Storage Post Islandia

Address
1960 Veterans Memorial Hwy Islandia NY 11749
Reviews
4.085 25
Call to book now
1 (877) 691-2491
Get Directions

Available Units

Facility Hours

Sun
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Mon
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Mon
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tue
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wed
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thu
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Fri
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sat
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Features & Amenities

  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Electronic gate access
  • Handcarts available
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Manager lives on-site
  • Email billing available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
  • Rent due on same day each month per lease start
  • Auto-pay available
  • Vehicle must be running
  • Vehicle requires registration
  • Insurance required
  • Insurance available
  • Homeowners/renters insurance accepted
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex, discover)
  • Allow 18-wheeler dropoff

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $25.00
  • Insurance: Required

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.085 25
November 30th, 2015
Nice and friendly service
I found the property to be clean and easy to get to the unit I rented
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
November 29th, 2015
Terrific
The facility is very clean, and the customer service was excellent . Service is terrific
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
November 5th, 2015
Great Price!
This place has the best prices around!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response November 29th, 2015
Hi Danielle - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer clean and affordable storage environments at all of our locations. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
October 12th, 2015
Great Place
The customer service here is great and the price is very attractive.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 15th, 2015
Hi Danielle- Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer clean and secure storage environments at all of our locations. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
June 13th, 2015
im satisfied because
When I called she answered every question without me even having to say a word! Then when I went in I was told every deal, what he recommended and he took me right over and showed me a few of the storage units the same size. He was very sweet and helpful with a nice smile hehe. It was a quick and easy process and I was on my way. Even the hours work perfectly. I forgot a key and was able to purchase a cheap, great lock from them. Even got insurance!! I've been bragging ever since haha.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Amberlyn - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're satisfied if you are! Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
April 13th, 2015
awsome staff
Nice size unit at a fair price. What more can I ask for. Expert staff with a great attitude.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Ryan - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer clean and secure storage environments at all of our locations. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
March 14th, 2015
Great customer service.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Eric- Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a positive experience. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
February 17th, 2015
Great customer service
As soon as I walked in I was attended to by Michael, he then matched me up with the unit that best suited me couldn't be happier with my experience at storage post.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Steven - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a positive experience, and we'll be sure to pass the compliment on to Michael. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
September 17th, 2015
I would use this facility again
The move went very smoothly. The manager on at the time was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this facility. My only negative was the size description. When renting make sure to get the dimensions clarified. Otherwise it was a very good experience.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Linda - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer the most convenient storage solutions. We've taken note of your size description complaint. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
November 2nd, 2015
Very good experience, and staff was very helpful and cooperative1
Very good experience, and staff was very helpful and cooperative!
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response November 29th, 2015
Hi James - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a positive experience. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
September 5th, 2015
Very great service
So far so good. Customer service has been great. If they had hours to get into the storage unit 1 hour later that would help.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Meghan - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a positive experience, and we've heard your suggestion about being open later loud and clear. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
March 30th, 2015
Great customer service
I originally reserved a 10x20 but great customer service that was provided allowed me the opportunity to get a 10x25.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Shaniquea - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer the most convenient storage solutions. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
March 30th, 2015
Been good but do not like the cost.
Recommended: Yes
1/5 (unfair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
March 16th, 2015
Overall experience was great
Mike was very professional and thorough. Service was great. He was clear, consise and complete. Seems like he was following some well groomed processes.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Rich - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a positive experience, and we'll be sure to pass the compliment along to Michael. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
March 4th, 2015
very good place was well kept and staff was friendly
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
December 14th, 2014
nice staff went well.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
November 14th, 2014
Good experience
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
November 3rd, 2014
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response November 13th, 2014
Hi Nicole – Thanks for taking the time to give our Islandia such a great rating and for choosing Storage Post as your storage provider. We’re happy to see that you have had an excellent experience us! Take care, The Storage Post Team
August 2nd, 2014
The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. I feel like it's very secure and I'm not worried about leaving my thing there.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response August 4th, 2014
Hi Erica – We’re glad to hear that our Storage Specialists were able to provide you with a great experience. Thanks for partnering with us for all your storage needs! Take care, The Storage Post Team
May 11th, 2014
Best prices and very personable staff
The prices were very low. The paperwork is a little time consuming but the staff makes it an easy process.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
October 11th, 2015
A nice place
I just temporary need a place. I've been searching all over. I was even willing go over the bridge. It was this unit which was a tad cheaper. It isn't far from a friend's house. This way I have friend near by.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 15th, 2015
Hi Jessica- We're glad we could offer the most competitive pricing in your area! (Or at least your friend's area.) Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything, either through our website or your local team. Thanks much, The Storage Post Team
September 14th, 2014
Nice for now but will shop around for a better price larger units
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
2/5 (somewhat unhelpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response September 25th, 2014
Hi Michael – We’re glad to hear that overall you have had a good experience at our Islandia facility. We do our best to offer a wide-range of facility types and amenities to meet the varied needs of our customers, and we hope that you continue to choose to store with us. Sincerely, The Storage Post Team
August 15th, 2014
The check in process was quick and easy & Michael at the front desk couldn't have been more helpful or nice.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response August 22nd, 2014
Hi Jessica – We’re glad to hear that you had a smooth and helpful check-in process with our Storage Specialist, Michael. We look forward to continue to provide you with an excellent storage experience. Take care, The Storage Post Team
June 11th, 2014
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response June 18th, 2014
Hi Pamela – Thanks for taking the time to rate our Islandia facility. We strive to provide affordable service while doing a thorough job of making sure our units fit all of your storage needs. We look forward to providing you with exceptional storage solutions! Take care, The Storage Post Team
September 9th, 2015
Numerous rate hikes in the first year!!
This facility is nice, clean, secure, and the price is great... at first. I guess they got me in with a great price but then within my first year they hiked my rates TWICE!! I could've went to a place closer to my house but i went here because of the great initial price. If I knew they would continuously raise the rates I never would've gone here in the first place. DON'T GET FOOLED BY THE INITIAL PRICE!
Recommended: No
2/5 (a little steep) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 12th, 2015
Hi Mike - We strive to provide the best rates for our customers. Unfortunately, when a location is particularly busy, the only way to maintain quality and security is to increase occupancy costs. We understand that this can catch some of our customers off guard, and want to do everything we can to help. If you'd like to fill out the Contact Us form on our site, we'll be sure to help you out to the best of our ability. Thank you for patience, The Storage Post Team