Framingham Self Storage

Address
160 Fountain St Framingham MA 01702
Reviews
4.165 30
Call to book now
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
4' x 5' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • humidity controlled
  • air cooled only
  • heated only
  • floor 1
  • swing door
  • interior
  • 9ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
5' x 5' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • humidity controlled
  • air cooled only
  • heated only
  • floor 1
  • swing door
  • interior
  • 9ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
5' x 6' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • humidity controlled
  • air cooled only
  • heated only
  • floor 2
  • swing door
  • interior
  • 9ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
$84.00
5' x 7' Unit
  • alarm
  • humidity controlled
  • air cooled only
  • heated only
  • floor 2
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 9ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
4' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • humidity controlled
  • air cooled only
  • heated only
  • floor 1
  • swing door
  • interior
  • 9ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • humidity controlled
  • air cooled only
  • heated only
  • floor 2
  • swing door
  • interior
  • 9ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
5' x 11' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • humidity controlled
  • air cooled only
  • heated only
  • floor 2
  • swing door
  • interior
  • 9ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
$119.00
5' x 12' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • humidity controlled
  • air cooled only
  • heated only
  • floor 2
  • swing door
  • interior
  • 9ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
8' x 9' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • humidity controlled
  • air cooled only
  • heated only
  • floor 2
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 9ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
$143.00
7.5' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • humidity controlled
  • air cooled only
  • heated only
  • floor 2
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 9ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
9.5' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • humidity controlled
  • air cooled only
  • heated only
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 9ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
$185.00
10' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • humidity controlled
  • air cooled only
  • heated only
  • floor 2
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 9ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
10' x 12' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • climate controlled
  • floor 2
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 9ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
$182.00
10' x 26' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 9ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Mon
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun
12:00 PM - 3:45 PM
Mon
8:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Tue
8:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Wed
8:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Thu
8:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Fri
8:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Sat
9:00 AM - 4:45 PM

Features & Amenities

  • Elevator available
  • Video cameras on site
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Loading dock (truck access size-54ft)
  • Electronic gate access
  • Vehicle requires title
  • Handcarts available
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Email billing available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
  • Rent due on same day each month per lease start
  • Auto-pay available
  • Vehicle requires registration
  • Insurance required
  • Insurance available
  • Homeowners/renters insurance accepted
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex, discover)
  • Allow 18-wheeler dropoff

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $20.00
  • Insurance: Required

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.165 30
September 18th, 2015
Fast, convenient and efficeint
This is the 2nd time that I have rented with Framingham Self storage, and it's just as easy and efficient now as it ever has been. The prices are reasonable, if I could change any 1 thing about it, it would be their hours I would extend them a bit in either direction, particularly on Sundays.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
August 24th, 2015
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 30th, 2015
Facilities were fine. Great customer service.
I was showed my unit and explained what I was bringing in. The woman at the desk was extremely informed, organized, and accomidating, and actually got me into a smaller unit which ultimately saved me money. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 10th, 2015
easy access and helpful staff
I met with Jen at Framingham Self Storage and described the items I would be storing. She suggested a 5x10. I have never used a self-storage facility before so she explained how everything worked: moving in, access, monthly fees, etc... She showed me a 5x10 so I knew what to expect, how the latch and locks worked, and I filled out paperwork. The whole process took about 20 minutes. On move-in day, I arrived ahead of the truck and spoke to John, the facility's manager. I opted for their insurance rather than going through my homeowner's policy for a modest fee. I reiterated the type of items I would be storing, feeling nervous the unit would be too small, and he assured me it would accommodate everything. The unit was fairly close to doors so the guys were able to unload the truck quickly, and indeed, everything fit with a little bit of extra space. Framingham Self Storage is easy to get to, being just of route 135; there is plenty of parking, and multiple building access points. The interior was clean and their rates are very reasonable. My stuff has only been in storage for a few days, but I feel confident and comfortable with storing my belongings with Framingham Self Storage.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response June 13th, 2015
Thank you very much, Justin. We really appreciate it.
June 1st, 2015
Good for moving
Good price good service clean and safe
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 15th, 2015
excellent
This was with out a doubt the best experience I have ever had looking for a storage unit. They found me a great place with a great customer service and even avbetter price. If I ever need a storage unit again, I will definitely come back. Thank you many times!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 23rd, 2015
This was an excellent move in experience. The only very slightly negative experience is the length of time it takes to complete the paper work Might have been easier if I had been told in advance that this would be happening.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 15th, 2014
they gave all the info i needed and showed me the different storage units for me to make a decision for sizing i needed
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 14th, 2013
Ease move in.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
February 8th, 2013
Very nice people, big space
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 6th, 2012
Great experience
Outstanding service, great location, clean, well lighted, the staff was very helpfull and profesional, and the price was absolutely reasonable.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 6th, 2015
Great space.
Please post on the Client doors that 24 hrs access is your service agreement. With the office sign hours hours it looks like that is access hours too.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response July 7th, 2015
We apologize if we were unclear about our access hours. Access hours are explained to customers at the time of move in. They are also printed on the back of each tenant's Security Code Key card and posted around the building. Our facility does not offer 24 hour access since all of our units are indoors and, for the safety of our tenants and visitors, we do not allow access when we do not have staff on site.
May 21st, 2015
Clean, well lit and safe facility with very friendly staff.
I would recommend this faciltiy. It seems to be a safe facility to store belonging in. The unit was clean when we opened it. The man who checked us in was very friendly and showed us where the unit was and how to work the different aspects of the facility.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
October 14th, 2015
It was a lot of work moving my stuff in.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 15th, 2015
Thank you Emilie.
September 15th, 2015
I like the fact that the AE guided me towards a solutin that was best for my needs and budget.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response September 16th, 2015
Thank you James. :)
August 3rd, 2015
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response August 3rd, 2015
Thank you, Amanda. :)
July 29th, 2013
Good value, good service
Matt did a good job of giving me all the information that I needed to understand the terms and conditions of my rental.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
July 4th, 2013
The staff was very helpful. When we ran out of room & needed to rent an extra unit short term the staff quickly found us another spot.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
June 4th, 2013
Good value for the money.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 15th, 2013
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 7th, 2013
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 5th, 2013
lots of paperwork, but great staff
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
January 25th, 2013
Good, economical 5X5 space, clean, secure, helpful staff
Matt was accommodating, helpful and thorough. Place is well-lit, easy to access. Would like 24-hour, but it's probably safer the way it is. Best value in the area--I researched them all.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
January 3rd, 2013
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
November 27th, 2012
Meets all of my needs
I looked on-line for a newer self storage place that was clean and had the right size space for a reasonable price. Found it at Framingham Self Storage! And the staff was great too.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 19th, 2015
Facilities were ok, but customer service was... unusual
We arrived ~45 minutes before the facilites were supposed to close. The man at the desk said that we could not move in anymore. (Even though we had received conflicting information over the phone the previous day). He eventually relented, and we were able to start the moving in process. But over the phone, we had been told that we could use a credit card as a form of ID, but the man said that this was not correct. The moving in process was not as easy as we hoped it would be.
Recommended: No
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
2/5 (somewhat unhelpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response May 21st, 2015
Well, we are always sorry when a customer does not feel happy with our service. We take pride in our service and have received a number of very flattering reviews. In this case, all we can do is point out that we are very clear about our hours of operation and expressly clear about what constitutes acceptable I.D. I would like to point out that we routinely suggest tenants arrive before a certain time based on what they have told us they intend to store and the size of the unit they have reserved. We do hope that this tenant will find their overall experience more to their liking during their stay with us. That is our goal.
September 13th, 2013
ACESS HOURS ARE POOR!
Great staff,POOR ACESS hours!
Recommended: No
0/5 (unfair price) Price
0/5 (not at all secure) Security
0/5 (very unhelpful) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
July 3rd, 2013
This location does need to review/correct some issues with the exterior roll-up doors. One roll-up door allows direct view of the vertical/rectangular latch-bolt from outside (easy cut). Also, at least (4) customers had left their property rooms incorrectly locked; by locking the property room latch while it was fully open. Customers need better training on how to lock their property storage rooms.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response July 3rd, 2013
I have no idea what Daniel is talking about with the exterior roll up doors. All of them are both latched and locked to prevent any possible break ins and even if there were any break ins our security alarms would go off immediately as soon as the door is moved. As for the tenants not having the units properly secured, that is not our fault. We go over in detail how to secure the unit and we have all tenants sign an acknowledgement stating that they will have their units properly secured at all times and if they do not they are assuming all liability for any issues that may occur as a result of their negligence. We do regular unit inventories every week to make sure that there are no incorrectly locked units and if we do find any we call the tenants immediately to have them secured. I can assure Daniel and everyone else that we have an extremely secure facility with no records of theft or break ins in our entire history. -Matt Guiod Sales Manager
February 11th, 2011
clean easy access but
when we go there the attandant sits behid his desk while we try to oopen locks to enter the building (he gives us the keys etc . . .) Not exactly professional buzzer entrance system fails each time and overhead doors are secured by pad locks - not convenient
Recommended: No
0/5 (unfair price) Price
0/5 (not at all secure) Security
0/5 (very unhelpful) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
June 10th, 2013
Would not recommend
I would not recommend Framingham Self Storage. Access hours are poor, the paperwork to sign up is ridiculous, and they are inflexible. Beware if you sign anything with them.
Recommended: No
0/5 (unfair price) Price
0/5 (not at all secure) Security
0/5 (very unhelpful) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response June 10th, 2013
Kara signed up for a rental when she did not even know if she needed the unit. She rented for 2 days and then decided she didn't need it and she demanded her money back. Our policy does not give any refunds for the $20 Admin Fee, $5 Insurance and we pro-rated for 2 days rental w/o a 10 day move out notice which came out to a larger amount than she finds reasonable. We still refunded her over 1/2 the rent amount and she demanded more. Just because she did not plan out her rental needs does not mean that we should change our refund policy. We were not being inflexible, she was just upset with us because we would not refund her the amount that she wanted.