21st Century Storage and UHaul - Philadelphia

Address
3503 B St Philadelphia PA 19134
Reviews
4.135 58
Call to book now
1 (877) 691-2491
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
5' x 5' Locker
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • 4ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
1st Month FREE
per month
5' x 5' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • premium unit
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
1st Month FREE
per month
5' x 5' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
1st Month FREE
per month
5' x 5' Unit
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% OFF 1st Month!
per month
5' x 5' Unit
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
1st Month FREE
per month
5' x 5' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% OFF 1st Month!
per month
5' x 7.5' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
1st Month FREE
per month
5' x 7.5' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
1st Month FREE
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • drive up access
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
1st Month FREE
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% OFF 1st Month!
per month
5' x 10' Unit
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% OFF 1st Month!
per month
5' x 15' Unit
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
1st Month FREE
per month
7.5' x 10' Unit
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
1st Month FREE
per month
7.5' x 10' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
1st Month FREE
per month
10' x 9' Unit
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
1st Month FREE
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% OFF 1st Month!
per month
10' x 10' Unit
  • drive up access
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
1st Month FREE
per month
10' x 15' Unit
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
1st Month FREE
per month
10' x 15' Unit
  • climate controlled
  • premium unit
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
1st Month FREE
per month
10' x 15' Unit
  • drive up access
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
1st Month FREE
per month
10' x 15' Unit
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
1st Month FREE
per month
10' x 18' Unit
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
1st Month FREE
per month
10' x 20' Unit
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • 8ft ceiling
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
1st Month FREE
per month

Facility Hours

Sun
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Mon
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sun
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Mon
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tue
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wed
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thu
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Fri
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sat
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Features & Amenities

  • Truck rental available
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Electronic gate access
  • Vehicle requires title
  • Handcarts available
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Spanish speakers on staff
  • Email billing available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
  • Rent due on 1st of each month
  • Auto-pay available
  • Vehicle must be running
  • Vehicle requires registration
  • Title must match renter
  • Insurance required
  • Insurance available
  • Homeowners/renters insurance accepted
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex)
  • 10% military discount (applies to active-duty only)
  • 10% student discount
  • 10% senior discount

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $20.00
  • Insurance: Required

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.135 58
November 8th, 2015
The staff was polite personable and professional in every time I visited the site the gentleman was cleaning something where are you would just smelling the offer you coffee just overall a good experience
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 28th, 2015
Awesome staff, exceptional pricing and overall really pleasant experience
Great place to store your stuff. The staff was more than friendly and always available to help you. Unit was really easy for me to drive in, get whatever I needed, and go. I would highly recommend 21st Century Storage!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 8th, 2015
The staff was very nice and polite
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 3rd, 2015
I can't say enough good things about Millie during my recent encounter with this storage location. Millie was kind, patient and really addressed all of my needs. She knows customer service. I would send anyone I know who is interested in renting a unit to see Millie. Millie deserves all 5 stars!!!!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 28th, 2015
Great move in. Very easy
Fantastic customer service. Clean, secure facility. I highly recommend! Leslie and Millie will take good care of you!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 21st, 2015
My second unit
I come here for all my storage needs.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 7th, 2015
great
the unit was great and easy to acces the people was woundful and i like the free coffe mugs i would rent from them again
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
February 13th, 2015
customer service was the best
The employees are very nice and knowledgeable about the company.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
December 25th, 2014
Looks state of the art and secure.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
September 1st, 2014
They were very friendly and accommodating. I found Leslie in customer service particularly helpful.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
August 28th, 2014
I really enjoyed the tour of the facility before I signed the papers. The knowledge of the agent was good and he was thorough and patient.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
August 9th, 2014
Greeeaaat A+++
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 30th, 2014
totally excellent
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 17th, 2014
My experience at this facility was excellent. The staff were very pleasant to me the entire visit. One of the staff members Russell, walked me to my unit and helped me out with my things because I didn't have any help. He was very pleasant and patient with all of my silly questions and had an answer for everything. He even returned the cart when I was done with it. He really helped me to get over my stressful morning because he was so nice during my visit. I would definitely recommend this company to my friends and family!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 4th, 2014
We were greeted and taken care of immediately by happy, energetic people. They went out of their way to ensure that all of our needs were met. I am very pleased with my experiences here, and will absolutely do business with this facility again if need be.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 15th, 2014
Chris in Philly Rocks!
I had an exceptionally wonderful storage move in experience. It started with the excellent rate I secured on the internet. When I arrived in Philadelphia (3503 B Street) I was greeted by Chris who was thorough, patient professional and a spokesperson for the company. I felt comfortable asking any and all questions and seeking the storage unit that fulfilled my goals and expectations. I would highly recommend your facility and your staff: Chris and Adam to anyone!!! Thank you for making a potentially stressful situation a smooth one. I woke the next morning and was so completely satisfied with my interaction, transaction and most importantly my decision. Thank you!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 13th, 2014
Great Service - Friendly Faces
From the moment I walked into the 21st Century Office - tired after a long day of packing up my truck and driving from Manhattan - I felt relieved and stress free. The incredible combination of professionalism and camaraderie shown by Mille and Russell put me at ease right away. I also particularly felt safe for my belongings in the storage units.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 25th, 2013
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 8th, 2013
Great service and everything looked good!
I've just moved in, but this place seems like a bargain. Great staff, clean and secure. Thanks!
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
June 4th, 2013
An A+ experience.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
February 18th, 2013
The guys at 21st Century were great. They went over everything with us about the facility, ensuring that we received the best rate for our unit. It was almost closing time when we were moving our items into storage, but the gentleman there waited patiently after closing.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
November 8th, 2012
Amazing Discounts
The staff is awesome and nice and with the low prices that are affordable for me. I was able to pay A YEAR IN ADVANCE with another discount that was given to me by the manager. Superfiendly STAFF, AMAZING DISCOUNTS. BEST STORAGE PLACE EVER
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
November 8th, 2012
Quick, Easy, Clean
nothing else to say! The unit was even mopped with PineSol!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
June 1st, 2014
Great customer service
The place is accessible and it has great customer service. Look no further, especially for long term storage facility (they have very good prices)
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
July 25th, 2013
Very secure building and friendly staff
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
November 12th, 2015
This was my first time renting a storage unit and I had a great experience. Millie was a great help!
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
March 30th, 2015
Great Customer service!
It was a little out of the way, but the price and service are great and the place is well run.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
January 12th, 2015
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
November 13th, 2014
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
October 24th, 2014
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
August 29th, 2014
Took long to get paperwork done. But satisfied
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
August 6th, 2014
Great!
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
July 4th, 2014
Facilities seemed very clean and secure. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
July 4th, 2014
It was good.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 30th, 2014
So far, very good experience
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 22nd, 2014
The neighborhood was sketchy, so I was fearful pulling into the parking lot of this facility. However, once inside, 21st Century Storage was very safe and secure. The staff was incredibly helpful, even postponing their lunch break to help me finish up the paperwork and find my unit.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 21st, 2014
Good service and nice facilities. Just really difficult to connect to the facility via centralized customer service phone line. And the location of the storage is not so great.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
April 1st, 2014
Everything is great!
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
September 4th, 2013
Only issue was the paperwork was in spanish. We live in the United States, and I have to have the employee translate? This should not happen; however, the employee was very friendly.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
July 23rd, 2013
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
July 9th, 2013
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
June 18th, 2013
An easy going atmosphere
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
May 17th, 2013
Nice Facility
Facility was clean and seems secure. My only complaint is the person giving us info talked so fast it was confusing. He also told me the 1st payment required and then without my consent charged 2 1/2 months on my card.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 9th, 2013
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
February 21st, 2013
I appreciated how all my questions were answered and how they assured me I can come to then about anything
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
August 31st, 2014
Be sure your surefoot reservation has the correct date if you change reservation
Very secure facility. Staff very helpful. Units were clean and well lit. It is a distance from public transit in a horrible neighborhood.
Recommended: Yes
2/5 (a little steep) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
August 4th, 2014
easy as pie
I was pleasantly surprised after driving through a sketchy neighborhood to find this facility was clean, efficient and staffed by very friendly people. My unit was perfect. My only hope is I can remember how to lock and unlock my unit. The office hours are a bit limiting for me.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
July 28th, 2015
...reasonable pricing.
Was glad I found this storage facility, considering the cost for my monthly rent.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
February 27th, 2015
Good experience, very helpful
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
December 1st, 2014
Good
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
October 11th, 2014
I was not confident with the supplied lock. I would like to have been able to use my own lock instead of the provided lock or in addition to the provided lock.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
July 22nd, 2014
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 25th, 2014
Low Price, Medium Quality Customer Service
Location is in a tired part of town. Location seems very secure though. Customer service is fairly good.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
2/5 (somewhat unhelpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
January 15th, 2013
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
July 24th, 2015
Jacked up the price after a few months
Disintegrating ceiling makes a mess. Mandatory insurance not included in United price. Price nearly doubled after a few months. Very good service and friendly staff, however.
Recommended: No
2/5 (a little steep) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
June 3rd, 2014
For the price it's not bad..... but that's about it.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
February 25th, 2014
After driving out to the facility ready to move in, they closed the office for over an hour without any prior notice because "they had to run to the bank" this was at 9:30AM when they opened at 9. After finally getting into the office, the lady was EXTREMELY rude and impolite. After explaining my frustration, she informed me that "she was pregnant and hadn't eaten anything all day...so she had problems too". This was after saying she was going to give me a discount but would not do so now since I kept asking her to "hurry up" which was not true. I simply asked her to be on my way as quickly as possible when she began ringing up the customer behind me instead of beginning my paper work. In addition to all of this, I never received as much as an apology. I'm appalled at the lack of customer service and will most likely moving to a different unit (not associated with spare foot) in the very near future.
Recommended: No
3/5 (fair price) Price
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response February 25th, 2014
We regret the experience you had, William We operate a facility that generates almost all positive feedback, so it sounds like this was an isolated incident, and bad timing as well. As a facility manager, from time to time, the management will be out of the office doing operational tasks and showing units to customers. As a Sparefoot reservation customer, I am curious to find out if you had an appointment at a specific time to come see the unit. It would be unlikely for the management staff to leave the office to go to the bank during an appointment window. I have reviewed the reservation notes and I don't see evidence that there was an appointment established, so it is our belief that management was unaware of the time you were arriving. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We will continue to review our operations and fine tune our processes. It is our goal to have 100% customer satisfaction. Regards, Chris Regional Manager 21CSS
July 31st, 2013
A dirty headache!
I moved in 2 days ago. I didn't go there before I booked it online b/c the reviews were so good. My hubby is upset about the neighborhood (ROUGH AREA) but I really don't care about that, and the bldg itself seems very secure. BUT: The sliding door that allows u access to ur row of units was inexplicably broken (a shock to the rep) so we had to keep propping the regular door open (which locks from the outside), & with the dolly blocking the only entrance/egress, you couldn't get by holding anything worthwhile. We would have held the door open with something else to keep the entry clear, EXCEPT, the ground was FILTHY with a dirty syringe, potato chip bag, and (I HOPE) potato chips that had been rained on and formed a mushy gross substance on the ground. Ergo, we didn't want ANYTHING to hit the ground and didn't even want to walk on it. The roller door was open right next to us, so I stepped in there to see if we could use it. Directly inside THAT door was a leftover chicken dinner from kfc. NO wonder there was a mouse trappy thing in my unit when he opened it. He said there is no pest problem, just a precaution. We had to keep this reservation, our old storage lease is up this week, but I was there 10 min and already looking to move to a new place. I am calling today to see if that area was cleaned and door fixed, that was such a hassle. To be very disappointed is an understatement. I don't understand these reviews, you are either employees are just lying for no reason. When I was signing up, a woman was complaining that her stuff was ruined by water damage. I asked about that, and the rep said I have no worries about that, i have climate control and she didn't. BUT, there is an area that leaks, and he says he won't rent those b/c of it, but other workers don't care and still rent them. WHY would u operate with units u know are leaky and ruin people's stuff? If I didn't have a Uhaul outside full of stuff, I would have walked away.
Recommended: No
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
1/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response August 6th, 2013
Janine, thank you for your feedback. At 21CSS we strive to make every single customer experience a positive one, and we are sorry you did not have a great experience like so many others. You have some valid concerns and we have addressed them. If you have been back to the property since your visit, I am sure you will be pleased with the appearance. At 21CSS our standards of service, security, and cleanliness are, we believe, the highest in the industry. Based on your feedback, we have dedicated additional staffing to the maintenance of the property so that we can handle the Summer traffic volume at the property. As always, our property management team addresses property issues and customer concerns immediately. We are positive that your next visit to your unit will be a completely positive one.