Enterprise Self Storage- Glendale

Address
6921 San Fernando Rd Glendale CA 91201
Reviews
4.095 26
Call to book now
1 (877) 691-2491
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
7' x 14' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 2
  • swing door
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% off for the first full month
per month
$160.00
10' x 10' Unit
  • power
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • premium unit
  • light in unit
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 7ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
$220.00
10' x 22' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • ada accessible
  • premium unit
  • light in unit
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 11ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% off for the first full month
per month
$380.00
20' x 50' Unit
  • power
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • light in unit
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • 20ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% off for the first full month
per month
$1,350.00
20' x 60' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 7ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% off for the first full month
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Mon
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sun
9:00 AM - 3:45 PM
Mon
7:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Tue
7:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Wed
7:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Thu
7:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Fri
7:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Sat
9:00 AM - 3:45 PM

Features & Amenities

  • Elevator available
  • Truck rental available
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Loading dock (truck access size-30ft)
  • Electronic gate access
  • Handcarts available
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Email billing available
  • Rent due on 1st of each month
  • Auto-pay available
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex, discover)
  • 10% military discount (applies to active-duty only)

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $15.00

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.095 26
August 22nd, 2015
Good price, good experience
The woman at the desk was very helpful and thorough. The facility was clean and I could drive up to an easy load in dock. The freight elevator is retry old school (read heavy) but works. Good experience
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
August 15th, 2015
Friendly, customer oriented, excellent service
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 17th, 2015
Friendly, clean, perfect!
Randy checked me in this AM and showed me all I needed to see to move my stuff from another self-storage biz. I like that it is a family-owned-and-run concern; he really seemed to care about the 2 renters I saw him interact with, so any worries I might have had about moving here were eliminated.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
February 15th, 2015
Very friendly staff and helpful
Very helpful staff moved In this weekend every thing looked clean and organized
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 19th, 2014
Quite a find!
Why is Enterprise Self Storage getting ***** from me ? 1. Manager Randy is GREAT! 2. Safe neighborhood ! 3. Camera surveillance. 4. Clean ( I'm OCD) 5. temperature control. - This place is a rare find! As I was taking my initial tour I had occasion to meet a woman who had sung the praises of Enterprise Storage she has maintained a unit there for years. She is right, it's terrific ! Everyone who works there is gracious ! All around wonderful place, experience and nice clientele. Thank you SPARE FOOT and MOLLY for making this intro and in 15 minutes ! You saved me hours of time !! PS- Only share this Enterprise Storage place with "nice minded people " They already feel like family :))
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 22nd, 2013
Great friendly great storage-- the prices aren't high but the ceilings are!
Needing storage for my move from out-of-state, I was quickly driving from one storage facility to another in one long and tedious day in Glendale and Burbank. I called them all as it was a Saturday afternoon and Enterprise was about to close. I rushed over as I was at three different places in Glendale and as soon as I walked in Randy greeted me with a smile. One of the only smiles that day. He won me over. The spaces I rent are perfect and Randy is more than helpful. The other places were corporately dispassionate with rude and couldn't-care-less personnel. But Randy was ready to serve. I love this place and wouldn't think of going elsewhere. Save time, money and just rent here. I really love the high ceilings!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 10th, 2013
Received more help then I expected
I went there on Wednesday they were fairly busy with people coming in paying their bill, putting things in storage etc. But Randy managed to take the time to show me the space I wanted, where all of the lighting was located and how to access the building. After discovering that I did not have enough space for my items, Randy walked with me and my boyfriend around the facility trying to help us find the appreciate storage space. Since Randy knows the facility inside and out he was able to find the additional space I needed next to the unit I originally rented, which made it more then convenient for us. The location is perfect for me since I live in Studio City, it's 10mins away. I feel safe going there during the day and evening. The facility is clean and neat at all times. Please the rates were very reasonable compared to others.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 10th, 2013
Great place and excellent service
I've been a client here for many years and can't recommend them enough. From the first time I found them with Greg (who has since passed away sadly) the founder / owner, they have helped me find the right unit for my needs at the time in both location and pricing. Most of all I appreciate the kind and courteous service shown by owners Brandon and his sister Amy. (they have carried on the outstanding operation founded by their father Greg). Randy is terrific and always extremely attentive to unexpected requests as is Gilbert. All are there to assist whenever they can which I find rare these days. I think they are tops and am so lucky to have found them many years ago.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 2nd, 2013
Great venue !
I am an Artist and I turned my storage unit in to a studio. I could not find a better place for the price with a better management. When I arrived at the facility my unit to be was under construction and Randy the manager made everything possible to get me in as fast as he possibly could . Great venue, great location, great management!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
April 30th, 2013
Great
Arrived at facility late, Manager stayed after hours to help. Great communication and awesome service. I liked this facility better than other places I went to. Would highly recommend to anyone. THANKS AGAIN
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 2nd, 2013
Randy was cool, and very helpful.
I would and have suggested this storage facility to friends.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
February 7th, 2012
Well Kept and Friendly
The facility is well kept and maintainted! They seem to be putting a lot of attention it making the place brand new! The staff is amazing and make me feel welcome everytime I come in.
Recommended: No
0/5 (unfair price) Price
0/5 (very unhelpful) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
April 26th, 2011
Great Place!
Friendly Staff, Convenient Access, Nice Unit right on the Loading dock, love renting here!
Recommended: No
0/5 (unfair price) Price
0/5 (very unhelpful) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
July 23rd, 2015
The month-to-month rentals made this place ideal.
I needed a storage facility to store my stuff for the month I was in-between apartments. It was super convenient to find a place that didn't charge me a long period stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all my needs. I would recommend this to any of my friends and family.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
January 13th, 2014
In a hurry!
Randy is wonderful and very service oriented. I feel like the transaction was pretty smooth, he was very accommodating and I trust my stuff there, which is a huge thing for me!
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
August 6th, 2013
Great storage company. Randy was extremely helpful and friendly. We were in and out quickly and he had all my info ready from our online reservation. Definitely recommend.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
August 22nd, 2012
Very helpful!
The gentleman working when we arrived was very helpful! We had arrived in town late from a long drive and had a particular situation with are moving truck and trailer. He went above and behind the normal service level to accommodate are situation. Great thanks again.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
August 17th, 2012
Excellent value, Excellent service
I've had a unit here for years. Always friendly and always helpful. The office needs a face lift but it looks like they're throwing a lot of money at upgrading units and their security gate. Nice people. Great value.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
April 13th, 2015
pretty good
it was not so easy to find the code for the door to get in to the unit so had to get some help for that part but it was easy once that was done.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
June 25th, 2013
Custmer Service couldn't be better.
I spoke with Jordan to reserve and he did all the preliminary work for me. Then I drove out to see the unit and met Randy. Randy was super friendly and helpful. I think the price (150.00) for a 4X8 is too high. I had a 10 X 30 prior that was 219.00. I guess California is pricier than Atlanta.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
August 17th, 2012
easy to deal with
staff has been very friendly and helpful. only complaint is it's sometimes trying to find the day person if their out showing a unit or doing other business.. no way to call them..
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
May 7th, 2013
I did have some issues with my online reservations not being input correctly....leading to a problem securing the size/price unit I had reserved. However, Randy was extremely helpful in giving me options to resolve my problem...and in the end because another tenant needed a larger unit I did in fact get the size/price unit originally reserved. Upon move-in Jordan was also extremely helpful.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
May 7th, 2013
I paid for the storage at 10 am and then got a call from the new apt manager that we could move in. Therefore I only had the storage for less than 5 hours and was not able to get my money reimbursed. Per Randy (manager on site) do not give refunds. I will not recommend this facility to anyone I know for future storage .
Recommended: No
1/5 (unfair price) Price
2/5 (somewhat unhelpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response May 7th, 2013
Enterprise Self Storage is a small family owned business which allows us to be very accommodating and flexible. We go the extra mile to provide our customers with excellent service. When an issue arises we attempt to negotiate to the satisfaction of everyone. At the end of the day it is also true one will never satisfy everyone all the time. Unfortunately this customer would not entertain any options other than a full refund for which it was necessary to explain that option was not on the table.
April 12th, 2011
staff friendly, a bit run down, price is good
Friendly staff, a bit dirty and run down, price is good, hours not too convenient
Recommended: No
0/5 (unfair price) Price
0/5 (very unhelpful) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
April 28th, 2013
Did not have my reserved unit.
Do NOT rent from them. If you think you have a reservation with them and are all set, guess again. I had reserved online and called the facility ahead of time the week before to not only make sure they had a unit for me but the one I needed at the price I had reserved, only to show up with a van full of stuff to be told they didn't have a unit for me. The manager then proceeded to offer me another unit at $60 more a year and then told me I was unreasonable for not taking his "generous" offer - a unit mind you that was the same size as the one I had signed up for. To add insult to injury, the stuff I would have been happily storing with them for a long period of time was stuff from my dad who had suddenly passed away last month - so thank you to the manager, Randy, for making this an entirely horrible experience. It ultimately came down to the principle that the manager was completely unwilling to make good on the reservation I had properly obtained and doubled checked on ahead of time. And Randy, in case you didn't believe me when I finally told you that I was looking for a little understanding under the circumstances, I'm guessing you just thought I was crying wolf when all you did was ask me what I would be storing and also told me it wouldn't fit anyway (I had measured ahead of time, thank you) so here's a link to my dad's obituary... http://m.legacy.com/obit… Don't waste your time, go with somewhere reliable. 0 Stars.
Recommended: No
3/5 (fair price) Price
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response April 28th, 2013
Erin is correct in that her reservation fell through the cracks, unfortunate and regrettable. We are currently updating procedures to keep this mishap from occurring again. Erin did however, embellish and omit certain facts regarding her experience. When Erin made me aware of the issue I was in no way rude, ever. Her reservation was for a 5x5 Unit with a 6ft-8in ceiling limitation renting for $45 per month. I explained to Erin I had a 5x5 Unit with a 10ft ceiling in an air-conditioned area of our facility which rents for $55 per month. I offered Erin this 5x5 for $50 per month, waived the $10 Admin Fee & offered a Free Lock. It is unclear why Erin felt this wasn't a good deal. What is clear to me is that Erin stood her ground on principle, and for that, she has my respect.
August 15th, 2012
No One Seems To Run the Place...
I made a reservation, it said the office hours were 9am-6pm. I showed up at 9:30am and was told by a very scuzzy looking and possibly drunk guy that the girl who checks people in hadn't shown up for work. She was supposed to be there at 9am but hadn't come in and he didn't know why. I asked if he had or would call her, and he grinned like a cheshire cat and said he didn't have her phone number. I asked if there was seriously someone working there for whom no one had a contact number and he just smiled and shrugged. The place was filthy, there was no one else around, and so we took off, grateful not to be leaving our stuff with such disorganized and dishonest people. This place is super sketchy.
Recommended: No
1/5 (unfair price) Price
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
1/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness