Sign up and receive $20 When you reserve & move in with SpareFoot.

Back To Top

South Bay Mini Storage

3401 W Rosecrans Ave, Hawthorne CA 90250 Map It
Same Day Move-in Available
We are experiencing high demand in Hawthorne. Book today to secure your storage unit.

4' x 7' Unit

  • 2nd Floor,
  • Interior,
  • Swing Door,
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles),
  • 8' Ceiling

50% off 2 months! Sign up for Auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!

$86.00 per month

4' x 8' Unit

  • 1st Floor,
  • Outdoor Access,
  • Roll Up Door,
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles),
  • 8' Ceiling

50% off 2 months! Sign up for Auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!

$95.00 per month

8' x 8' Unit

  • 2nd Floor,
  • Interior,
  • Swing Door,
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles),
  • 8' Ceiling

50% off 2 months! Sign up for Auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!

$131.00 per month

8' x 10' Unit

  • 2nd Floor,
  • Interior,
  • Swing Door,
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles),
  • 8' Ceiling

50% off 2 months! Sign up for Auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!

$137.00 per month

8' x 12' Unit

  • 2nd Floor,
  • Interior,
  • Swing Door,
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles),
  • 8' Ceiling

50% off 2 months! Sign up for Auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!

$158.00 per month

8' x 12' Unit

  • 1st Floor,
  • Outdoor Access,
  • Roll Up Door,
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles),
  • 8' Ceiling

50% off 2 months! Sign up for Auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!

$185.00 per month

8' x 16' Unit

  • 1st Floor,
  • Outdoor Access,
  • Roll Up Door,
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles),
  • 8' Ceiling

50% off 2 months! Sign up for Auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!

$217.00 per month

10' x 15' Unit

  • 1st Floor,
  • Outdoor Access,
  • Roll Up Door,
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles),
  • 8' Ceiling

50% off 2 months! Sign up for Auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!

$264.00 per month

10' x 20' Unit

  • 1st Floor,
  • Outdoor Access,
  • Roll Up Door,
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles),
  • 8' Ceiling

50% off 2 months! Sign up for Auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!

$317.00 per month
Jump to Map and Street View
Office Hours
Sun 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Mon 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tue 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wed 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thu 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Access Hours
Sun 7:00 am - 5:45 pm
Mon 7:00 am - 5:45 pm
Tue 7:00 am - 5:45 pm
Wed 7:00 am - 5:45 pm
Thu 7:00 am - 5:45 pm
Fri 7:00 am - 5:45 pm
Sat 7:00 am - 5:45 pm
Features / Amenities
  • Free use of truck (10 miles-mile limit)
  • Video cameras on site
  • Electronic gate access
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Elevator available
  • Handcarts available
  • 10% military discount (applies to active-duty, reserves, and veterans)
  • 10% senior discount
  • Email billing available
  • Auto-pay available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Spanish speakers on staff
  • Rent due on 1st of each month
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Visa, mastercard and amex credit cards accepted
  • Vehicle requires title
  • Title must match renter
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Vehicle requires registration
Additional Information from the Facility
Customer Reviews 10 Reviews
  • 5 star 3
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 2
  • 2 star 0
  • 1 star 1
80% of respondents would recommend this facility to a friend.
Pros
  • Secure (7)
  • Good Service (8)
  • Clean (8)
Cons
  • N/A
Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice! Leave a Review

1.0 out of 5 stars Jul. 3, 2015

It was not worth the stay

I stayed there for only a few months the online paying system worked just fine and someone always answered when I called all pluses in in my book since I was not in the area, now the downside it was a overpriced storage unit $84 seems high when mini is what was offered, then when I finally came to remove my stuff I found at least four baby dead mice and mice droppings and all my paper and cloths eaten threw, when I talked to the onsite manager he made it seen like it was my fault and I had to explain that it wasn't, that there was nothing they could want since there wasn't any food or drinks, he then checked the unit that i had and said the mice where from the unit atop mine and that they found there way into mine, no apology was given then he left the site saying he had to go somewhere telling me just dont leave if I'm not back you have to sign something. Me and my mom were like wow. It was my first time ever renting a unit and if I had to pick again I'll take my business else where

  Price - 1/5 (Unfair price)

  Security - 2/5 (Somewhat secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 1/5 (Very dirty)


Recommended: No

Comment from South Bay Mini Storage on Jul. 6, 2015

Hi Theresa, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that you had a bad experience while storing at our facility. I looked into your account and learned that you had moved out almost a year ago. Since then, we have taken several steps fix these problems and would love the opportunity to show you the changes we have made. We would like to offer you a free month of rent so you can experience it for yourself.Please email me at info@ministorage.net if you are interested.ShaylaMini Storage

5.0 out of 5 stars Jun. 28, 2015

Professional

Great site when u need value storage

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Jun. 1, 2015

Relatively good experience, they were helpful and friendly.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.5 out of 5 stars Apr. 19, 2015

great deal

great service, it was the perfect size and price for what we needed

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

5.0 out of 5 stars Feb. 12, 2015

Excellent Customer Service

I have been using this facility for storage for about 5+ years now and I have always had an excellent experience with the staff. They have been very helpful over the years, especially when I was having difficulty with my finances. I am glad that I choose this facility to store my belongings.

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes

Map and Nearby Facilities
Street View