Safeguard Self Storage - Garfield

182 Belmont Avenue Garfield, NJ 07026

Make a risk-free reservation

Lock in your low rate. There’s no risk — easily cancel or change your reservation at any time.

About the facility

Features & amenities

How it works

1Select your unit
2Reserve for free
3Visit your facility
4Move in
We are experiencing high demand in this area. Book today to secure your storage unit.
SpareFoot Exclusive: 1st month free + $20 gift card.Learn more

Storage units

Facility map & hours

Safeguard Self Storage - Garfield - map

Office hours

  • sun10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • mon9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • tue9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • wed9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • thu9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • fri9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • sat8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Access hours

  • sun6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • mon6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • tue6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • wed6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • thu6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • fri6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • sat6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Facility's fees & requirements

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars - based on 5 reviews

Showing 1 - 5 of 5 reviews

    June 1st, 2017


    Easy Easy Easy from start to finish!

    Recommended Yes
    price5/5 (excellent value)
    service5/5 (outstanding)
    cleanliness5/5 (squeaky clean)

    - ashley

    May 5th, 2015

    Safeguard where storage is their business

    Welcome to Best Storage where we provide safe, friendly and affordable storage in a clean and secure environment.

    Recommended Yes
    price5/5 (excellent value)
    service5/5 (outstanding)
    cleanliness5/5 (squeaky clean)

    - Sharon

    October 3rd, 2016

    Covered Drive up helpful. Hours are good. Staff helpful. Hidden costs.

    Very helpful staff. Hours are very good. The car entry goes into a covered area, like a garage. This is very good for inclement weather, and you arrive very close to the elevators. This is a very good arrangement for loading and unloading. Could use more carts, although this did not cause problems in my case. If there were a lot of people coming and going, there would be delays -- however, there was not a problem when I was there. Slight delays. "Hidden costs" -- are piled in to cost -- $10 for button, this and that. Staff explained them well. However, hidden costs are a little disappointing. Luckily, I signed up because of $20 rebate because of AAA.

    Recommended Yes
    price3/5 (fair price)
    service5/5 (outstanding)
    cleanliness4/5 (clean)

    - suzanne

    July 24th, 2015

    Needs A Sign

    Desperately needs a sign asking users of the dock to be considerate: park on only ONE side of the dock, do not block all of it - and move the vehicle out if done unloading.

    Recommended Yes
    price2/5 (a little steep)
    service5/5 (outstanding)
    cleanliness5/5 (squeaky clean)

    - Igor

    July 12th, 2017

    The storage place is great clean easy assess

    The storage place need to have 2 people in staff at all time When I arrived I had to wait 1 hour 30 min because the person on staff was out and the sign said would return so I had to sit for 1hour 30 min and I was upset cause I had to pay more money to the movers

    Recommended Yes
    price5/5 (excellent value)
    service4/5 (very helpful)
    cleanliness5/5 (squeaky clean)

    - Gina

    July 13th, 2017

    Gina, I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our Garfield location. Safeguard is committed to providing excellent service to our customers and we appreciate your feedback, as it helps us address and improve the service we provide. Should you have any additional comments or questions, please feel free to contact our district manager via the Garfield rental office.

    - Manager's Response

Reviews summary

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

100% of respondents would recommend this facility to a friend.


  • Good Value (3)
  • Good Service (5)
  • Clean (5)


  • N/A

Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

Leave a review

Helpful Tips on How to Choose the Right Storage Unit


We can help with your storage needs from start to finish.