SAF-T-STOR

Address
4204 Capital Boulevard Raleigh NC 27604
Reviews
3.95 22
Call to book now
1 (877) 691-2491
Get Directions

Available Units

Facility Hours

Sun
Closed
Mon
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sun
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Mon
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tue
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wed
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thu
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Fri
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sat
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Features & Amenities

  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Electronic gate access
  • Handcarts available
  • Manager lives on-site
  • Rent due on 1st of each month
  • Auto-pay available

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $20.00

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

3.95 22
October 26th, 2015
Excellent service. Great rates.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 24th, 2015
Good location and price.
The customer service is top notch just as described in previous reviews. James was very pleasant, he attended to my request quickly, and even checked/adjusted the unit latch which was tricky to move over. It worked easily after he adjusted it and he made sure I could use it without problem. Love the free month's rent!
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 7th, 2015
great experience, best price
These guys are great. I checked with nine companies, and these guys were the only ones with no hidden fees. They also had the best price. And using spare foot got me a free lock and a free months rent!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response May 8th, 2015
Thank you Shiloh. It was a pleasure meeting you and welcome to the SAF-T-STOR family! We have the best customers in the world!
April 30th, 2015
Very easy to access.
The staff was very welcoming when I got there and had all my information prepared and ready to go. He wasted no time and I conducted my business an out the door.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response May 2nd, 2015
You are the first Elestine I've ever met. Thanks for your kind words! Welcome to the Saf-T-Stor family. If there's anything you need just let us know! -Dave
April 14th, 2015
great
Nice n reasonable. David is outstanding
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
December 27th, 2014
From the moment I got there I had a great experience. The clerk and I just laughed and laughed then I paid less on the prorated rate than he previously had told me over the phone. Thank you.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
April 13th, 2014
Solid Facility, Helpful Staff
I had a very positive experience here. Would definitely use them for any future storage needs.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
March 29th, 2014
Manager (Chris) was excellent!
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
August 11th, 2015
I am a satisfied college student renting a 5x12 unit.
The price is pretty reasonable for the size of the unit compared to other storage rates in the Raleigh area. Customer service is quick and friendly and I like that I get the second month free. The location, however, is a bit tricky and easy to miss. It would be nice if there was a sign further in advance than the actual entrance road.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
July 10th, 2015
Good value
We didn't have a lot to store, but we got a great unit for a great price
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
May 11th, 2015
Efficient service, clean storage unit
The storage unit was ready and clean. The representative was friendly and knowledgeable. Representative gave good directions about how to use safety features.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
June 13th, 2014
I'm new to the area, and found Saf-T Stor through my rental truck company. Although I was apprehensive at first, I received a phone call from an associate at Saf-T Stor within a few days of booking my unit. He was extremely helpful and very pleasant, not just the first time but every time I've called. When trying to locating Saf-T Stor, I got lost but called the store for help. Again, the associate I spoke with was very helpful.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
June 9th, 2014
My experience with saf-t stop has been do far, since I moved in.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
March 25th, 2014
TALKING ABOUT NICE FOLKS
I just want you to know, I travel internationally, so I do rent space all the time. I have not come across nicer folks than these folks, Chris is magnanimous. I recommend this space to those who want a trusted hand behind their storage need.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
Manager's Response March 31st, 2014
Thanks Al, we appreciate your business and we made a new friend. Thanks again, Chris and Dave
October 9th, 2015
It's Enough
It's clean enough, safe enough...not 5 stars, but good value for the price.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
July 28th, 2015
Adequate storage needs
Good service; could use better coverage of office personnel. Security adequate. Definitely a good choice for long-term storage.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
July 20th, 2015
When unit was filthy evidence of water damage snakes and spiders I had to sweep out and clean the unit myself the unit needs drywall replaced from former water damage
Recommended: No
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
Manager's Response July 22nd, 2015
Susan, I am truly sorry about your first impression with my company. It was our last unit (we rent the best ones out first) and I am sorry you had to do ANY cleaning. It's decent space for the price, but if you want new, you'll possibly pay twice what we charged for that space, if you can find the vacancy in the middle of summer. If I have one of our newer rooms open up I would be happy to help you move and of course keep the price the same. Like I said it's the last one we had to rent out. I appreciate your honesty and value your business. Contact me in the office on Monday if you need any further assistance. -Dave
June 22nd, 2014
Chris provided exceptional costumer service very time I have gone to the facility.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
March 31st, 2014
Not a high end facility but good value
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
March 4th, 2014
I had a good experience. They gave great value on their facility and even gave me a bigger unit than I initially intended to get. They were very fast and efficient with getting all paperwork completed and also threw in bunch of free boxes to help me with my move.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
0/5 (very unhelpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
March 30th, 2014
This place isn't fancy or anything. But it's just storage, I'm not living there so I'm happy enough. The place provides a lock free of charge with your unit and the guy helping me was very friendly and made sure the unit was swept before I moved in. The paperwork was a breeze.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
July 1st, 2015
right price for the size unit I needed.
Everything I need. Customer service Excellent.
Recommended: Yes
1/5 (unfair price) Price
1/5 (very unhelpful) Service
1/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness