Mayfair Self Storage

Address
3199 E Mckinley Ave Fresno CA 93703
Reviews
4.675 17
Call to book now
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
5' x 10' Unit
  • alarm
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Waive Administration Fee and Provide a Round Disc Lock at Move-In!
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
Closed
Mon
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sun
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Mon
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tue
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wed
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thu
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Fri
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sat
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Features & Amenities

  • Free use of truck (50.0-mile limit)
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Electronic gate access
  • Handcarts available
  • 24-hour kiosk service
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Spanish speakers on staff
  • Email billing available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
  • Rent due on 1st of each month
  • Auto-pay available
  • Insurance required
  • Insurance available
  • Homeowners/renters insurance accepted
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex, discover)
  • Allow 18-wheeler dropoff
  • Has 18-wheeler alleys
  • 10% military discount (applies to active-duty, reserves, veterans only)
  • 10% student discount

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $10.00
  • Insurance: Required

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.675 17
November 25th, 2015
Very Happy with everything!
Staff was friendly, office very clean, cheapest I found. Great deal through selfstorage.com, especially is AAA member. Rented a few storages in past, this is by far the best, especially over Derrells mini-storage.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 5th, 2015
The location was very convenient and the rental price for a 10 X 10 is unbeatable ($69.00). Although the there was some technical difficulty with my entry code, the staff was very helpful in assisting me during my "move in." I highly recommend Mayfair Self Storage to anyone looking for a friendly staff and affordable storage units.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 1st, 2015
staff was awesome.
I am very pleased with the facility. The staff were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this place to others.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 11th, 2015
was a great value
Even let me use moving truck .Great experience.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
January 23rd, 2015
Customer servicr
M my experience with this facility was excellernt. I have been using other storages and I had not very good treatment. Mayfair employees were very helpful in a very difficult situation and I am very gestful. I highly recommend them for. anybody Storage neefs.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response January 23rd, 2015
We value our customers and try do everything we can to help and make the transitions easier when moving. Thank you for being so understanding even during stressful moments. Thank you for your business.
May 13th, 2014
A safe, affordable and friendly place!
My experience with Mayfair Storage was spectacular! I would store there again and I would tell anyone I know to do the same. They were so friendly, helpful, and efficient and the security is unmatched!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response May 15th, 2014
Jean, We want to thank you for such a wonderful review and nice comments, we greatly appreciate it. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service because you as a customer are very important to our business. We hope that you have the best storage experience possible! Have a Blessed Day Sincerely, Staff Mayfair Self Storage
October 2nd, 2013
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 2nd, 2013
Thank you for your review of our facility, we greatly appreciate it! We noticed you did not rate us on cleanliness. We are always looking for ways we can improve our services so if you have any suggestions we would be happy to listen! Thank you! -Mayfair Self Storage Staff-
February 13th, 2012
Excellent...
The office staff was very nice and helpful. The facility is neat and clean. Use of the free rental truck was a bonus.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 7th, 2011
Very Nice Facility
I seen the add in the yellow pages for Mayfair. I needed a storage unit asap. Luckily for me, they were open on Sunday. I was able to go in and get a unit. The girls in the office we super nice and funny. They also told me about the free rental truck. I used the truck the next day and was able to get all of my stuff in. Plus the gate hours are til 9pm, so I wasn't being rushed. Love the facility
Recommended: No
0/5 (unfair price) Price
0/5 (not at all secure) Security
0/5 (very unhelpful) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
May 4th, 2011
AWESOME!!!
The girls at Mayfair were so nice and understanding. I had a special situation, and they were very compassionate. They made my move as easy as possible, and I am very thankful.
Recommended: No
0/5 (unfair price) Price
0/5 (not at all secure) Security
0/5 (very unhelpful) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
April 21st, 2011
Solid A+
I am a business owner and i was storing all of my supplies and tools at a Derrel's. I noticed that there was a storage facility closer to my store and house! When i went it i knew exactly what i wanted and told the girl at the front desk! She told me how much it was and showed the unit to me. I didnt want to pay as much as she said it was so i asked if she could work with my price and she said she would, I was able to get exactly what i wanted! Now im telling all of my friends to go rent from her!
Recommended: No
0/5 (unfair price) Price
0/5 (not at all secure) Security
0/5 (very unhelpful) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
December 13th, 2013
Convenient location, excellent service, moving truck available too!
I received a welcome call from the company which I appreciated, when I arrived to rent my unit a week later, I was told of all the options available to me including a moving truck! Coffee and water was available in the office along with friendly staff who explained everything I needed to know!
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response December 16th, 2013
Sandy, We want to thank you for such a wonderful review and nice comments. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service because you as a customer are very important to our business. Have a Blessed Holiday! Sincerely, Staff Mayfair Self Storage
April 25th, 2011
Nice and easy
I am a college student and was looking for a storage unit because im moving into the dorms at Fresno State. When I went to Mayfair I noticed that their facility was cleaner then most of the other self storage places I had looked at and they had student specials that no where else had even mentioned! They have a move in truck which made it SO much easier to move all of my belongings there! All in all I was very impressed with them and i felt more like a freind then just another customer.
Recommended: No
0/5 (unfair price) Price
0/5 (not at all secure) Security
0/5 (very unhelpful) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
December 6th, 2012
I love the fAct they have a moving truck it was a great help:)
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
December 5th, 2012
Great, Great, Great, no complaints, very nice and friendly and helpful!!!!
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
August 16th, 2012
All in all it was a good experience. I would definitely refer this place to all friends and family. The process was quick and painless 3 or so and I was out the door and they gave me a gift just for signing up with them. It was a great experience.
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 28th, 2015
Surprise insurance fee.
The surprise extra $8 a month for insurance was annoying. The website that I use to reserve the spot didn't mention an extra fee.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness