StorCal Self Storage of Chatsworth

Address
20525 Nordhoff St Chatsworth CA 91311
Reviews
3.925 32
Call to book now
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
4' x 5' Locker
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% Off First Two Months
per month
5' x 5' Unit
  • covered
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% Off First Two Months
per month
5' x 5' Unit
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% Off First Two Months
per month
5' x 8' Unit
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% Off First Two Months
per month
5' x 9' Unit
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% Off First Two Months
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% Off Two Months
per month
6' x 9' Unit
  • covered
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% Off First Two Months
per month
8' x 7' Unit
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% Off First Two Months
per month
5' x 12' Unit
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% Off First Two Months
per month
7' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% Off First Two Months
per month
8' x 9.5' Unit
  • covered
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% Off First Two Months
per month
8' x 10' Unit
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% Off First Two Months
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% Off Two Months
per month
10' x 15' Unit
  • covered
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% Off First Two Months
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Mon
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sun
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Mon
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Features & Amenities

  • Truck rental available
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Loading dock (truck access size-50ft)
  • Handcarts available
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Email billing available
  • Rent due on same day each month per lease start
  • Auto-pay available
  • Insurance required
  • Insurance available
  • Homeowners/renters insurance accepted
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex, discover)
  • Allow 18-wheeler dropoff
  • Has 18-wheeler alleys

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $25.00
  • Insurance: Required

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

3.925 32
October 7th, 2015
Great facikity
Very helpful staff and seamless transaction!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
September 21st, 2015
Bare bones basic but works
Far out but you can't beat the price. The storage locker was perfect for what I needed.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
August 19th, 2015
quick and easy
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
August 5th, 2015
Great service at an unbeatable price!
I compared the price of several different storage facilities, and this location was unbeatable. I went to the unit and it was really clean. My move was scheduled a month and a half later, but they promised me the unit I saw would be available when I needed it. I couldn't figure out how they would be able to keep that promise, but when someone else wanted to rent it, they called me! I begged them to keep it for me, and THEY DID!!! I don't think I could have gotten better service or a better price anywhere!!! These buys are GREAT!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 22nd, 2013
Great price, great place
I reserved this unit online, looking for somewhere cheap to stow away my classroom teaching supplies as I retired from teaching. I reserved a 5x5 unit, but upon viewing it, realized it was too small and they were able to accommodate me with the size up for only $5 more a month. Gabriella (I believe that was her name) was helping me and was super friendly, personable and helpful--she offered my fiancé and I cold water and checked in with us periodically during our move in process. They have two freight elevator things to load your stuff on, thought they appear a bit sketchy, they sure get the job done. The place is quiet, almost like a ghost town of sorts--which doesn't really bother me, but it is eerily quiet at the facility. It is clean, easily accessible from the freeway, and totally right for the price. If you need to tuck away some extra stuff and on the cheap--this is the place.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
March 28th, 2013
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
November 20th, 2012
Great Place, Great Rates!
The people there are very nice. The staff was very helpful when I was pretty stressed out. I got a great deal on my unit, and they had a lock at a great price. I hate it when people overprice things they'll know you need. I had a storage here, moved for two moths, and then brought my things right back here.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
November 12th, 2015
Cheap but old
Great prices, friendly staff but a little run down
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
June 30th, 2015
excellent value.
Easy access to units. There are two lifts which make hauling to the second floor easier. A little dim in the halls, and no light inside unit (at least not inside mine). Can't beat the price for what you get.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 22nd, 2013
Excellent customer service, very friendly and helpful.
I was very happy with the service I received, the ease of using their equipment and cleanliness of the unit.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
September 29th, 2015
Overall Fast Load-In
My load-in was fast and easy with the two lifts, carts, and hand-trucks. The bay is wide, making it easy to offload small things and set them aside and move everything in as I wanted to. Recommended.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
August 20th, 2015
Helpful and friendly.
The first time we went to check it out on Monday, 8/17, it was 5:30 and the person who was there seemed annoyed that we were there because "we are closing in 25 minutes." He did show us a unit but told us we had to come back to set it all up. It seemed to us that we could have taken care of it that day but he was anxious to be done for the day. We left at 5:45 so there still was 15 more minutes to closing. The next day, however, when we came back, a different man was very nice and very helpful.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 12th, 2015
the process went smooth with getting my storage unit
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
June 14th, 2015
Smooth transition of tour to paperwork. Needed to get in and out of the facility and the office workers met that need.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
May 21st, 2015
Nice and courteous staff in a spacious facility.
The facility looks like an old warehouse but it is very well maintained with a very courteous staff. They are eager to help and make your move in process as easy as possible. I highly recommend this facility.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
September 17th, 2014
Great value. A little run down but still in pretty good shape. The lifts were a huge time saver.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
September 2nd, 2014
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
August 3rd, 2014
Storage Rental Price
My experience with StoreCal Chatsworth, CA has been a great from the very beginning by reserving an affordable unit ahead of time. I like the less paperwork and the tour through to your rented unit and the privacy. I feel secure that my stored items are safe. The price the unit I have is much cheaper than the competitor prices for the same size unit
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
July 16th, 2014
No problems.... Pretty reasonable storage facility.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
July 9th, 2013
great
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 15th, 2013
It took well over an hour to process my paperwork. The Computers were extremely slow and had to be restarted at some point. The Man helping me was great it wasn't his fault but it shouldn't have taken that long to do. They need new computers! I did try to move in a few days earlier to save time and was assured it would only take 5 minutes to do the paperwork by the Manager herself so I followed what she told me. Next The Unit price on-line didn't include a monthly $10 hidden cost. It was still cheaper than Public Storage but not happy it wasn't shown on there information. The facility is nice I am happy about my move but the process just was just a mess.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response May 21st, 2013
Hi Heather, We appreciate your feedback of our business. All of our monthly rates and one-time administration fee ($20) is provided on Sparefoot. Please feel free to contact me regarding the hidden fee you mentioned, as all of our pricing is available online. I would also like to mention that we recently implemented a new "move-in" software to quicken the process and provide great customer service. Thank you. Scott McLain Vice President
January 17th, 2013
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
0/5 (not at all secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
September 27th, 2014
Quick and affordable
I made the reservation online which was held until I was ready to move in. No trouble extending the reservation. Very little paperwork which made the whole process very reasonable. They have flat dollies for moving your items to your unit. Two lifts are available for accessing the second floor. I needed daily access as I run an Ebay book business from my home and needed warehouse space for my inventory. They are very accommodating for this need. The ability to come and go without filling out a log each time is very convenient. I appreciated the move-in special and no lease.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
September 18th, 2015
It's okay.
I'm used to having an overhead door that is plenty wide. This is not the case here. I would guess that the door is 3.5 feet wide.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
October 30th, 2014
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
2/5 (somewhat secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
May 30th, 2014
Everything was fine except that their computer system was down that whole day so when we showed up they didn't know we had already contacted anybody and made reservations, and they didn't have a way to print out the paperwork or take payment for the unit. Luckily, the guy was nice about it (though I felt like he wanted to turn us away at first) and we ended up writing out a reciept and paying in cash. My only issue was the disconnect between the storage place and the site we went through before we arrived. . . It would have probably been easier to just show up and talk to the employee from the get-go (but he might have completely turned us down if we hadn't already made a reservation so I don't know)
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response June 2nd, 2014
Hi Alec, Thank you for choosing our storage facility and we apologize for the delay on your move-in date. The internet service unfortunately was down on the day of your move-in. This has been corrected with our management systems back up and running. The connection with Sparefoot.com and our management system is also back online. We appreciate your patience on this matter and your business. Please let us know how we can improve your stay. Sincerely, Scott McLain Vice President at StorCal Self Storage
December 3rd, 2013
Good experience, great price
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
September 12th, 2013
Good customer service
Easy in and out experience with friendly and thorough staff! Price was a little more than I expected, but overall recommend this location.
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
February 5th, 2013
Was not impressed with quality of doors on storage unit or with their not being a closed ceiling allowing rats or other animals to get in. I wish the hours were longer as during the week I cannot get there during the open times so it makes it difficult. Other than that it was pretty decent. Staff was nice.
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response May 21st, 2013
Hi Jessica, Thank you for your feedback on our storage business. In response to your review I wanted to take this opportunity to give our customers peace of mind. The open ceiling design is very common in the storage industry and we always do our best to provide a clean and safe storage environment. This storage facility is also pest free. Please feel free to contact our team and let us know how we can improve your storage experience with us. Thank you again for choosing StorCal Self Storage! Scott McLain Vice President
November 6th, 2012
It was OK
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response May 21st, 2013
James, Thank you for your feedback on our business. Please feel free to reach out to us and let us know how we can improve your storage experience. Thank you. Scott McLain Vice President
July 30th, 2015
Simple, Quick process
I had a pretty good experience, but not anything too extraordinary. I had a lot of help from the service gentleman to get my belongings out of the unit when i was finished. The whole process was simple and quick, so i have no complaints.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
September 19th, 2014
First time using storage. It's getting the job done.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
2/5 (somewhat secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness