Storage Etc. - Sherman

Address
1040 Sherman St San Diego CA 92110
Reviews
4.165 15
Call to book now
1 (877) 691-2491
Get Directions

Available Units

5' x 5'
5' x 10'
5' x 15'
10' x 10'
10' x 15'
10' x 20'
10' x 30'
5' x 5' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
$1 First Months Rent
per month
$59.00
5' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% Off First Months Rent
per month
$95.00
10' x 10' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • floor 1
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
$1 First Months Rent
per month
$149.00
10' x 15' Unit
  • covered
  • alarm
  • floor 2
  • interior
  • Household Storage Only (No Vehicles)
50% Off 1st Month Rent
per month
$179.00

Facility Hours

Sun
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Mon
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sun
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Mon
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tue
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wed
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thu
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Fri
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sat
6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Features & Amenities

  • Elevator available
  • Fenced and lighted
  • Video cameras on site
  • Vehicle requires insurance
  • Loading dock (truck access size-20ft)
  • Electronic gate access
  • Handcarts available
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • Email billing available
  • Rent due as per contract
  • Auto-pay available
  • Vehicle requires registration
  • Homeowners/renters insurance accepted
  • Cash accepted
  • Checks accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (visa, mastercard, amex, discover)
  • Allow 18-wheeler dropoff
  • 10% military discount (applies to active-duty, reserves, veterans only)
  • 10% student discount
  • 10% senior discount

Facility's Fees & Requirements

  • Facility Administration Fee: $15.00

Additional Info from Facility

Customer Reviews

4.165 15
February 28th, 2013
Very Good and helpful service, the staff are friendly and attentive. I was able to complete my application quickly and move my items the same day.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
February 6th, 2012
Fantastic . . .
If you need a unit to store your belongings, then this is the place to use. I looked at a couple of other storage facilities and they were dirty, location was inconvenient, and/or the management was not personable, but you won’t find that at the Sherman St location. The staff couldn’t have been nicer or more professional and helpful; in fact, they go out of their way to accommodate you. I needed to upgrade my unit to 1 size larger and there was no hassle and only minor redoing of paperwork (probably less than 2 minutes). Move in day was a breeze; love the loading dock you can back the truck up to . . . what a timesaver! My only comments would be that if you are organizing your unit and want to dispose of items, then you’ll need to take them with you as there is not a trash receptacle available for use. Also, you may want to invest in a folding cart to keep in your unit. The reason for this is should you be there when the office is close, then you would not be able to obtain a key for use of one of the carts. This is a great storage facilities and I’m very pleased to have found them and not only know that my belongings are secure, but will always be greeted by a very professional, helpful, and courteous staff.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
January 25th, 2012
Very reasonable.
Great location with easy access. Competitive pricing. Very friendly and helpful staff made it a pleasure to arrange for my delivery.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
January 31st, 2011
Easy...
They emailed me the move in info documents ahead of time to fill out and return so they already had me in their system when I showed up for move in...I was loading stuff in my space less than 10 minutes of walking through the door. Very clean and easily accessible spaces at reasonable prices made storage at Sherman a no brainer. Great facility with friendly professional staff...easiest experience ever.
Recommended: No
0/5 (unfair price) Price
0/5 (very unhelpful) Service
0/5 (very dirty) Cleanliness
January 25th, 2012
great place minor details
I've had to rent storage units off and on for the past several years as I move around the country for school. This place is great. The staff is very friendly and professional. In fact, the night that I moved in they stayed around an extra half hour or so to allow me to finish. My only critiques of this place is that access to carts can be limited. There are only four and on busy days they may not be there. Also, because they are locked up by keys, they are only available when the office is open, until about 6 pm weeknights if memory serves. One other factor to note that I was unaware of when I made my original reservation is that this is indoor warehouse storage. You cannot drive your car up to your unit.
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness
May 25th, 2015
Good place to store small stuff
This place is beyond my expectations. People said that they feel a little creepy when get in there themselves, but I feel it's not as bad. The hallways are really bright and marks are very clear. Easy to find your assigned spot! This place is also very convenient if you have small household to put in, such as books or small furnitures. The person who works here is very nice and helpful.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
May 5th, 2015
overall good
very organized, clean, friendly, and felt safe. The parking was good however the carts were not that great. The space lived up to it's expectations
Recommended: Yes
5/5 (excellent value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
July 18th, 2013
The associate who helped me with the initial paperwork was very friendly and helpful. The next time I went there, there was a guy Working there, and he was helpful when I needed to buy boxes. However, when I arrived with the moving company, on the clock, to put my stuff into storage today (7-17-13), he was impatient and rude to me, complaining that he was the only one working at the time. Another customer was also waiting, and commented to me that that guy was kind of a jerk. I was very displeased with my experience today, and I hope this company reevaluates its employees and their ability to provide good customer service.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
Manager's Response July 22nd, 2013
Hi Michelle, I would like to apologize for your disappointing experience at our facility. Myself and Storage Etc. as a whole, strive to provide outstanding customer service at all times. We do value your business and I would like to offer you $25 in free merchandise (or a $25 credit towards next month’s rent) because we missed our goal of providing you with an excellent rental experience. I am confident that your next interaction with myself, or any representative of our company will be a much more pleasurable one. Sincerely, Lee Seaman Property Manager Storage Etc., Sherman
June 18th, 2013
Great customer service. They were a little weird about unloading procedures but helped us problem solve. Facility is very hot.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
April 2nd, 2013
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
November 15th, 2012
It was great, everything went smoothly
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
September 11th, 2012
I moved from PS with ratings of poor to awful on ALL of your questions. I spent more cash and time to happily move to you. It would be nicer to have more directions painted to "out" doors. It would be nicer to have a movable ramp to adjust to UHaul ramped trucks.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
4/5 (very helpful) Service
4/5 (clean) Cleanliness
February 13th, 2012
I wish the office hours were open later, to be able to use the dolly! Also, using the elevator is a hassle. But helpful staff, very clean.
Recommended: Yes
4/5 (good value) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
5/5 (squeaky clean) Cleanliness
September 26th, 2013
Good Customer Service
We were pleased with the friendliness and customer service we received from Tammy G.; however, the facility feels a little scary. I will probably not be visiting our unit by myself.
Recommended: No
3/5 (fair price) Price
5/5 (outstanding) Service
2/5 (somewhat dirty) Cleanliness
May 14th, 2013
A big plus for being open on Sundays.
Recommended: Yes
3/5 (fair price) Price
3/5 (helpful) Service
3/5 (average) Cleanliness