Storage Post Oakland Park

Address
818 NE 44th St Oakland Park FL 33334
Reviews
4.325 17
Call to book now
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
4' x 4' Unit
  • covered
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 5' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 5' Unit
  • drive up access
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 6' Unit
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 6' Unit
  • drive up access
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 7' Unit
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 8' Unit
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
6' x 7' Unit
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
5' x 9' Unit
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
6' x 10' Unit
  • drive up access
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
9' x 11' Unit
  • drive up access
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
8' x 14' Unit
  • drive up access
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
6' x 25' Unit
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
10' x 20' Unit
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
22' x 13' Unit
  • drive up access
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month
13' x 40' Unit
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
First Month Free
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Mon
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Mon
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tue
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wed
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thu
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Fri
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sat
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Features & Amenities

  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Electronic gate access
  • Handcarts available
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Spanish speakers on staff
  • Email billing available
  • Rent due on same day each month per lease start
  • Auto-pay available
  • Vehicle must be running
  • Vehicle requires registration
  • Insurance required
  • Insurance available
  • Homeowners/renters insurance accepted
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex, discover)
  • Allow 18-wheeler dropoff

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $25.00
  • Insurance: Required

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.325 17
January 7th, 2016
Was good :)
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
October 28th, 2015
Great deal, great price, convenient
Submitted a review previously.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response November 3rd, 2015
Hi Dean - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer the most convenient storage solutions. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
October 11th, 2015
Get a Spot in the Main Complex
They are still working on updating and moving offices to the 2nd location so we got a spot behind the main office which was a bit more expensive but we needed the space anyways. A bit out of town but we dont need to go there very often so it worked out fine, plus first months free AND there's no limit to how long you have to stay.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 15th, 2015
Hi Randi - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer accomodating and secure storage environments at all of our locations. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
August 26th, 2015
great check in process
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Ann- Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer the most convenient storage solutions. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
July 23rd, 2015
Great place and trustworthy
Very friendly service and you guys take the time out for late payments very understanding, I love storage post,
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Andre- Thanks so much for your review! We're happy you could experience the friendly service we strive for. Hope to see you real soon, The Storage Post Team
May 17th, 2015
Great
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 6th, 2015
Fast, friendly, organized and efficient
I was treated so well. It was a great experience that I didnot expect
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Giovanna - Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer the most convenient and friendly storage solutions. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
December 12th, 2014
I like the storage. It has excellent proce. It is close to mu home.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response January 30th, 2015
Sandra, we're happy you found the storage you were looking for at Storage Post Oakland Park. Thanks for reviewing! Take care, Storage Post
November 5th, 2014
xcellenyt
Greeat place to store. I was very comfortable with the rep.He explained all the details of the contract and was extremely patient. I will recommend this storage to my friends
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response November 13th, 2014
Hi Roslyn – Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your experience at our Oakland Park store. We’re happy to hear that our team made your move-in process easy. We look forward to helping you with all your future storage needs! Take care, The Storage Post Team
April 13th, 2015
No B S
prompt and professional attention & service.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Lennie - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a positive experience. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
April 6th, 2015
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
October 30th, 2014
Staff was very helpful..unit is inside an very secure..would recommend it to others
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response November 13th, 2014
Hi Aaron – Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback of our Oakland Park store. We’re glad to hear that our Storage Specialists were able to provide you with great customer service during your visit. Thanks for choosing Storage Post! Take care, The Storage Post Team
July 4th, 2014
Amazing customer service and very convenient location
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response July 9th, 2014
Hi Aaron – We’re happy to hear that our staff provided you with superior customer service and that our Oakland Park location is convenient for you. We look forward to continuing to provide you with an excellent storage experience! Take care, The Storage Post Team
July 1st, 2015
A bit of Bait n Switch
The unit I had reserved online was not what I thought I was getting. It was not at same location and was not secured by locked gate during the day. They did however have a larger unit at the secured location so I upgraded to that one. The customer service was excellent though as he helped me determine the right size unit that fit my needs and schedule.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Craig- We're sorry to hear that there was a hiccup in booking your unit, we try to avoid any confusion when renting, so we've taken note of your concerns. Happy to hear that we could offer good customer service, and hope you enjoy your unit otherwise. Hope to see you soon, The Storage Post Team
September 23rd, 2015
Good price and will return
Great price and will return to rent
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Edison- Thanks so much for your feedback! We strive to offer clean and affordable storage environments at all of our locations. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
July 30th, 2015
The facility is clean and price is ok.
Customer service is good. The place is open 7 days a week. The price is ok and they keep the facility clean.
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Maria- Thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you had a positive experience. Please keep us in mind the next time you have self-storage needs. See you soon, The Storage Post Team
September 5th, 2015
Affordable
The property has that sort of run down feeling, last time I used public storage and it was sparkling clean. This time I went for price and access hours. I think its ok, I don't plan to use this long term, max 6 months.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response October 19th, 2015
Hi Kevin - We're really sorry to hear that our facility did not meet our standards of excellence. If you'd like to fill out the Contact Us form on our site, we'll be sure to help you out to the best of our ability. Thanks for your feedback, The Storage Post Team