North Loop Self Storage

Address
1440 North Loop Houston TX 77009
Reviews
4.195 13
Call to book now
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
5' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 3
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 12' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 3
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 15' Unit
  • covered
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 15' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 15' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 3
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 9ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 25' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • available for vehicle storage
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
15' x 20' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 3
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month
17' x 20' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Free lock when you reserve online
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Mon
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sun
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Mon
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tue
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wed
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thu
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Fri
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sat
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Features & Amenities

  • Elevator available
  • Truck rental available
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Loading dock (truck access size-20ft)
  • Electronic gate access
  • Handcarts available
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Rent due on 1st of each month
  • Auto-pay available
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex)
  • 10% military discount (applies to active-duty, reserves, veterans only)

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $15.00

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.195 13
May 11th, 2013
Customer service and cleanliness of storage unit was outstanding.
Sarah, the manager was friendly and very competent as she handled my rental and another at the same time. The storage unit is easily accessible and well protected as am I when I use it. Great value, great management, great space.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 30th, 2013
Very efficient and helpful.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
April 20th, 2012
Clean, Friendly, Affordable
Staff was very helpful and nice. The price was great.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
February 27th, 2012
Really great office Staff
The customer service was great, I really appreciated the time that was spent to show me around the property till I found the best location and size unit for my needs.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
December 3rd, 2011
Great
We appreciated the clean and secure facility. Along with the easy access to I-45
Recommended: No
0/5 (unfair price) Price
0/5 (not at all secure) Security
0/5 (very unhelpful) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
July 7th, 2012
friendly and helpful!
I had a great experience, starting with the friendly and helpful front desk staff, which included minimal paperwork and a tour of the facility which was clean and comfortable. docking bay was very helpful as well for movers.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 1st, 2015
Great location. Good service.
Great location. Good customer service.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
March 25th, 2015
good rates. minimal staff.
Excellent price for the size units. Indoor units are cool even if not temperature controlled. Staff is nice, but not much security. Gateed entry is good though.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
October 3rd, 2014
The young lady was fantastic.
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 24th, 2013
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
April 6th, 2013
Perfect
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
March 19th, 2013
Very helpful staff. Fast. Clean. Safe.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
July 28th, 2015
Bait and switch on unit and pricing
The unit advertised on Sparefoot was not available on the same day I went to rent it. Then they charged me more for another unit. I stayed and rented with them as my plans and movers where already in motion. Now that I have been there a few months, they have raised my rent another $20 a month. Very shady business practices and would not recommend to anyone.
Recommended: No
1/5 (unfair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
2/5 (somewhat unhelpful) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response July 31st, 2015
Management apologized for not having the exact size unit you desired however, a free month’s rent was given to make up the difference in the larger unit size as well as compensate you for not having the unit size you wanted available. You have been storing with us since last year and we do adjust rates to match the changing market. However as a courtesy to you, we left your rate significantly less than the current rate new tenants will be paying.