422 Spacemall Self Storage

Address
66 Brower Avenue Phoenixville PA 19460
Reviews
4.235 23
Call to book now
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
5' x 5' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
The thirteenth full month free
per month
5' x 5' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • air cooled only
  • heated only
  • floor 2
  • swing door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
The thirteenth full month free
per month
5' x 5' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • light in unit
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
The thirteenth full month free
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • air cooled only
  • heated only
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
The thirteenth full month free
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • available for vehicle storage
The thirteenth full month free
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • climate controlled
  • air cooled only
  • heated only
  • floor 2
  • swing door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
The thirteenth full month free
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • air cooled only
  • heated only
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
10' x 15' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
The thirteenth full month free
per month
10' x 20' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 3
  • roll up door
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
The thirteenth full month free
per month
10' x 20' Unit
  • covered
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
The thirteenth full month free
per month
10' x 20' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • floor 1
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
The thirteenth full month free
per month
10' x 20' Parking space
  • drive up access
  • interior
  • available for vehicle storage
  • holds vehicles only
The thirteenth full month free
per month
10' x 40' Parking space
  • drive up access
  • interior
  • available for vehicle storage
The thirteenth full month free
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
Closed
Mon
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Sun
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Mon
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tue
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wed
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thu
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Fri
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sat
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Features & Amenities

  • Elevator available
  • 24-hour access (for business users only, with manager approval)
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Loading dock (truck access size-53ft)
  • Electronic gate access
  • Handcarts available
  • Manager lives on-site
  • Email billing available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
  • Rent due on 1st of each month
  • Auto-pay available
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex, discover)
  • Allow 18-wheeler dropoff
  • Has 18-wheeler alleys
  • 10% military discount (applies to active-duty, reserves, veterans only)

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $15.00

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.235 23
January 5th, 2016
Very helpful and easy move
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
November 8th, 2015
Friendly service and reasonably priced.
Everything was as or better than expected. The clerk remembered me from an earlier phone inquiry and processed everything while I unloaded the truck. The location was easily accessible and the price much lower than other companies that I called.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
August 22nd, 2015
Convenient, friendly, and a great price.
Very happy with with place. Good location, easy to get your stuff in and out, and top notch service.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 4th, 2015
Very helpful and accommodating pleasant experience
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 12th, 2015
I wouldn't look any further than 422 spacemall
Other than our confusion regarding the security pass code...422 spaceman is everything I needed to store my camper.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 24th, 2015
easy storage for camper
Thank you so much for the opportunity to park my camper on your lot. It is so close to home and I can do any repair work necessary before our trip. Cost is a big benefit also, as is the convenience of the hours available to enter the lot. Thank you so much again.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
September 20th, 2014
My experience was great!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
October 3rd, 2012
Very good self storage company, friendly and convienent.
I will definatley come back here if I have more stuff I have to store.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 28th, 2015
Nice storage facility!
Clean, safe facility with very fair pricing.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 6th, 2014
great value and helpful staff
The on-site manager is very accommodating and the rate was very affordable. Load-in was very easy thanks to a state-of-the-art freight elevator. Would definitely recommend this space! Easily accessible from 422.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
November 30th, 2013
Good value, close & easy to get to
Very convient location, facility seems very secure. I did bring a broom to sweep out the wooden floors, but that's less than I have to do the last time I rented space at another facility. I feel very comfortable leaving my stuff there
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
October 29th, 2015
Great people, great business
Good rates, plenty.of space to maneuver a very big RV. Very nice folks as well!
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
July 28th, 2015
Great option for the money, well secured
We rented for about 7 months and never had an issue. The security made me feel that my belongings were safe. Someone was almost always on the premises.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
July 28th, 2015
Good and reasonably priced storage facility
The facility was the most reasonably priced in my area and the manger there is very informative and flexible with being available when you need her. The only downside to this facility is the building being a converted factory. However for me, the price and customer service was much more important than using a nice shiny new building. Keeps the costs down, if that's what's important to you also.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
July 23rd, 2015
good price, very accommodating to our situation.
Would definitely again in future of needed
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
June 16th, 2015
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (extremely secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 4th, 2015
There's enough space to maneuver the cart around in the storage faculty, so it's way easier to move bigger things.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
May 28th, 2015
Good facility with helpful staff
Experience has been great so far. On site manager has been very helpful.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
April 1st, 2014
Good, safe, and flexible storage
On-site manager was very accomodating, and helped get us get the unit(s) that we needed to house a full apartment's worth of furniture and boxed items.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 7th, 2013
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
April 4th, 2013
On-site manager (wonderful idea) is extraordinarily attentive and helpful - I simply cannot compliment him enough. The facility was a bit difficult to find, but I liked the fact that the units (they are pre-fab rather than built on site) have wood floors - no concern about moisture being drawn into my cardboard boxes and furniture. The price represented good value in my opinion. Overall I have no complaints and so far I am very satisfied.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very secure) Security
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
August 26th, 2014
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (secure) Security
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
June 21st, 2014
This facility was advertised as a climate controlled storage facility And my unit 155 was located in the hall with105 degree heat. The air conditioner was broken and manager was not sure when it would be repaired. A dead bird was lying in the hallway, the freight elevator descends as heavy items are being unloaded and the people elevator was continually locked on various floors. I moved from out of state and would have used a different facility if I was familiar with the area. Poor facility Mr. Sparefoot
Recommended: No
1/5 (unfair price) Price
2/5 (somewhat secure) Security
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
1/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response June 27th, 2014
Dear Joanne, We're sorry that you were disappointed with 422 Spacemall and hope your experience will improve as you remain with us. Yes, the air conditioning was not working during the two days you were moving in. As we pointed out then, the HVAC contractor had been contacted, but we had no way of knowing when he would respond to our request for service. That week was especially hot, unusually so for early summer, and the HVAC contractor had more calls than he could keep up with. He has since been to the facility and has some of our air conditioning units working, but had to order parts to get the system operating at optimal capacity. However, your other complaints are unfounded. Our freight elevator was installed earlier this spring and inspected by the county less than 2 weeks before your move-in date. There is no evidence that it slips with heavy loads. The people elevator was locked on various floors several times during your move in. Each time we responded to your complaint that the elevator was unavailable, we found that the movers you hired had propped open the door, preventing the elevator from moving. This inconvenienced you and our other customers, but was being done by your employees. There were also times when the elevator was in use by other customers. Not once during the two days you were moving in did you mention seeing a dead bird in our hallway, nor did we find a bird there after receiving this report. I understand you were frustrated with your movers and the heat. However, I think you'll find that both of those issues were beyond our control. We try to accommodate our customers as much as possible such as we did that day by keeping the building open later for your convenience and allowing you to stack items outside your unit while you were moving in. Again, I hope that I have addressed your concerns and want to assure you that customer service is our top priority. I'm hopeful that you will be pleased with your storage experience here at Spacemall. Sincerely, Cindy Manager