Sign up and receive $20 When you reserve & move in with SpareFoot.

Back To Top

Saf Keep Self Storage - Los Angeles - San Fernando Road

2840 N San Fernando Rd, Los Angeles CA 90065
Call Now
Map It
Send Me Directions & Hours »
Office Hours
Sun 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Mon 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tue 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wed 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thu 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Access Hours
Sun 7:00 am - 8:45 pm
Mon 7:00 am - 8:45 pm
Tue 7:00 am - 8:45 pm
Wed 7:00 am - 8:45 pm
Thu 7:00 am - 8:45 pm
Fri 7:00 am - 8:45 pm
Sat 7:00 am - 8:45 pm
Features / Amenities
  • Free use of truck (20-mile limit, $15.00 truck insurance fee, tenant must refuel)
  • Video cameras on site
  • Electronic gate access
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Elevator available
  • Handcarts available
  • Insurance available
  • Insurance required
  • Homeowners/renters insurance accepted
  • Email billing available
  • Auto-pay available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Spanish and tagalog speakers on staff
  • Manager lives on-site
  • Paperwork can be done remotely
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Visa, mastercard, amex and discover credit cards accepted
  • Vehicle requires title
  • Title must match renter
  • Vehicle must be running
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Vehicle requires registration
Additional Information from the Facility
We are experiencing high demand in Los Angeles. Book today to secure your storage unit.

4' x 9' Unit

  • 2nd Floor,
  • Alarm,
  • Interior,
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)

50% Off First Month

$110.00
per month

5' x 8' Unit

  • 1st Floor,
  • Alarm,
  • Interior,
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)

50% Off First Month

$126.00
per month

5' x 10' Unit

  • 2nd Floor,
  • Alarm,
  • Interior,
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)

50% Off First Month

$116.00
per month

7' x 8' Unit

  • 2nd Floor,
  • Alarm,
  • Interior,
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)

$149.00
per month

10' x 11' Unit

  • 2nd Floor,
  • Alarm,
  • Interior,
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)

$181.00
per month

7' x 16' Unit

  • 2nd Floor,
  • Alarm,
  • Interior,
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)

50% Off First Month

$182.00
per month

10' x 15' Unit

  • 2nd Floor,
  • Alarm,
  • Interior,
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)

50% Off First Month

$222.00
per month

10' x 15' Unit

  • 1st Floor,
  • Alarm,
  • Interior,
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)

50% Off First Month

$300.00
per month

10' x 18' Unit

  • 1st Floor,
  • Alarm,
  • Interior,
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)

50% Off First Month

$355.00
per month

9' x 21' Unit

  • Alarm,
  • Drive Up Access,
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)

50% Off First Month

$399.00
per month

10' x 20' Unit

  • Alarm,
  • Drive Up Access,
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)

50% Off First Month

$415.00
per month

10' x 32' Unit

  • Alarm,
  • Drive Up Access,
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)

50% Off First Month

$623.00
per month
Customer Reviews 12 Reviews
  • 5 star 7
  • 4 star 4
  • 3 star 0
  • 2 star 1
  • 1 star 0
92% of respondents would recommend this facility to a friend.
Pros
  • Good Value (9)
  • Secure (12)
  • Good Service (11)
  • Clean (12)
Cons
  • N/A
Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice! Leave a Review

5.0 out of 5 stars Apr. 5, 2015

Secure!

They have a live in security guard, who could ask for more?

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes

Comment from Saf Keep Self Storage - Los Angeles - San Fernando Road on Apr. 7, 2015

Good Afternoon Hale, Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate all of our customer's feedback. We just wanted to clarify that we do not have a live in security guard, but a live in caretaker of the facility. They oversee the property and call the proper authorities as needed. Please feel free to call Saf Keep San Fernando if you have any questions. Thank you!

5.0 out of 5 stars Feb. 28, 2015

Clean, safe

They have a move in truck that you can use, only for moving in though. Reserve in advance!

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Sep. 5, 2014

Everything was easy and accessible, and the front desk personnel were extremely helpful! Great experience!

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes

2.0 out of 5 stars May. 3, 2014

When we arrived from a long, 4 day drive, my fiancé and I found that our reservation (which we had made weeks in advance) did not exist in their system. I immediately opened the confirmation email, and explained to the men behind the counter that someone had also called me to confirm my storage unit reservation. The man told me that the only unit he had in the size we had reserved (15x6), he had just reserved for someone else. We felt that because we had made our reservation in the past, that he should have just given us the unit. Instead, he had a young man take us to an 8x10 which was far too small. I told the young man to tell his boss that I would gladly take two of those smaller units for the same price as the one we had reserved, but his boss said no. So then, we had to go look at a larger unit (one larger then the unit we had originally reserved). We said "we'll take it!", but when we got down to the office again, the boss told us we had to pay more for the larger unit. We had reserved a unit for a specific price and size, and felt that because it was not our mistake, that we should not have to pay more just because the manager had reserved our unit to someone else that day. Once we explained this to him, he finally just gave us the size we had originally asked for and even gave us a bit of a discount. While he did make up for it, I did not appreciate him putting us in a situation where we had to argue our way into a solution.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 2/5 (Somewhat unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: No

Comment from Saf Keep Self Storage - Los Angeles - San Fernando Road on May. 15, 2014

Don't you hate it when an airline solicits passengers to take the later flight because, "sorry this flight has been oversold!" One could at least say the airlines must be pretty decent and the flight a popular one? Well, we overbooked a unit at our storage facility. It is definitely not something we do deliberately or often. We made an honest mistake by mixing up a reservation. Please accept our sincere apologies! We found a compromise by finding another unit, and gave you an additional discount beyond the usual 1st month free to compensate for the inconvenience. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, so we hope to do whatever we can to make the rest of your tenancy with us easy!

4.0 out of 5 stars Jan. 28, 2014

Great made my life easier and service was great!

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes