iStore Green

Address
12 Hall St Brooklyn NY 11205
Reviews
4.295 17
Call to book now
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
0' x 0' Parking space
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • underground
  • available for vehicle storage
per month
4' x 4' Unit
  • floor 4
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
4' x 4' Unit
  • covered
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
4' x 4' Unit
  • covered
  • underground
  • interior
  • 7ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
4' x 5' Unit
  • covered
  • underground
  • interior
  • 7ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
5' x 4' Unit
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
4' x 6' Unit
  • underground
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
5' x 5' Unit
  • floor 7
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
5' x 5' Unit
  • underground
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
5' x 5' Locker
  • covered
  • floor 7
  • interior
  • 4ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
5' x 5' Locker
  • covered
  • floor 3
  • interior
  • 4ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
5' x 5' Locker
  • covered
  • floor 4
  • interior
  • 5ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
5' x 5' Locker
  • covered
  • floor 4
  • interior
  • 4ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
5' x 7' Unit
  • floor 7
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
5' x 7' Unit
  • covered
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • 7ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
5' x 7' Unit
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
4' x 9' Unit
  • covered
  • floor 6
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
4' x 9' Unit
  • covered
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
5' x 8' Unit
  • floor 7
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
5' x 8' Unit
  • floor 3
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
5' x 9' Unit
  • floor 4
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
5' x 9' Unit
  • covered
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • 7ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
5' x 9' Unit
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • floor 5
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • underground
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • 7ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
5' x 11' Unit
  • floor 3
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
6' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • floor 3
  • interior
  • 10ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
6' x 10' Unit
  • floor 4
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
5' x 14' Unit
  • floor 7
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
7' x 10' Unit
  • floor 6
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
7' x 11' Unit
  • underground
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month
10' x 15' Unit
  • floor 6
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
2 Months Free!!!
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Mon
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sun
10:00 AM - 4:45 PM
Mon
9:00 AM - 6:45 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 6:45 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 6:45 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 7:45 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 6:45 PM
Sat
9:30 AM - 5:15 PM

Features & Amenities

  • Elevator available
  • Video cameras on site
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Loading dock (truck access size-53ft)
  • Vehicle requires title
  • Handcarts available
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Manager lives on-site
  • Spanish speakers on staff
  • Email billing available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
  • Rent due on 1st of each month
  • Auto-pay available
  • Vehicle must be running
  • Vehicle requires registration
  • Title must match renter
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex, discover)
  • Allow 18-wheeler dropoff
  • Has 18-wheeler alleys
  • 10% military discount (applies to active-duty, reserves, veterans only)
  • 5% senior discount

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $20.00

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.295 17
October 31st, 2015
Good for temporary storage
Place is great, clean. I don't like that they warn you that rent increases every 6 to 12 months. Seems like this great temporary vs long term storage. But overall great experience and great customer service
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 3rd, 2015
friendly staff who were happy to help out
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 19th, 2015
Excellent service!
Very friendly and tentative service from the staff and clean storage space. Very helpful, no confusion, and they are green using solar panels for their energy and reducing usage of paper! Plus we even got a free pizza offer at a local pizzeria by renting a storage space! Overall a very pleasant experience!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 20th, 2015
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 18th, 2015
Had a great experience renting here. I originally booked a larger room but the sales woman showed me the smaller locker which was perfect for my needs. I really appreciated that she didn't try to push me into a bigger more expensive space.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
November 26th, 2013
Lovely
I love istoregreen. My experience with the space and the staff as well as the neighborhood has been a thrill. I am an eco womanist and I an environmental warrior so it is so lovely to store at istoregreen. They are commited to green energy and sustainability. Much of the material has been repurposed or recycled and I can feel it in the air which is clean and fresh. Thank you and blessed love
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response November 27th, 2013
We are glad that your experience has been satisfactory Marie. Thank you for being our customer!
July 16th, 2013
Jah love. I love love love this igreen storage. I am an eco woanist warrior. And thus igreen storage is helping me to keep it real and to maintain my green lifestyle. Thank you soo very much. And the price is good and the neighborhood is one of my favorites in NYC. And they have a very helpful, nice and diverse staff! Go ovillage! Blessed love.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response November 22nd, 2013
Thank you very much Marie! We appreciate the feedback.
April 7th, 2015
Good Enough
I chose this facility for price and because the don't force you to get insurance. They are located in an area where there are no trains.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
August 5th, 2014
Storage.To.The.Point.
These guys are simple, they're effective, and they got space! I reserved through SpareFoot, which was also simple and nice, and IMMEDIATELY I got a call from iStoreGreen about my reservation and making sure everything was ok. I arrived a day late and changed my unit and everything was no problemo. The only downsides are that they're not open 24/7 and that a guy needs to give you access to the single elevator and ride with you... but this could be a good thing if you think about security.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
October 22nd, 2013
Clean and Courteous, somewhat short hours - but best value price wise that I found in NYC.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response November 22nd, 2013
Hello Matthew, thank you for choosing us.
October 17th, 2013
Extremely helpful and accommodating employees. Getting set up was easy and getting access every time has been easy. I'm impressed. Security is poor, though. Anyone can walk in and the door latches are a slim strip of sheet metal. Could be opened by a small crowbar easily without noise.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
2/5 (somewhat secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response November 22nd, 2013
Hi Nicholas, we are glad that your experience with iStoreGREEN was satisfactory. We understand your concerns for the security and we are also glad that you mentioned them but we can assure you that between the double lock system, security cameras and our own staff members we got the place covered, we are also always looking forward to improve the security measures we take in order to provide an even better service. Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us.
August 13th, 2013
excellent especially the porter and desk person, otherwise i wouldn't have had as good an experience. they really made it quick and easy for me.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response November 22nd, 2013
Thank you for the feedback Tricia, we are happy to hear that our staff members made everything easier for you.
August 12th, 2013
Nice surprise. Felt welcomed and reassured.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response November 22nd, 2013
We are glad you felt that way and thank you for your business.
July 26th, 2015
Great customer service, and easily quick move in. Definitely recommend going first thing in the morning!
Customer service was great! I went a week early to check out the facility and ensure I could quickly navigate the area when I had my movers (paid by the hour) with me. All of the nuances of the contract and terms were explained to me with great detail. I was escorted to my storage unit on the moving day before the movers got there. Upon realizing the unit had a column in the middle of it, I was offered a discount. The storage unit had plenty of dollies for your use, which was great and helped speed up the process. We were lucky enough to be able to schedule our movers to arrive at the unit right as it opened, so there was no line for dollies or use of the elevator. By the time we left, there were several other trucks and people moving in, who I imagine had a delay waiting for their turn with the elevator porter (you can only go one at a time). Since we were renting movers by the hour, this type of delay could quickly add up, however, we did not have this problem.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
July 3rd, 2015
Easy to get to,park, access locker-best price around-easy to connect with customer service.
Website offered 1st month free for AAA-member and last two months free if paid for year in advance. I had extensive conversations with customer service, (same person, several contacts), who told me that I would get the 1st month free, then I would be charged for 12 months and, if I chose to pay ahead for the year, additionally, the last two months were free. In all, I would get thirteen months for the price of ten. I called twice to make sure I had this right and my decision to go for a bigger unit was based on this information. When I got there, the person, with whom I had had contact, had just left. The young women who was there was very friendly and helpful. While she was having difficulty getting the transaction to work in the computer, a man, who was IDed as the owner, happened through. She asked him how to do the transaction in the computer and he said, I had to choose on offer or the other. I explained the above and he curtly let me know I had been mis-informed, he would speak to Ed, and that was that. I went ahead with the transaction for the bigger locker but felt that, given the circumstance, the owner should have honored the deal I had be guaranteed by his employee. Also, no where in the advertisement did it state that one offer cancelled out the other. Also, I was shown a unit in the basement that was very musty. Luckily there was a unit on the second floor.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
February 4th, 2014
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response February 6th, 2014
Quinn, We appreciate your review and your business. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know Thank You iStore Green Team
September 12th, 2013
Fast, easy and affordable.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response November 22nd, 2013
Thank you!