
Sun
-
Mon
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Fri
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat
-

Features & Amenities

  • 24-hour access (for business users only, with manager approval)
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Espaã±ol speakers on staff
  • Email billing available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
  • Rent due on 1st of each month
  • Auto-pay available
  • $40.00 security deposit required (refundable)
  • Insurance required
  • Insurance available
  • Homeowners/renters insurance accepted
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex, discover)
  • Allow 18-wheeler dropoff
  • Has 18-wheeler alleys

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $55.00
  • Security Deposit: $40.00 (Refundable)
  • Insurance: Required

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.455 10
July 5th, 2015
Excellent customer service respect answer all questions
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response July 6th, 2015
Thank you for your review, it is our pleasure to serve you.
December 29th, 2014
Excellent customer service!
I love the clean like new smell of the facility. I never would have imagined the facility has been here as long as it has. It is Beautifully maintained and the staff are friendly and very helpful.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response May 29th, 2015
Thanks! It's great to hear that you are happy with our service! Really a pleasure to serve you.
December 29th, 2014
Excellent customer service!
I love the clean like new smell of the facility. I never would have imagined the facility has been here as long as it has. It is Beautifully maintained and the staff are friendly and very helpful.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 28th, 2013
BIG storage unit for less money
Across from SE High School at 15th St - wide drives and big doors. Much roomier garages. Cheap but good.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response May 29th, 2015
Thanks Roberto! Yes, our storage garages are BIGGER and can be used as business and light manufacturing workspace.
March 4th, 2013
More space for the money, good management with helpful attitude.
Larger Spaces for the same or less money than others. 12 by 25 instead of 10 by 20. Been here since 2004 and through the bad hurricane years! No damage - dry and secure. Convenient location, proper zoning for shops and businesses, too - so, no “county problems”, Flexible space to needs. Good business “neighbors” friendly & helpful & watchful. Fenced and gated.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
March 4th, 2013
Central to our market. Neat, well-lit. No utility deposit.
Alan Glynn A&S Carpentry on Manatee County, Inc. Interior trim supplier & installer. We provide ‘turn-key’ installation. 31 years. Storage for materials and equipment. Workspace to assemble prehung doors. Location – easy access for suppliers to deliver to and easy for us to reach our customers. Central to our market. Neat, well-lit. No utility deposit. Flex space 8’ high overhead doors work with my lift truck.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
March 4th, 2013
Ideal location, east to find (customers – easy to locate). Close to the things I need.
Workspace for my business Allison’s Upholstery, 25 years – pickup & delivery with Doug’s truck – Auto, Truck and Marine interiors and cushions. Furniture recovering and restoration, patio furniture and slipcovers. Ideal location, east to find (customers – easy to locate). Close to the things I need. Efficient – no utility deposits and staff works with me as I need more or less space. Friendly – manager is friendly and courteous. Great working hours. Clean and neat. Ideal working environment; folks help each other out and there is a good mix of businesses. Help receive UPS or packages. Good neighbors!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
March 6th, 2015
Lots of space for less money!!
Some holes in the drywall. The door works hard. Overall, quite content
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response May 29th, 2015
Prior tenant damage, repaired. Thanks for letting us know.
July 8th, 2015
not recommended
Its dirty fences are falling down to high priced
Recommended: No
2/5 (a little steep) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
1/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response July 9th, 2015
Sorry that we let you down. We take all reviews very seriously. We do not have you as a tenant or recognize your name - if we did we would reach out to you. We strive to meet customer expectations and will post on the site photos of our fencing. Out prices are the least expensive in our market. We offer rental garages that are 300 sf 12x25 (equal to 10x30 units with 10' high ceilings. The 12x14 unit you inquired on is also on the reasonable side of the market. Please give us a call and consider altering your review - again we will address your concerns by posting fence photos we shop our rates continuously. Our facility is currently full (95% or higher). Thanks for working with us and sorry we did not meet your standards.
July 8th, 2014
NOT AIR CONDITIONED
I was very happy at the unusual sizes of the spaces offered here since we weren't sure how much space we needed but feared 10x20 would be large enough. When I first saw this site listed on sparefoot I called them to inquire if "air conditioned" was the same as "climate controlled." I was going to be storing the contents of my house while we built a new one and I didn't want my furniture to warp in the humidity or my books to mold. The woman I spoke to said yes the only difference was that it wouldn't be heated in the winter - clearly not an issue in Florida. Great, I make my reservation. However when I showed up with my moving van it turns out it is NOT air conditioned at all. There are air vents to allow fresh air to flow in but not an air conditioning system that would keep the unit at a constant temp. At that point we had not choice but to move in because our van and the movers were already there. I am very concerned about the effects of the weather on our things and I would not use sparefoot again.
Recommended: No
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response July 9th, 2014
We are sorry to hear that Melissa was less than satisfied with Sparefoot.com and have spoken to them regarding "air cooled", meaning ventilated to prevent mold, mildew or decay and "air conditioned." Melissa spoke for five minutes with our on-site manager after speaking with the Sparefoot associate. She was asked if she would like to speak to the facility manager and was connected. I have reviewed the recording and she requested a 24x25 unit for $305 plus tax per month and that was reserved for her. Prior to moving in, she came to the facility (in a car) and decided not to rent. We have been serving our customers under this same management since 1976. It is rare that we can't satisfy a customer and we apologize to Melissa for the misunderstanding. If Sparefoot can play their recording of her conversation with them to me and I can provide an update I will, in any event, I will be clarifying with them the difference between air cooled and air conditioned. Please review the sites listed for the price difference in non-conditioned and air conditioned spaces when you shop - we offer exceptional value in air cooled, non-conditioned spaces!