Ark Self Storage - Beaver Ruin

Address
1410 Beaver Ruin Rd Nw Norcross GA 30093
Reviews
3.895 60
Call to book now
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
5' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • floor 1
  • swing door
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% off for the first full month and free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% off for the first full month and free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 15' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% off for the first full month and free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 20' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% off for the first full month and free lock when you reserve online
per month
10' x 20' Parking space
  • drive up access
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • available for vehicle storage
50% off for the first two full months
per month
20' x 15' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • 12ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% off for the first full month and free lock when you reserve online
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Mon
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sun
24 Hour Access
Mon
24 Hour Access
Tue
24 Hour Access
Wed
24 Hour Access
Thu
24 Hour Access
Fri
24 Hour Access
Sat
24 Hour Access

Features & Amenities

  • 24-hour access
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Electronic gate access
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Manager lives on-site
  • Email billing available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
  • Rent due on same day each month per lease start
  • Auto-pay available
  • Vehicle requires registration
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex, discover)
  • 10% military discount (applies to active-duty, reserves, veterans only)
  • 10% senior discount

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: None

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

3.895 60
November 17th, 2015
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
1/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
October 31st, 2015
Great value
,very convenient low price and 24hr access
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 6th, 2015
Supurb facility and service.
Very nice staff, made to feel welcome and met other fellow renters who were helpful in sharing information.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 2nd, 2015
Very friendly and informative staff
I've only been using this site for a week but I like the friendly approach the attendant gave me. I like being able to pay online. The premises are on the main street, but the back is facing woods from what I can tell.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
June 18th, 2015
Hey good experience
It was very clean and an easy process.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 9th, 2015
great service
Loved this place very nice people
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 26th, 2015
Nice facility
It's hard to find a 24 hour storage unit and this one is quite nice. The office staff is friendly and the facility is secure.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
October 5th, 2014
Great experience!
Sales associate was very helpful and recommended that even get a larger storage when we explained how much we were moving. It could have been a disaster of we would have gotten the other one. What moved everything in after service desk was closed. Had he not moved us up to a larger one, we couldn't have finished the move and wasted time.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
September 4th, 2014
My storage
I am thoroughly satisfied, the help is phenomenal. I locked my storage incorrectly, and was notified immediately, this was greatly appreciated!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
August 21st, 2014
Excellent Service! Surprisingly Low Prices With No Gimmicks!
I was surprised to find there were no gimmicks with the free month. It is actually free. Older facility, but clean. Customer service was exceptional. I definitely recommend. The only thing that bothers me is I wish the building entry doors were more secure.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 2nd, 2014
Extemely pleased
I had to reserve sight unseen as I was moving up from Florida so was a bit nervous but couldn't be more pleased. The gentleman who checked me in was very helpful and the storage facility was more than adequate.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
June 11th, 2014
Good deal, good management
Great prices, good customer service, and best part was: It really was a free first month rent with no other charges! Excellent!
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
June 5th, 2014
EXCELLENT PRICES!!!!!!
EVERYTHING WENT GREAT AND I RECOMMEND HIGHLY!!!!!!!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
February 27th, 2014
The manager was very nice and helpful and the storage rooms are clean and very secure.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
November 24th, 2013
24 hour access is a life saviour
Quick but very helpful customer service. Great specials and no hidden fees. And again the fact that u can access ur unit 24-7 is a big convenience!
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
August 6th, 2013
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
July 15th, 2013
Saved my Bacon
What an excellent price for storage I passed several storage companies on the way to Ark. Superior service real people having real discussions. I would tell any one looking for storage this is the place.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
June 16th, 2013
awesome deal!
The price for the storage units are well below the other companies that I looked at online. Very pleased!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
March 20th, 2013
Conveniently located, great accessibility and friendly, courteous staff.
I've been very happy with this storage facility. It is well kept, has easy and convenient access and the manager there is very friendly, courteous and accommodating. I feel safe when entering my storage unit and I am confident that all my possessions are where I left them.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
March 21st, 2015
Convenient, Clean, Close
Place was very clean, easy to access and it was eady to get in and out. Front desk agent was very polite.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
October 8th, 2014
getting what you pay for!
Customer service was perfect! Paper work felt like signing for an apartment! They didn't have the exact unit I reserved but he gave me 1/2 off 2 months plus thes same when I move to the unit I need! I found that there was still stuff in my unit but he cleaned out quickly! Overall im happy with it.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
January 11th, 2014
Convenient and reasonable
So far, my experience with Ark Storage has been excellent. The unit was ready and clean when promised, and the price was perfect. The office was professional and helpful. I am glad I found this place on line and would recommend it to others that need a storage unit.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
July 28th, 2015
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
June 25th, 2015
Amazing deals, great location, friendly staff
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
June 9th, 2015
Would use again if I move my stuff out and need another storage unit
