Sign up and receive $20 When you reserve & move in with SpareFoot.

Simply Self Storage - Hiawatha II/Minneapolis

3601 Hiawatha Ave, Minneapolis MN 55406 1 (844) 611-1271 Map It
Send Me Hours & Directions
Office Hours
Sun 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Mon 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Tue 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Wed 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Thu 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Fri 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Sat 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Access Hours
Sun 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Mon 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tue 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wed 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thu 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Fri 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sat 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Moving Amenities
  • Elevator available
  • Handcarts available
  • Moving supplies for sale
Security Amenities
  • Video cameras on site
  • Electronic gate access
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Manager lives on-site
Access Amenities
  • Email billing available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
Payment and Billing Amenities
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Visa, mastercard, amex and discover credit cards accepted
  • Rent due on 1st of each month
  • Auto-pay available
Discount Amenities
  • 10% military discount (applies to active-duty and reserves only)
Insurance Amenities
  • Insurance required
  • Homeowners/renters insurance accepted
  • Insurance available
Vehicle Storage Amenities
  • Vehicle requires title
  • Title must match renter
  • Vehicle must be running
  • Vehicle requires registration
Other Amenities
  • Paperwork can be done remotely
Additional Information from the Facility

Lowest Price Guaranteed

SpareFoot will never be beat on price.
Click for details.

5' x 5' Unit

  • 1st Floor,
  • Alarm,
  • Interior

$39.00
per month

5' x 8' Unit

  • 1st Floor,
  • Alarm,
  • Interior

$49.00
per month

5' x 10' Unit

  • 1st Floor,
  • Alarm,
  • Interior

$98.00
per month

5' x 15' Unit

  • 1st Floor,
  • Alarm,
  • Interior

$99.00
per month

8' x 10' Unit

  • 1st Floor,
  • Alarm,
  • Interior

$109.00
per month

10' x 10' Unit

  • 1st Floor,
  • Alarm,
  • Interior

$158.00
per month

10' x 10' Unit

  • 1st Floor,
  • Alarm,
  • Interior,
  • Vehicle

$158.00
per month

10' x 20' Unit

  • 1st Floor,
  • Alarm,
  • Interior

$169.00
per month

10' x 15' Unit

  • 1st Floor,
  • Alarm,
  • Interior

$198.00
per month

10' x 25' Unit

  • 1st Floor,
  • Alarm,
  • Interior

$239.00
per month

10' x 30' Unit

  • 1st Floor,
  • Alarm,
  • Interior

$299.00
per month

10' x 25' Unit

  • Alarm,
  • Drive Up Access

$319.00
per month

10' x 30' Unit

  • Alarm,
  • Drive Up Access

$339.00
per month
Customer Reviews
3.5 out of 5
21 Reviews
84% of respondents would recommend this facility to a friend.
Pros
  • Secure (13)
  • Good Service (13)
  • Clean (12)
Cons
  • N/A
Help your fellow storage searchers make the right choice!

4.0 out of 5 stars Sep. 3, 2014

Friendly staff, convenient location. Easy access, clean building.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Aug. 4, 2014

This is my second time storing at this facility. Ann and Kevin are terrific. Very good service and close to home.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

5.0 out of 5 stars Jul. 18, 2014

The only problem I've encountered is when I'm there outside of normal business hours, all the wheeled carts available for customers are all locked-up.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars May. 3, 2014

The workers were friendly and helpful, and the facility was easy to navigate around.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Aug. 6, 2013

It was a good experience but the price was more then what I could really afford

  Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Jul. 25, 2013

Fantastic Prices, Good Location

Of all the storage units I researched online, this was the cheapest and closest to the heart of Minneapolis. Can't believe I got a unit for 1/2 off through November. The staff were very kind and helpful. I recommend this place!

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Mar. 26, 2013

Every step from finding the unit online to moving my things in has been easy. The staff that I have encountered have ben friendly and very helpful. I feel secure storing my items at Hiawatha Storage II.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Mar. 21, 2013

Very good all my needs were meet in a timely and courteous manner

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

2.0 out of 5 stars Feb. 19, 2013

No bathrooms

There are no bathrooms, why? I had to use the toilet one day but couldn't find one, no clue where the nearest one was..had to wait until I got back to downtown.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: No

3.0 out of 5 stars Feb. 10, 2013

why are carts locked up ?

I had moved in with several items, was trying to get on 3rd floor from 2nd..so I needed a cart but it was locked up in chains..it should be unlocked for quick access.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: Yes

0.5 out of 5 stars Nov. 29, 2012

Terrible, not open when listed, wasted trip

Website said it would be open on Sunday until 2pm. Got there at 1:30 and it was closed. Wasted a whole day bringing my stuff out there.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 1/5 (Very unhelpful)

  Cleanliness - 2/5 (Somewhat dirty)


Recommended: No

0.5 out of 5 stars Nov. 10, 2012

Poor customer service

The website would lead you to believe "II" is where "I" is on Hiawatha Ave. I walked into the wrong location ready to pay for my unit so it would be one less thing to do the following morning...the gentleman behind the counter was rude and had to leave in 10 min. (closing time...I had to speed across town after work). He did me a "favor" my calling over to the other location further N on Hiawatha. Well, Kevin didn't answer, so a msg was left, letting him know a customer (me) was on the way. I showed up at 5:55PM...lights off. When I approached the door, I saw a person at the front desk. I knocked...he ducked and hid until I left. Classy...thanks for the help, guys. Maybe change your hours if you don't want to work your full shift.

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Security - 3/5 (Secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


Recommended: No

4.0 out of 5 stars Aug. 7, 2012

quick, easy

Exactly what I needed -- no complaints.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

2.0 out of 5 stars Jul. 31, 2012

i got lost the first time but im good

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Jul. 26, 2012

dusty,have to buy insurance,

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 2/5 (Somewhat dirty)


Recommended: Yes

5.0 out of 5 stars Jul. 3, 2012

GEART PRICE PASSIONATE PEOPLE

THE WORKERS WERE UNDERSTANDING AND I GOT A GREAT PRICE FOR A GREAT PLACE TO STORE MY STUFF BEST IN TOWN

  Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Jul. 3, 2012

This facility was convenient and efficiant. It was clean and decently affordable.

I enjoyed renting from this facility. It was secure and the staff was friendly. I will defintely return again if ever needed!

  Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

  Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

  Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes

4.0 out of 5 stars Jun. 7, 2012

Storing my stuff

This is an great value for the service provided. You can drive in and be out of the elements while loading or unloading into your storage unit. It is clean and well lit. Individual security access provides secure storage for my things. They also provide free use of handcarts onsite to help move your things. It's a wonderful value.

  Price - 4/5 (Good value)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


Recommended: Yes

5.0 out of 5 stars Apr. 19, 2012

Great place!!

Great rates and friendly staff! Really nice facility!

  Price - 5/5 (Great value)

  Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

  Service - 5/5 (Very helpful)

  Cleanliness - 4/5 (Squeaky clean)


Recommended: Yes

0.5 out of 5 stars Aug. 1, 2011

Contact

Everytime Ive ever tried to contact the Office I can never get through to ANYONE there 5 phone #s and not one gets you to someone. Then when I go to the office during office hours no ones there EVER!

5.0 out of 5 stars Jul. 10, 2010

Renting process was painless and helpful staff.

Very secure facility. Easy access to storage area and very helpful and friendly staff.

Facilities Near Simply Self Storage - Hiawatha II/Minneapolis