A dirty headache!
I moved in 2 days ago. I didn't go there before I booked it online b/c the reviews were so good. My hubby is upset about the neighborhood (ROUGH AREA) but I really don't care about that, and the bldg itself seems very secure. BUT: The sliding door that allows u access to ur row of units was inexplicably broken (a shock to the rep) so we had to keep propping the regular door open (which locks from the outside), & with the dolly blocking the only entrance/egress, you couldn't get by holding anything worthwhile. We would have held the door open with something else to keep the entry clear, EXCEPT, the ground was FILTHY with a dirty syringe, potato chip bag, and (I HOPE) potato chips that had been rained on and formed a mushy gross substance on the ground. Ergo, we didn't want ANYTHING to hit the ground and didn't even want to walk on it. The roller door was open right next to us, so I stepped in there to see if we could use it. Directly inside THAT door was a leftover chicken dinner from kfc. NO wonder there was a mouse trappy thing in my unit when he opened it. He said there is no pest problem, just a precaution. We had to keep this reservation, our old storage lease is up this week, but I was there 10 min and already looking to move to a new place. I am calling today to see if that area was cleaned and door fixed, that was such a hassle. To be very disappointed is an understatement. I don't understand these reviews, you are either employees are just lying for no reason. When I was signing up, a woman was complaining that her stuff was ruined by water damage. I asked about that, and the rep said I have no worries about that, i have climate control and she didn't. BUT, there is an area that leaks, and he says he won't rent those b/c of it, but other workers don't care and still rent them. WHY would u operate with units u know are leaky and ruin people's stuff? If I didn't have a Uhaul outside full of stuff, I would have walked away.
- Janine Momasso
Janine, thank you for your feedback. At 21CSS we strive to make every single customer experience a positive one, and we are sorry you did not have a great experience like so many others. You have some valid concerns and we have addressed them. If you have been back to the property since your visit, I am sure you will be pleased with the appearance. At 21CSS our standards of service, security, and cleanliness are, we believe, the highest in the industry. Based on your feedback, we have dedicated additional staffing to the maintenance of the property so that we can handle the Summer traffic volume at the property. As always, our property management team addresses property issues and customer concerns immediately. We are positive that your next visit to your unit will be a completely positive one.
- Manager's Response