Palafox Self Storage

Address
7054 North Palafox Street Pensacola FL 32503
Reviews
4.285 14
Call to book now
1 (877) 691-2491
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
5' x 5' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • light in unit
  • roll up door
  • available for vehicle storage
The second full month free with one month pre-payment
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
The second full month free with one month pre-payment
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
The second full month free with one month pre-payment
per month
10' x 15' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • roll up door
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
The second full month free with one month pre-payment
per month
10' x 20' Unit
  • covered
  • drive up access
  • outdoor access
  • roll up door
  • available for vehicle storage
The second full month free with one month pre-payment
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
By Appointment Only
Mon
By Appointment Only
Tue
1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Wed
1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Thu
1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Fri
1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Sat
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Sun
24 Hour Access
Mon
24 Hour Access
Tue
24 Hour Access
Wed
24 Hour Access
Thu
24 Hour Access
Fri
24 Hour Access
Sat
24 Hour Access

Features & Amenities

  • 24-hour access
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Electronic gate access
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Manager lives on-site
  • spanish speakers on staff
  • Email billing available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
  • Rent due on 1st of each month
  • Auto-pay available
  • Vehicle requires registration
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex, discover)
  • Allow 18-wheeler dropoff
  • 10% military discount (applies to active-duty, reserves, veterans only)
  • 10% student discount
  • 10% senior discount

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: None

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.285 14
October 9th, 2015
They are a company that will work with you. They help in every way they can to make sure the customer is satisfied. They are a good family to do business with. They are very nice people. Very good prices.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
October 9th, 2015
They are a company that will work with you. They help in every way they can to make sure the customer is satisfied. They are a good family to do business with. They are very nice people. Very good prices.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 30th, 2015
Kela is awesome
Kela was awesome and so helpful. Very friendly and even offered me free furniture blankets!!
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response July 1st, 2015
Thanks so Much James, I try my hardest to make all of my customers happy! Remember if you need me just call, I am here to help!
May 5th, 2015
Great prices
will use for the next 4 years.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
January 17th, 2015
hidden gem
Ms. Monkela was very helpful in getting me to the facility and finding a unit that worked for my specific needs.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
October 28th, 2014
I have a unit here and the prices are great
Love the prices here and the lady in the office AWESOME! She helped me so much!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
October 23rd, 2014
Awesome!
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
June 14th, 2015
well the woman that took care of me when I got there, was very helpful and had a good attitude and a sense of humor, I'm glad I went there for my personal storage. thank you so much
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response June 16th, 2015
Thank you so much! My goal is to make sure that I build my customer relationships with my customers so they will be comfortable dealing with me as I will be able to become more comfortable as well. My Ultimate Goal is to make sure that they (customers) are comfortable and happy with the facility. Thank you again for the awesome Review! Monkela
May 16th, 2015
You get what you pay for
For $20/m for a 5x5 unit, I was not expecting anything fancy. This is the cheapest place in town to rent a storage unit, but if you are tight on money it is definitely a good option. The lady who works there is very nice and straightforward about the quality of the units, security, etc. 24 hr access with security cameras that can be monitored directly through her cell phone. She is always on call if you have any issues. Again, the units themselves are not fancy - no climate control or anything. Each unit comes with a light bulb which is convenient. I am happy with my unit as it serves my purpose (storage over the summer break) without the extra, more expensive frills that I don't need.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response May 19th, 2015
Thank you so much for your review, I am hard at work doing the best I can to get the placed cleaned up, Thank you for patronizing the company. Have a great summer, your belongings are safe with us!
May 3rd, 2015
the place needs to be kept up better but you can see they are starting to
Very nice staff just the building needs to be cleaned up
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response May 5th, 2015
Thank you so much for your Review I am working on the clean up as we speak.
July 8th, 2014
Great Value!
I got a very good deal from this storage facility and I would continue to get services from Palafox Self Storage.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
July 11th, 2015
Friendly staff and convenient location
I am eased with the service so far and I like the fact that is under surveillance so I feel safer going there
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
November 13th, 2014
very rough looking place in all ways. customer service was amazing though.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
August 9th, 2014
Good deal, but poor customer service and the gate stays open
The price is good, but I went to put a truckload of stuff in my room and it still had stuff in there. Instead of being apologetic, the manager was rude to me. (You would have thought it was my fault for thinking I could move my stuff into the room the day I rented it!) There I was, trying to move, with the truck loaded with stuff that should be in storage and nowhere to put it. One gate is broken and the other gate stays open all the time so anyone can go in. Not secure at all!
Recommended: No
5/5 (excellent value) Price
2/5 (somewhat unhelpful) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response August 11th, 2014
We had been made aware of this complaint and felt that our employee did everything to make customer happy. We are surprised to see that Sarah is still upset since she said she was going to make our employee chocolate chip cookies and they sat and talked for 45 minutes. Also, to say she was not apologetic is not entirely true because I know she apologized a minimum of 3 times. I was actually on the phone with her while this was happening. Our employee is still training but we are working very hard to try to turn things around at this facility. We had the gate repaired last week and we keep the other gate open to make it easier for our new customers to get in. It is closed when there is no employee is present. As far as the vanity that is something we are working aggressively to repair. Its hard to kill weeds with all this rain we are getting. We wont give up and will work harder in the future to have smiles on ALL our customers faces. I encourage anyone who has a problem to call me on my personal number, I am one of the owners and will make it clear how hard we are trying. A little more time is all we need. My name is Erin and we can work together to make it right.