Airport Mini Storage

Address
5221 W 102nd St Los Angeles CA 90045
Reviews
3.725 27
Call to book now
1 (877) 691-2491
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
3' x 3' Locker
  • floor 2
  • swing door
  • interior
  • 4ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent NOW & Get 3 Months 50% OFF! Sign up for auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
4' x 4' Locker
  • floor 1
  • swing door
  • interior
  • 4ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent NOW & Get 3 Months 50% OFF! Sign up for auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
3' x 7' Unit
  • floor 1
  • swing door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent NOW & Get 3 Months 50% OFF! Sign up for auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
4' x 6' Unit
  • floor 1
  • swing door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent NOW & Get 3 Months 50% OFF! Sign up for auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
4' x 8' Unit
  • floor 2
  • swing door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent NOW & Get 3 Months 50% OFF! Sign up for auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
4' x 8' Unit
  • floor 1
  • swing door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent NOW & Get 3 Months 50% OFF! Sign up for auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
6' x 6' Unit
  • floor 1
  • swing door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent NOW & Get 3 Months 50% OFF! Sign up for auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • floor 2
  • swing door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent NOW & Get 3 Months 50% OFF! Sign up for auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
8' x 8' Unit
  • floor 2
  • swing door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent NOW & Get 3 Months 50% OFF! Sign up for auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
6' x 12' Unit
  • floor 2
  • swing door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent NOW & Get 3 Months 50% OFF! Sign up for auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
8' x 10' Unit
  • floor 1
  • swing door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent NOW & Get 3 Months 50% OFF! Sign up for auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
6' x 15' Unit
  • floor 1
  • swing door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent NOW & Get 3 Months 50% OFF! Sign up for auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
9' x 10' Unit
  • floor 1
  • swing door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent NOW & Get 3 Months 50% OFF! Sign up for auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent NOW & Get 3 Months 50% OFF! Sign up for auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
9' x 12' Unit
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent NOW & Get 3 Months 50% OFF! Sign up for auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
11' x 11' Unit
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent NOW & Get 3 Months 50% OFF! Sign up for auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
11' x 12' Unit
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent NOW & Get 3 Months 50% OFF! Sign up for auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
11' x 13' Unit
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent NOW & Get 3 Months 50% OFF! Sign up for auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
11' x 14' Unit
  • floor 1
  • swing door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent NOW & Get 3 Months 50% OFF! Sign up for auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
11' x 15' Unit
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent NOW & Get 3 Months 50% OFF! Sign up for auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
13' x 13' Unit
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent NOW & Get 3 Months 50% OFF! Sign up for auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month
10' x 39' Unit
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • 10ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
Rent NOW & Get 3 Months 50% OFF! Sign up for auto-debit and we'll waive your admin fee!
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
Closed
Mon
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sun
-
Mon
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Features & Amenities

  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Vehicle requires title
  • Handcarts available
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Email billing available
  • Rent due on 1st of each month
  • Auto-pay available
  • Vehicle requires registration
  • Title must match renter
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex)
  • 10% military discount (applies to active-duty, reserves, veterans only)
  • 10% senior discount

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $10.00

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

3.725 27
July 28th, 2015
convenient self storage facility, great price + great location
this is best bang for your buck, it's prime location and great prices are hard to beat.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
June 30th, 2015
excellent place, near airport
overall it is good except pricing
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 10th, 2015
I love that I found this storage
They r very nice with people help out a lot n made it very easy for me n my family
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
February 4th, 2015
great place safe place highly recommened.
Good customer service, very clean ,quiet and safe.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 27th, 2013
Heat fan 4 Life
Well we made a reservation thru Sparefoot.. We went to see the unit and went home to think on it. When we went back the unit had been rented ....Yes the one we reserved!!!! The manager helped us out greatly he fixed the problem and gave us a even better storage
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 24th, 2013
They are great
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
January 18th, 2013
Great facility
I have a storage space with Airport Mini Storage, great area and quiet reasonable. Anthony is a great rep wish many rep was like him highly recommended!
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
August 9th, 2012
Fabulous! Very Happy with the service and my unit!
I absolutely recommend Airport Storage for anyone's storage needs. The facility is very clean, neat and accessible. Customer service is very good. I got a great deal on a second floor unit and renting the unit and filling out the paperwork was very easy and did not take too much time. My overall experience was great, I experienced no problems or difficulties at all and am so happy to have such a convenient place to solve my storage problems. I am a very happy customer. Thank you Airport Mini Storage!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 9th, 2012
Friendly service and a great price!
Afordable storage with easy access.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 14th, 2012
Best storage facility and people ever!
Ok, I normally don't get excited talking about storage facilities, but in this case, the service was so good, I must comment. When I arrived, Atu (who was filling in for Anthony the manager, whose father had passed away that morning) greeted us and promptly showed us our options. He gave us a great deal (even better than what the Internet advertised) and he even found a unit on the ground level for us! It took about an hour for us there and that included loading all our stuff into the unit. I have used other storage facilities around the country and this was by far the best service I have ever received. A few days later, I returned to add a few things and I met Anthony and he was just as friendly and courteous as Atu. This company does a great job hiring and training their people because they both are excellent representatives of their company. Thank you for making my storage problems go away. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Scott Lindsay
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 29th, 2015
Good deal
Sure I will recommend this storage,goog price,good service and very secure
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
February 5th, 2015
Great for the price
This is a good storage facility for your needs. It's not open 24 hours, and it isn't the fanciest-looking, but you can get a lot of room for the price here.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
July 22nd, 2014
It was suitable to my needs and the service was efficient. Overall, a good experience.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
August 15th, 2013
good
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 11th, 2013
Excellent service and price, decent security
I love it, great people and a comfortable place to store stuff
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
February 5th, 2013
I have only been there for a few days. I have no complaints up to now. Manager was very nice and helpful.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 25th, 2012
Very good!
the paperwork was thourough and efficient. Wonderful old howard hughes building with lots of aircraft pictures. It's much closer to home. I'm happy.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
February 19th, 2015
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
August 22nd, 2013
I needed a unit at the very last minute and this facility came through for me. The owner was extremely helpful.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
November 6th, 2012
if you're looking for a bargain price this is the place. The cheapest units are a biit strange with a 4 ft. high door to a space that's 8 ft. high ??? Not uch if any security (no cameras) that I could see . Poor lighting.... several units appear to be in very dark hallwaays with no lights. No Sunday access. Anthony the manager was exceptional though. VERY Helpful and accomodating. A genuine Nice guy! Bottom line ...Can't expect TO much for the price.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
February 7th, 2015
not bad for price
dirty at first,then I cleaned the unit out. had a mouse hole, but the guy helped patch it up. security was lax at times.
Recommended: No
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
1/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
June 30th, 2013
Cheap, convenient location but not open Sunday
This place is near the airport and the 105 which makes it easy to get to. It's inside location but you can drive your car in which is convenient. It's an old Hughes Aircraft hanger converted to a storage facility. It's old and somewhat dingy but reasonably well maintained. It's pretty cheap. For $200/month I got a very large 11x12 space with 9 foot ceilings. One major complaint is that they're not open Sundays.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
April 28th, 2015
Good Value for the money in the area. I just wish there were lights in the smaller units.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
July 9th, 2013
My experience was mostly positive. The manager was very friendly and helpful. The facility itself was clean, but seemed pretty dated and not that secure. The overall layout was somewhat strange, and it was a bit tricky to move things into the upstairs units.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
February 15th, 2013
Very affordable but I wouldn't put anything too expensive in there
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
April 9th, 2015
Recommended: No
2/5 (a little steep) Price
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response April 16th, 2015
Hi Stefanie, We’re sorry you had a bad experience at our facility. We strive to give great customer service and would like to learn more about your experience so that we can to improve. Please email us at info@ministorage.net with your contact info and we will get in touch you as soon as possible. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Mini Storage
November 19th, 2012
I got ripped off!
Every thing seemed fine for about six months. One day there was a different lock on my unit. I double checked with the office to make sure I was paid up. Every thing was good. I came back the next day and sawed that lock off. Upon opening the door I found more than 75% of my stuff gone! The office said they would report it but when I checked out the next day the office manager when asked if I should state theft as the reason I was leaving said no, that wasn't necessary. He told me I was the first victum of theft I suspect it was an inside job. Ill never rent storage without full video survelance. I believe you get what you pay for.
Recommended: No
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness