Simply Self Storage - Carrollton

Address
2771 Oak Tree Dr Carrollton TX 75006
Reviews
3.595 21
Call to book now
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
5' x 10' Unit
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
10' x 15' Unit
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
10' x 20' Unit
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
Closed
Mon
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Mon
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tue
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wed
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thu
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Fri
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sat
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Features & Amenities

  • Elevator available
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Electronic gate access
  • Vehicle requires title
  • Handcarts available
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Manager lives on-site
  • Email billing available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
  • Rent due on 1st of each month
  • Auto-pay available
  • Vehicle requires registration
  • Title must match renter
  • Insurance required
  • Insurance available
  • Homeowners/renters insurance accepted
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex, discover)
  • Allow 18-wheeler dropoff
  • Has 18-wheeler alleys
  • 10% military discount (applies to active-duty, reserves, veterans only)

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $19.00
  • Insurance: Required

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

3.595 21
January 14th, 2016
Excellent
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
February 19th, 2015
Nice fast and easy
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
July 2nd, 2014
Great experience
Very pleased and the manager was very helpful and friendly. Great experience:)
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
September 9th, 2012
fantastic!
This is a great place to store your valuable things til you need them. The customer service was exellent and the people working there were very friendly. The price was great and the area was close by.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
August 25th, 2011
Nice facility
Great people and location
Recommended: No
0/5 (unfair price) Price
0/5 (not at all secure) Security
0/5 (very unhelpful) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
September 18th, 2010
Friendly staff & good facility
Simply Storage - Carrollton works well for me - elevator access, inexpensive storage, free handcart, clean aisles, and unadorned facility. I felt like I was moving my things from the garage at my home to another garage - exactly what I wanted. Above all else, the attitude and upbeat personality of Jesse made the best impression on me. He quite simply seemed to enjoy his work and was friendly and upbeat - definitely an asset to this company!
Recommended: No
0/5 (unfair price) Price
0/5 (not at all secure) Security
0/5 (very unhelpful) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
November 30th, 2015
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
September 30th, 2014
I switched from Public Storage to this facility. I simply did not trust PS based on their reviews and my initial experience. The property manager at Simply Storage seems trustworthy. While I still had to buy the insurance at Simply Storage, I have less concerns that there will be quick and multiple corporate price increases plus I could use my own lock and not forced to buy the lock manufactured by a PS subsidiary.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
September 4th, 2013
Best price for a 10 x10 around. Very pleased.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 14th, 2013
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
February 13th, 2013
got my first stg garage and couldnt get my pick up in it. It was late and dark and office was closed so i had to wait until the next day. to get a larger one. So i had to leave one of my pick ups there until the next day
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
January 3rd, 2013
I was moving to carrollton from wichita falls, and they were very flexible in that i was trying to work things out so I could have the unit already available and ready to go when I arrived late at night to drop my stuff off there. It was very helpful.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
August 15th, 2012
It was effortless and the people are very friendly and helpful.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
November 5th, 2014
AFTER you complete all the paperwork and are ready to pay ... here comes the GOTCHA!!!! You are required to to have renters insurance. (you are not told this upfront!!!) It's cool, you can get your own HOWEVER, they lead you to believe your own renters insurance won't cover them - but they can sell you a policy (how convenient!!!) If you do go out and get your own policy you are REQUIRED to list their name and address on the policy, even if your agent says that they are covered without their name on the policy. They make this process extremely difficult!!!!! I would certainly NOT have rented with them had I know this up front. I believe they are making big bucks off this insurance scam.
Recommended: No
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
July 20th, 2014
Fast, efficient, friendly service.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
March 21st, 2013
Good
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
March 7th, 2013
staff was nice and helpful
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
December 18th, 2012
Nice facility but the smaller units I wish were metal doors instead
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
December 17th, 2013
$35 on website. $53 out the door.
Extra $10 for an elevator. Facility requires rental insurance. $9/mo for $2000 coverage. Office attendant was not there when I arrived. Called and left message, spent 10 mins shopping for other storage place. Unit has long wall with nails sticking out.
Recommended: No
2/5 (a little steep) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
2/5 (somewhat unhelpful) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
March 20th, 2013
Price is very attractive, but only 1year. After this period, I do not recommend to use it because price will be risen every quarter.
Recommended: No
2/5 (a little steep) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
2/5 (somewhat unhelpful) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response March 20th, 2013
Tsutomu, Simply Self Storage does not raise our tenants prices every quarter. I believe what you are referring to when you say "price will be risen every quarter" is our "blow out special". We do currently offer a "blow out special" on select units, that would cause the discount we offer to decrease every quarter. Our "blow out special" is set up so that we offer a 50% discount for the 1st quarter, 40% the 2nd quarter, 30% the 3rd quarter, 10% the 4th quarter & at the end of the 4th quarter the monthly rate then returns to the regular price. Susan Wennihan /Property Manager
August 27th, 2014
Horrible Customer Service and do not practice Company Policy - Not MILITARY FRIENDLY!
I went in to the office the day 8/25/14 after holding a unit on line. The office was had two people working when I went in. The man I dealt with was very slow and did not know how to properly use the computer service and entered in my information wrong and I had to correct numerous items then he had to go back into the system and retype. It took forever. After 2 hours, the guy showing me the unit etc. I told him that I would be moving in the next day and I already had a lock. He said "That's fine just come into the office when you bring the movers and I will take the company lock off for you." Both of the workers were polite to me at the time. The next day at 1215 I arrived with my moving company. I went to the office and there was a sign on the door that said back at 1300. I was livid! My movers and I waited at my storage unit for 30 minutes and I was being charged by the moving company. Both I and the company kept calling the phone number and it would go to a voice mail. Finally they picked up and the guy who I worked with the day before came out to take the lock off. I asked him if they were going to pay the money that I wasted waiting for him and the "manager" to come back from lunch. She refused to give me Corporate's number. I had to look it up on my phone and talk to them. She sent SOMEONE an email while I was there. I got a call back later from a man CLAIMING he was from corporate office and that it was my fault that I didn't call before coming to the unit, EVEN THOUGH THE OFFICE HOURS POSTED ON SITE AND ON THE WEBSITE SAY 0930 - 1800. THEN HE THREATENED TO CALL MY MILITARY COMMANDER FOR MY BEHAVIOR IN THE STORE! He said I was yelling at his employee and that I was cussing at her and calling her names. He also would NOT GIVE ME HIS NAME AND CALLED ME ON A PRIVATE PHONE NUMBER. I WILL BE CALLING LEGAL FOR ADVICE.
Recommended: No
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness