South Bay Mini Storage

Address
3401 W Rosecrans Ave Hawthorne CA 90250
Reviews
4.045 12
Call to book now
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
5' x 5' Unit
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% off 2 months! Sign up for Auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
4' x 7' Unit
  • floor 2
  • swing door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% off 2 months! Sign up for Auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
4' x 8' Unit
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% off 2 months! Sign up for Auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • floor 2
  • swing door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% off 2 months! Sign up for Auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
8' x 8' Unit
  • floor 2
  • swing door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% off 2 months! Sign up for Auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
8' x 12' Unit
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% off 2 months! Sign up for Auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Mon
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sun
7:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Mon
7:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Tue
7:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Wed
7:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Thu
7:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Fri
7:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Sat
7:00 AM - 5:45 PM

Features & Amenities

  • Elevator available
  • Free use of truck (10.0-mile limit)
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Electronic gate access
  • Vehicle requires title
  • Handcarts available
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Spanish speakers on staff
  • Email billing available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
  • Rent due on 1st of each month
  • Auto-pay available
  • Vehicle requires registration
  • Title must match renter
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex)
  • 10% military discount (applies to active-duty, reserves, veterans only)
  • 10% senior discount

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $15.00

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.045 12
October 2nd, 2015
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 28th, 2015
Professional
Great site when u need value storage
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
February 12th, 2015
Excellent Customer Service
I have been using this facility for storage for about 5+ years now and I have always had an excellent experience with the staff. They have been very helpful over the years, especially when I was having difficulty with my finances. I am glad that I choose this facility to store my belongings.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 27th, 2014
Just into town
I literately pulled off the freeway and headed to South Bay Mini Storage with the moving van and trailer. The were able to accommodate the truck and trailer, allowing me to drop the trailer to unload the van. Paper work was handled quickly, after inspecting the unit. The facility is clean and the staff is wonderful. I would recommend SBMS to anyone that is looking for a good price.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
November 15th, 2015
Good service and reasonable pricing
They are kind and quick service employees. Clean facilities too
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 19th, 2015
great deal
great service, it was the perfect size and price for what we needed
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
June 1st, 2015
Relatively good experience, they were helpful and friendly.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 16th, 2014
Great Storage company
I have used this company in two locations. They have always been helpful to my needs and usually have good promotions. i am presently using them for long term storage and am happy with their operation.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
March 22nd, 2013
I found everything nice and Jamie was very informative and helpful.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
January 3rd, 2013
Great Initial Experience
LaTasha Brown, made the sign up and initial move in experience as smooth as it could have possibly been. She was very personable and made me feel special as a new customer.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
September 15th, 2014
Recommended: No
2/5 (a little steep) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
July 3rd, 2015
It was not worth the stay
I stayed there for only a few months the online paying system worked just fine and someone always answered when I called all pluses in in my book since I was not in the area, now the downside it was a overpriced storage unit $84 seems high when mini is what was offered, then when I finally came to remove my stuff I found at least four baby dead mice and mice droppings and all my paper and cloths eaten threw, when I talked to the onsite manager he made it seen like it was my fault and I had to explain that it wasn't, that there was nothing they could want since there wasn't any food or drinks, he then checked the unit that i had and said the mice where from the unit atop mine and that they found there way into mine, no apology was given then he left the site saying he had to go somewhere telling me just dont leave if I'm not back you have to sign something. Me and my mom were like wow. It was my first time ever renting a unit and if I had to pick again I'll take my business else where
Recommended: No
1/5 (unfair price) Price
2/5 (somewhat secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
1/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response July 6th, 2015
Hi Theresa, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that you had a bad experience while storing at our facility. I looked into your account and learned that you had moved out almost a year ago. Since then, we have taken several steps fix these problems and would love the opportunity to show you the changes we have made. We would like to offer you a free month of rent so you can experience it for yourself.Please email me at info@ministorage.net if you are interested.ShaylaMini Storage