Flamingo Durango Self Storage

Address
8525 W Flamingo Rd Las Vegas NV 89147
Reviews
4.455 12
Call to book now
1 (877) 691-2491
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
5' x 5' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • air cooled only
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 10ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
The second full month free
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • air cooled only
  • light in unit
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 10ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
The second full month free
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • air cooled only
  • light in unit
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 10ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
The second full month free
per month
10' x 30' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • air cooled only
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • light in unit
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • 10ft ceiling
  • available for vehicle storage
The second full month free
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Mon
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Mon
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tue
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wed
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thu
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Fri
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sat
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Features & Amenities

  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Electronic gate access
  • Vehicle requires title
  • Handcarts available
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Manager lives on-site
  • Rent due on 1st of each month
  • Auto-pay available
  • Vehicle must be running
  • Vehicle requires registration
  • Title must match renter
  • Insurance available
  • Homeowners/renters insurance accepted
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex, discover)
  • Allow 18-wheeler dropoff
  • Has 18-wheeler alleys
  • 10% military discount (applies to active-duty, reserves, veterans only)
  • 10% senior discount

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $10.00
  • Insurance: Not Required

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.455 12
September 2nd, 2015
patient and friendly
great location and prices, nice move in offer, helpful sales staff
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
August 9th, 2015
Great Staff very helpful.
Clean and Secure easy access, I would highly recommend this storage facility.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 28th, 2015
No complains. Love it.
Been here for about a year. Very clean and safe place.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
December 18th, 2014
Awesome Facility at Flamingo Durango!!!
We dealt with two of the employees, Eric & Dwight, and they were both super helpful. This facility was very clean and secure (if your unit is opened by someone breaking the lock and you didn't put your personal code in for the gate, then the alarm will sound). We also found SpareFoot to be very helpful as our move-in date changed a couple of times and they were very accommodating.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response December 18th, 2014
Christopher, Thank you for the nice review. We strive to give our customers the best service and a facility that they feel comfortable storing their property. Eric and Dwight will be happy to hear that they assisted you with your move in experience. We hope that we continue to meet your storing needs.
April 30th, 2013
Clean and helpful staff
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
January 3rd, 2013
Recommend this place
Excellent front desk help, very easy to deal with!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 29th, 2012
very friendly and helpful was very easy to get everything done . answered all my questions and got me in and out very fast ty all very much.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
March 24th, 2015
Very professional staff. Unit was clean & secure.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response March 24th, 2015
Phan, We appreciate your review. Our staff's goal is to provide you with the best storage experience. Thank you and we hope to continue helping you with your future self storage needs. FDSS Management
March 11th, 2015
Excellent!
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response March 12th, 2015
Nancy, Thank you for your review. We look forward to meeting your storage needs.
August 26th, 2014
Easy as pie.. super friendly
Everything went nice and smooth it was nice and easy to move and people are friendly
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
April 16th, 2013
Very friendly, quick and clean.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response April 16th, 2013
Robert, We are so happy that you like Flamingo Durango Self Storage. We strive to provide the BEST! Thanks for the review!!
July 23rd, 2015
Great deal if ...
My entire overall experience with this location was great when it came to customer service, cleanliness & security. The issue I faced was avoidable. I went in for a unit and should've looked at the unit before it was assigned to me. My unit was on an extreme down hill grade, an entire row of units has to contend with the awkwardness of unloading and loading on an extreme slant, I suppose it'd be great if there were 6 foot flood waters for the people at the top of the slant and terrible for those at the bottom, just a guess. But make sure you see the unit you are going to get and if they put you on the G - Row, make sure the slant won't make your storage experience harder than it has to be...
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response July 24th, 2015
We are glad to hear that your overall experience at our location was great. However, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the grade to your unit. Unfortunately, that grading was required for flood control when the property was built. We try to show every unit before it is rented, and that is definitely good advice you are giving to other perspective tenants. We appreciate your business and that you took the time to write the review. Sincerely, FDSS Management Team