Storage Post Kenner

Address
300 23rd St Kenner LA 70062
Reviews
3.765 17
Call to book now
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
0' x 0' Parking space
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • available for vehicle storage
per month
0' x 0' Parking space
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • available for vehicle storage
per month
0' x 0' Parking space
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • available for vehicle storage
per month
3' x 4' Locker
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 4ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Second Month Free
per month
3' x 5' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Second Month Free
per month
3' x 5' Locker
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 4ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Second Month Free
per month
4' x 5' Unit
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Second Month Free
per month
4' x 7' Unit
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Second Month Free
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
7' x 11' Unit
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 18' Unit
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Second Month Free
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Second Month Free
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
7' x 18' Unit
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
10' x 15' Unit
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Second Month Free
per month
10' x 20' Unit
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Second Month Free
per month
20' x 20' Unit
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
Closed
Mon
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sun
-
Mon
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Features & Amenities

  • 24-hour access (for specific units)
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Handcarts available
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Manager lives on-site
  • Email billing available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
  • Rent due on same day each month per lease start
  • Auto-pay available
  • $25 security deposit required (refundable)
  • Vehicle must be running
  • Vehicle requires registration
  • Insurance required
  • Insurance available
  • Homeowners/renters insurance accepted
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex, discover)
  • Allow 18-wheeler dropoff

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: None
  • Security Deposit: $25.00 (Refundable)
  • Insurance: Required

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

3.765 17
September 16th, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Very accommodating!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Heather- Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer the most convenient storage solutions. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
September 9th, 2015
Rent a storage from here
This is the most reasonable storage unit in the metro new orleans area. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They make sure you know how to do everything before you walk out the door! The building is very clean and well maintainted. i would recommend anyone needing a storage to come here
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Courtney - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're so glad you had a positive experience. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
February 1st, 2015
REALLY KOOL
Great customer service all around
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Edwin- No, you're REALLY KOOL! Glad you had a good experience with us! Please keep us in mind next time you need a self-storage solution. Thanks for your feedback, The Storage Post Team
January 28th, 2015
Ready to move in when I needed to.
Moved in at 8PM and finished at 11 or so. Raining cats and dogs. Don't know what anyone could have done to make the move easier.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Jim- Oh boy, not an ideal move in day, but hopefully we made it as seamless as possible. Please let us know if you ever need anything, and we hope to see you soon. - The Storage Post Team
October 2nd, 2013
It was easy and fast. The lady was super nice too.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
December 6th, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 2nd, 2015
Quick and Easy
I made the reservation online without any problems. On move in day check in was easy and the staff friendly. Even though the power was out in the unit every accommodation was made to help make the move in process as easy as possible.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Bradley - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer the most convenient storage solutions. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
January 8th, 2015
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
December 8th, 2014
This facility is not a brand new storage constuction. It is family owned and operated unit. It may not look as nice as some other units, but it is kept clean and secure and has the BEST price for a 5x10 climate controlled unit in the metairie are.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
November 10th, 2014
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response November 13th, 2014
Hi Elizabeth - We appreciate you taking the time to rate our Kenner location and hope that your storage stay is exceptional. See you at your next visit! Take care, The Storage Post Team
October 29th, 2014
Their prices were the best in the area. The manager was very friendly and helpful. He has also clear on pricing and policies.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response November 13th, 2014
Hi Eric – Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We’re happy to hear that our prices were a good fit for your storage needs. Thanks for choosing Storage Post! Take care, The Storage Post Team
September 4th, 2014
pleasant, helpful, kind personnel
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response September 11th, 2014
Hi Denise – We’re happy to hear that our Storage Specialists were there to help give you a great storage experience. We look forward to helping you with all your storage needs. Thanks for choosing Storage Post! Take care, The Storage Post Team
April 21st, 2015
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
September 6th, 2013
It was great== It was difficult to find, but everything went well.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
November 25th, 2015
Was charged higher Price than advertised.
Was charged higher Price than advertised and have less choices
Recommended: No
1/5 (unfair price) Price
2/5 (somewhat secure) Security
2/5 (somewhat unhelpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
January 17th, 2015
Need to call facility before assuming you have a unit
As Melvin said on June 22, 2012, this still applies today, January 1, 2015. I was lucky in that I had a daughter in town and she could visit the unit and provide the information they needed during working hours, which are not the hours when you will be arriving probably. I unloaded on Saturday evening and Sunday morning. Would not have been able to do that without having things square-away during working hours.
Recommended: No
0/5 (unfair price) Price
0/5 (not at all secure) Security
0/5 (very unhelpful) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Jim- We're really sorry to hear that our facility did not live up to our promise of convenient and high quality storage. If you'd like to fill out the Contact Us form on our site, we'll be sure to help you out to the best of our ability. Thanks for your feedback, The Storage Post Team
June 22nd, 2012
Don't trust the Internet Reservations
This site seems to have good intentions, but VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. The prices are good with the online discounts, but we are on reservation #3 and the facility itself has yet to have the size unit we have reserved. We have large items that we need outside access for and this is not available either. We are moving from out of state and neither the website nor the facility have been accommodating. No one is taking responsibility for the FALSE ADVERTISING that is happening on the website. There is GROSS MISCOMMUNICATION between the representative (website) and the facility. We have already made arrangements with the moving company, so it is a done deal. Lesson Learned: CALL THE FACILITY BEFORE COUNTING ON THE UNIT TO BE AVAILABLE!!!!
Recommended: No
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness