Storage Post Franklin Park - NW 6th St

Address
2523 NW 6th St Fort Lauderdale FL 33311
Reviews
4.115 35
Call to book now
1 (877) 691-2491
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
5' x 5' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 6' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
6' x 5' Unit
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
7' x 5' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
6' x 6' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 7.5' Unit
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 7.5' Unit
  • drive up access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 8' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 2
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 8' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
6' x 7' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 9' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
6' x 8' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
10' x 5' Unit
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 11' Unit
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 12' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 2
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
6' x 12' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 2
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 15' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 2
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
7' x 11' Unit
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
8' x 10' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 2
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
8' x 12' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 2
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
7' x 14' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 2
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 20' Unit
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
8' x 13' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 2
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
9' x 12' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 2
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
8.5' x 15' Parking space
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • available for vehicle storage
First Month Free
per month
8' x 18' Parking space
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • available for vehicle storage
First Month Free
per month
8' x 20' Parking space
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • premium unit
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • available for vehicle storage
First Month Free
per month
10' x 20' Parking space
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • premium unit
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • available for vehicle storage
First Month Free
per month
10' x 22' Parking space
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • available for vehicle storage
First Month Free
per month
10' x 22' Parking space
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • available for vehicle storage
First Month Free
per month
11' x 20' Unit
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
12' x 19' Unit
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
24' x 19' Unit
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Mon
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun
6:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Mon
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat
6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Features & Amenities

  • Elevator available
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Electronic gate access
  • Handcarts available
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Spanish speakers on staff
  • Email billing available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
  • Rent due on same day each month per lease start
  • Auto-pay available
  • Vehicle must be running
  • Vehicle requires registration
  • Insurance required
  • Insurance available
  • Homeowners/renters insurance accepted
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex, discover)
  • Allow 18-wheeler dropoff

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $25.00
  • Insurance: Required

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.115 35
January 19th, 2016
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
November 29th, 2015
love this place
Love it the people there very friendly an nice an they get the job done. All I can say is good job guys
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
November 18th, 2015
Affordable
Very clean and nice employees , affordable , good hours ,
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response November 29th, 2015
Hi Shilenna- Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer the most convenient storage solutions. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
November 14th, 2015
Good price, friendly staff.
quick check in. Nice staff, good price and access hours. Good deal
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response November 29th, 2015
Hi Jessica- Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a positive experience. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
October 21st, 2015
EASY FAST STORAGE
Easy to get my belongings even though the process of getting it takes a while all in all by that i mean signing up but i am fairly happy.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 26th, 2015
Hi Ardrex - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a positive experience, aside from a less than ideal sign up time, which we've taken note of. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
September 17th, 2015
Was in a hurry and the staff was very helpful with making the process quick and easy.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Jonathan - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a positive experience. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
September 8th, 2015
Very satisfied.
Extraordinary experience. Very attentive and knowledgeable store manager. The whole operation took very few minutes.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Jose- Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer the most convenient storage solutions. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
May 22nd, 2015
great job
It was a great site to go thru and I definitely would recommend this site to others.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Tamika- Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a positive experience. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
February 17th, 2015
Everything O.K. so far!
Good Deal..... No problem with service!
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Zack- Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer the most convenient storage solutions. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
February 13th, 2015
Lionel is a super customer service guy
Thank you Lionel for providing courteous customer service, I really appreciated patience in answering all my questions. I hope you are enjoying the pens!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Francis- Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad Lionel could assist in your positive experience. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
January 31st, 2015
Fantastic
Awesome experience. 5 out of 5 stars. I highly recommend them. As a cherry on top the price is unbeatable!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi G Money- Thanks much for your feedback! So glad you had a positive experience. Hope to see you soon, The Storage Post Team
November 1st, 2014
Great price with great service!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response November 13th, 2014
Hi David – We’re thrilled to hear that our Franklin Park store exceeded your expectations. Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We look forward to helping you with all your storage needs. Take care, The Storage Post Team
October 24th, 2014
Great cost and service
Proper facilities and very polite personel atending. The online reservation and mail reminders are great.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 31st, 2014
Hi Roger – Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We’re happy to hear about your positive experience with Franklin Park’s customer service and facility. Thanks for choosing Storage Post. We look forward to seeing you soon! Take care, The Storage Post Team
August 25th, 2014
I am very satisfied with the company and I will continue to refer people for your company.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
August 24th, 2014
Great helpful people up front!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 10th, 2014
Excellent!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response July 23rd, 2014
Hi Brenda – Thanks for taking the time to review our Franklin Park location. We’re glad that you had a good experience with us and we look forward to providing you with exceptional storage solutions. Thanks again, The Storage Post Team
October 31st, 2015
Great overall
Easy to make a reservation. Great customer service both on the phone in the main office and inside the building. I am happy that I found this storage place.. especially because of the price. i hope that my good expierences continue during the months I plan to be at this storage facility.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response November 3rd, 2015
Hi Zach - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer clean and secure storage environments at all of our locations. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
October 4th, 2015
Excellent price, clean storage
The storage is nice, clean, but some signs of water coming in by the entrance, in the corner. Nice staff. Area is right by the main Broward Sheriff Office.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 15th, 2015
Hi Julia- Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer clean and secure storage environments at all of our locations. Sorry to hear about the water, hope it was resolved. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
November 25th, 2015
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
October 18th, 2015
Very good price...
Compared to other locations the pricing was very good. Secure facility and service was good after he relaxed a little.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Julius - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer secure and affordable storage environments at all of our locations. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
October 10th, 2015
My first experience was not so good, but upon to another Rep. is what made me decide to stay with storage plus. My unit 8001 was not clean but the 2nd Rep was truly helpful and did all he could do to accommodate me and because of his professionalism is why I chose to stay with Storage Post. Keep up the good work LB, you truly deserve an accommodation.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 15th, 2015
Hey Carmelita- Thank you so much for your feedback! We're sorry that your first experience wasn't great, but happy to hear our team member tried hard to improve your time with us. If you have anything else you'd like to run by us, please feel free to use the Contact Form on our site. Thanks much, The Storage Post Team
August 11th, 2015
Affordable option
The manager was a great guy and got me moved in quickly. My unit was not cleaned, it was filled with leaves and papers. It had not been swept. The units have a strange design flaw in that the doors are narrower than the walls of the unit. My door was only 3'ft wide. Overall seems like a good place, there may be a few people living in their units and it's in what's known as one of the worst areas of broward but overall it seems like a good place. The manager is extremely friendly and knowledgable.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
1/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 26th, 2015
Hi Gringo - Thanks so much for your feedback. We strive to offer clean and secure storage environments at all of our locations, so we're sorry to hear your unit did not meet our standards of excellence. Your comment about people attempting to live in our units is worrisome, as this is an extremely rare issue that we always deal with immediately. If you have more details for us, we'd appreciate you dropping us a line using the Contact Form on our site. Thanks again, The Storage Post Team
July 13th, 2015
Everything went well , but I had to sweep unit wasn't so clean .
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Jeffrey - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer clean and secure storage environments at all of our locations, so we're sorry to hear your unit wasn't up to our standards upon your arrival. We've taken note of the issue, and appreciate your response. Thanks again, The Storage Post Team
February 24th, 2015
quick service
Great customer service quick to respond best offer shown no complaints from me. Little high on the pricing but compared to everywhere else, it was convenient.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Tom - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer clean and secure storage environments at all of our locations, but are sorry to hear our competitive rates weren't competitive enough in this instance. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
February 16th, 2015
Ease of access, courtesy of staff, simplicity of paperwork.
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi David- Glad to hear you had a pleasant experience! Please keep us in mind for your future self-storage needs. Thanks for the feedback, The Storage Post Team
November 30th, 2014
Nice and easy!
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response December 5th, 2014
Borja, thanks for reviewing our Franklin Park store! We're glad everything went smoothly for you. Best, Storage Post
October 21st, 2014
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 31st, 2014
Hi Yanais - We appreciate you taking the time to rate our Bruckner Blvd. location and hope that your storage stay is exceptional. See you at your next visit! Take care, The Storage Post Team
August 28th, 2014
Staff was very good
The call took much longer than actually renting the unit. The staff was very helpful and courteous.
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response September 4th, 2014
Hi Mike – We apologize that your call took a little longer than expected, but are glad to hear that our Storage Specialists provided great on-site service. We look forward to continuing to provide you with an exceptional storage experience. Take care, The Storage Post Team
June 2nd, 2015
Very courteous and helpful. Lionel is excellent! Haven't completed my move and am still concerned about size of the Unit.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Clyde- We're glad that your experience with Lionel was a positive one! We hope that your unit ended up meeting our standards of excellence. If you ever have questions or concerns, the Contact Us form on our site goes directly to HQ. Thanks for your feedback, The Storage Post Team
March 26th, 2015
Customer-oriented.
Small location, friendly staff. Area not the best in town. Access hours for the climate controlled area are limited which is slightly inconvenient, however, the manager did say they'd work with the customer around this if they call ahead. Another issue (and this is an issue that ALL storage companies have) is that there are limited (2 or 3) cargo trolleys wherein there should be at least 5 or 6 laying around for customers to use. Other than that, no other complaints.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Miles- Thank you so much for your feedback, and we have taken note of your concerns. We hope that your experience was otherwise seamless and positive. Hope to see you soon, The Storage Post Team
December 4th, 2014
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
October 3rd, 2014
Nothing really to talk about.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 13th, 2014
Hi Necker – Thank you for taking the time to rate our Franklin Park location, and thank you for choosing Storage Post as your storage provider. We’re glad to hear that your experience met all of your expectations. Take care, The Storage Post team
June 16th, 2014
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response June 18th, 2014
Hi Whitney - Thank you for taking the time to rate our Franklin Park storage facility! We’re glad that we could provide you with a good storage experience. Take care, The Storage Post Team
October 12th, 2015
I expected a better facility including indoor parking as described, but it wasn't.
I called to make a reservation for an indoor vehicle storage. When I arrived, they told me that parking is outdoors. I went out of my way to get to this facility because on the phone I was told this was indoor. While the representative at the store was nice, there was nothing he could not to accommodate an indoor unit.
Recommended: No
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
1/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 15th, 2015
Hi Franz- We're sorry for the confusion! We want to be as clear as possible on the phone and in person and sounds like we dropped the ball. Your feedback means a lot to us, and hopefully we can provide you better service in the future. Hope to see you soon, The Storage Post Team
July 23rd, 2015
Horrid
Not the nicest place, went here for the low cost. Rent raises without notices. Dirty dirty. Good place to be if your homeless or on drugs
Recommended: No
2/5 (a little steep) Price
2/5 (somewhat unhelpful) Service
1/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 26th, 2015
Hi Bee - We're really sorry to hear that our facility did not meet our standards of excellence. If you fill out the Contact Us form on our site, we'll be sure to help you out to the best of our ability. Thanks for your feedback, The Storage Post Team