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
January 28th, 2015
Good
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
December 18th, 2014
Very nice storage
Friendly staff, however they close around lunch time, so if you plan on coming up call ahead to ensure someone is there.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
November 3rd, 2014
Lewis was great
Penske set up my storage for me they sent me an email and confirmation number but didn't send it to the storage people so when I got there they had no storage for me but the guy was nice enough to give me a climate control one for half the price for 3 months so I can try and find a cheaper one because I can't afford the climate control price. I would recommend Ark storage to every one because Lewis was the best.
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
October 11th, 2014
Good
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
August 13th, 2014
Good experience
We actually moved in a couple of days before our reservation and needed to get a second small unit with no problems.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
July 15th, 2014
Excellent
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
December 31st, 2013
clean convenient location and very accessible!!
clean convenient location and very accessible!!
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
November 29th, 2013
Great price with 24x7 access
Pros: Great price, no hidden charge, staff is polite, 24x7 a plus Cons: No light and location not that great , next to a dump site.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
October 15th, 2013
Goods
Good price and good service. I'll suggest everyone.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
October 8th, 2013
Blessing
Appreciated the generosity of the one month free when in a difficult moment. Staff was helpful, respectful, and caring. Better lighting in storage areas would be appreciated. I would recommend.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
August 13th, 2013
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
August 13th, 2013
It was just what I was looking for at a good price.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
June 13th, 2013
Very accesible in all the ways!!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
April 30th, 2013
very professional..would refer a friend
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
April 23rd, 2013
Easy, Friendly. I feel comfortable
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 24th, 2015
The staff was very helpful and professional.
When I was trying to find a storage unit, this location was very convenient and the te was most helpful.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 30th, 2015
Worth the money
Just a bit security concerns, other than that everything else was good
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
September 10th, 2013
Storage at a good value
Overall, the price is good for storage needed. However, it is somewhat dirty. Paperwork was done in a quick and simple manner.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
2/5 (somewhat secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
December 24th, 2014
Good
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
August 27th, 2014
Good customer service but not the most clean facility. Large amount of animal droppings in the storage area when I got there. The price was unbeatable so I guess you get what you pay for.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
August 20th, 2014
Good
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
June 23rd, 2014
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
June 20th, 2014
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
November 7th, 2013
It was a good experience
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
August 11th, 2013
Mediocre
It's a great price for my unit but I guess maybe you get what you pay for? The floor was covered with debris. I had to clean it out myself. The has was broken so I had to buy a different kind of lock to secure the door. Then when I tried to leave, the gate would not open and there's no way to put the access code from inside. I had to crawl through the gate (which means someone else could walk in without an access code) and entre the code from outside to get the gate to open. I sent E-mail to the storage management about it but they never answered. Also, the road to the unit is very narrow so you have to pull over somewhere to let others by if someone comes along at the same time. And there's a big hill. Hope it doesn't ice over in the winter.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
2/5 (somewhat secure) Security
2/5 (somewhat unhelpful) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
July 9th, 2013
good price very helpful personell
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
June 4th, 2013
Over all a good experience, staff very friendly and helpful.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
June 4th, 2013
fine. I have no complaints.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 28th, 2013
good
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
January 17th, 2015
Rates increase after 6 month
This storage raise their rates after 6 month.
Recommended: No
1/5 (unfair price) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response January 19th, 2015
All tenants at move in with special pricing from SpareFoot are told verbally and in writing that the pricing is good for 6 months. This is not a rate increase but the rate returning to the standard rate at the end of the 6 months period.
November 6th, 2014
Very bad, I reserved a bay a month in advance....showed up with my confirmation paperwork on move in day, only to find out my bay was unavailable
Recommended: No
3/5 (fair price) Price
2/5 (somewhat secure) Security
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
1/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
July 26th, 2014
Its ok...grounds very shabby/outdated... could be cleaner
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
2/5 (somewhat secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
August 12th, 2013
Good price but Dirty Unit
The unit was dirty. There are ants on the floor of the unit and lots of dirt, luckily I brought my own blankets to cover the floors. Also, they advertise 1st 3 months half off or 1st month free. I tried to get the 1st 3 months half off but they wouldn't honor that promotion but at least I did get the 1st month free. Overall, I'd recommend this storage facility if you really just want a super cheap facility, just make sure and bring a broom to sweep out the debris.
Recommended: No
4/5 (good value) Price
2/5 (somewhat secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
1/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
July 28th, 2015
Not happy
Their prices were good initially, but they charged me long after I was gone. It was a pain to get them to stop charging my credit card.
Recommended: No
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
1/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response July 30th, 2015
Ms. Rodriquez had you removed your lock and notified the office that you had vacated the unit the charges would have not have continued. You have been a tenant here before this and your payment stopped when you notified the office that you had vacated the unit.
June 27th, 2014
It needs a complete makeover
Recommended: No
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
1/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness