AAA Platte Self Storage

Address
4510 Edison Avenue Colorado Springs CO 80915
Reviews
4.265 17
Call to book now
1 (877) 691-2491
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
6' x 7' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 9ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Pay prorated first month get Second Full Month Free!
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 9ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Pay prorated first month get Second Full Month Free!
per month
6' x 10' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 9ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Pay prorated first month get Second Full Month Free!
per month
8' x 12' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 9ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Pay prorated first month get Second Full Month Free!
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 9ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Pay prorated first month get Second Full Month Free!
per month
10' x 20' Parking space
  • covered
  • premium unit
  • interior
  • 30ft ceiling
  • available for vehicle storage
Pay prorated first month get Second Full Month Free!
per month
11' x 25' Parking space
  • interior
  • 9ft ceiling
  • available for vehicle storage
Pay prorated first month get Second Full Month Free!
per month
11' x 30' Parking space
  • interior
  • 9ft ceiling
  • available for vehicle storage
Pay prorated first month get Second Full Month Free!
per month
14' x 28' Parking space
  • covered
  • premium unit
  • interior
  • 10.4ft ceiling
  • available for vehicle storage
Pay prorated first month get Second Full Month Free!
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Mon
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun
24 Hour Access
Mon
24 Hour Access
Tue
24 Hour Access
Wed
24 Hour Access
Thu
24 Hour Access
Fri
24 Hour Access
Sat
24 Hour Access

Features & Amenities

  • 24-hour access
  • Truck rental available
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Electronic gate access
  • Handcarts available

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $20.00

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.265 17
October 22nd, 2015
Excellent. I was shown where my unit was located and how to operate the security unit for the gate. And it was easy to arrange for a larger unit. All communications are by email, and direct debit makes monthly payments simple.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 27th, 2015
Well priced, nice service, clean, easy to get in and out of the facility!
An easy accommodation led be a great crew!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 30th, 2015
Very adequate for my need and a good price.
THANK YOU FOR A CLEAN, SAFE, INDOOR STORAGE UNIT. IT IS SO MUCH BETTER THAN A PREVIOUS UNIT AT ANOTHER FACILITY, AS WELL AS YOU ARE SO MUCH MORE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
February 10th, 2015
Great Service, Great Prices
This is a mom and pop owned business. The owners are on site and super friendly. They give you a code to get in the gate and a code to get into your unit. I am happy to know that my items are in great hands. The units are all internal and climate controlled! So many perks to storing here! I highly recommend them :)
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
January 1st, 2015
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
December 30th, 2014
very happy with facility and service
I am very happy with the service and facilities
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
November 15th, 2014
I could not be more pleased. They were very accommodating.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 28th, 2015
Great Unit Good Price
Awesome Price, AC works very well. Very clean units. Would use again and recommend to friends.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
September 16th, 2014
A little out of the way but definitely worth it so far. Very nice and friendly people. I love that they are on call 24 hrs a day and have a security team.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response September 17th, 2014
We are very thankful for this review! We value our Tenants and strive to provide excellent Customer Service.
April 5th, 2014
people were most considerate and helpful. the place is a good and secure place.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
August 6th, 2015
Clean and quick
Easy access. Initial discount.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 2nd, 2015
Best place in town to store your stuff
The staff at Platte Storage have been a great help. They're courteous and professional. The facility is well maintained and secured. It's been great working with Platte Storage.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
September 17th, 2014
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 17th, 2014
Good experience. Great folks to work with.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
March 25th, 2014
This is very nice & clean storage units, and I think its more secure than most, feel my stuff will be safe.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
January 22nd, 2015
Just fine
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
July 28th, 2015
Failed Security and failed making it right!
I signed a contract to store my car and came back one week later at night to find the security gate open and unattended. When I requested a refund, I was told "No" because nothing had been damaged or lost. SO I paid for two months storage, got one week's worth and was told to get over it.Very personable and friendly when I went to drop my car for storage and sign the contract. Very stoic and inflexible when they were confronted with the failed security situation. It was worth pulling my car 7 weeks early on an 8 week contract.
Recommended: No
5/5 (excellent value) Price
2/5 (somewhat unhelpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response July 30th, 2015
We are sorry to hear about this issue! We do not know who Michael is, so we cannot research the situation. Our gates have been working fine and have not been left locked open at night. We have an on call person that responds immediately when there is the slightest issue with the gates or keypads. The issue is taken care of allowing for reasonable travel time, that evening. We would be happy to discuss this situation with the person involved and find an amiable resolution.Thankfully,Michael and Michell Managers